FB Twitter

Laga Lodge

Laga Lodge

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


A great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We when there for a diving holiday the weather was bad so not much diving went on we have been there a number of times and it has been great every time and Andrew was there when we needed help
GREAT STAY will be booking again




Fishing & Dive Party

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This rental accommodation has been our haunt for many years, this just gets better on every stay, the views are magnificent from the lodge patio door looking directly across the loch..............can’t wait till next year.



A great stay at Laga Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Laga Lodge as a group of scuba divers, so this is written from that perspective. The Lodge has a fantastic position, right on the shore of Loch Sunart, with great diving close by. Boat launching from the rocky shore is possible at all stages of tide. It is well equipped for catering for parties of 7. There is ample fridge/freezer space. 2 separate shower rooms. The beds and linen are good. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful.
Be aware that the steps at the rear are steep and potentially slippy and that the shore side access disappears at high tide.
Also, mobile signal and internet are both poor locally.
We hope to return next year, if we can fit it in with other club trips. Next time the ball and chain puzzle will not defeat us!




Super sunnart

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week stunning views lovely people very helpful loved it would highly recommend to anyone who appreciates a more remote getaway with amazing scenery




Ardnamurchan art week 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Laga Lodge for an all inclusive week of en plein air painting out and about on the Ardnamurchan peninsula. The location is great right on the side of the loch. Food was hand dived scallops, Loch Sunart prawns, venison, all delicious.
We all got some some great photo's and sketches. Lots of sunshine, beautiful light, amazing place.
Will be back!
Anne, Dorothy, Maggie and Allison




MiniI break at Laga Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Laga Lodge for a few days and cannot recommend this too highly. We were warmly welcomed by our hosts Allison and Andy, and were shown to our accommodation overlooking Loch Sunart - the view from the balcony was stunning. The property was clean, warm and comfortable, with everything you could possibly need. Anyone who loves beautiful scenery, in a stunning location will not be disappointed.



Autumn break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic short break away, wonderful location right on the loch. We enjoyed
glorious autumn sunshine and of course Scottish rain. The scenery was
wonderful, the autumn colours spectacular.
Location is remote but worth it. If you have a car places to eat out aren't too far away. Lodge is perfect for eating in though and a balcony to watch the world go by. Would highly recommend and would definitely go again. Caution quite steep steps up and down but very well lit and hand rails for extra support.




A great place to stay, comfortable and warm with absolutely amazing views across Loch Sunart -

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family get together here and it was perfect, warm, comfortable and well equipped with beautiful views from the balcony. A good spot as a base for exploring the peninsula. We'll definitely be back and recommending Laga lodge to friends and family. Thanks Andy & Allison for a great stay!