FB Twitter

Craignuisq Farmhouse

Craignuisq Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Craignuisq Farmhouse looks down the Tay Valley from its elevated position. The views from the paved patio area and front lawn are spectacular.

The farmhouse which sleeps four is on two levels and comprises the following:-

Lounge with open fire with colour television with free to view satellite. Large dining room (with open fire) opening off the kitchen, galley kitchen with cooker, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. Small gun room opening off the lounge with a lockable gun cabinet. Utility room with washing machine and tumble drier and separate toilet. One double bedroom and one twin/double both with en-suite bathroom.

Home away from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 13th stay in Craignuisq Farmhouse and have reservations for next year. It is like going home each year when we visit. We love the location for our activities while in Scotland and the view over the River Tay is spectacular. Also, the staff are wonderful and over the year have become old friends.



What a glorious position!

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hadn’t stayed at Craignuisq before but we shall definitely return! It is rather elegant for a hillside farmhouse, with nicely proportioned rooms, and the location is outstanding with distant views over Strathtay. The track up to the house is quite steep but the surface is fine. Each bedroom has an en suite and reasonable storage for clothes and there is also a downstairs loo. There are of course loads of pheasants everywhere but we also saw hares and buzzards and noted bats flying around dusk. I would say that the photos on the website don’t quite do justice to this special property.



A simply stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Panoramic views over the Tay valley, and so much to do for all age groups within a half hour drive radius, plus spacious cottage interior, all made for another great week in Kinnaird cottages. This was our seven year old granddaughter's introduction to Scotland and she absolutely loved it all. Thanks as always to Fiona, Sandra and the estate team, and a special plug for the magical walled garden at the main house.



Summer Getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a thoroughly relaxing time at Craignuisq and recharged our batteries. The scenery is so peaceful and relaxing. This our 3rd visit and every bit as good as the first time.



Wonderful location with so much to see!

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Craignuisq has a stunning situation in a commanding vantage point overlooking the valley. It has all the peace and tranquility of a remote location whilst actually being very convenient for Pitlochry and Aberfeldy. There are lots of places of interest, wild life and excellent walks that a short stay just isn't enough!



Good overall. Minor points mentioned below. External water point with hose would be useful for car w

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was quite cold on arrival.
Both lounge door latches need attention.
Moles in the garden.




Our home away from home

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Obviously we love Craignuisq Farmhouse, we have been saying there since 2000 and have already made reservations for next year. Sits high on a hill overlooking the beautiful River Tay. It's location makes traveling about the Highlands very easy.



Unique location, peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay and the privacy, with beatiful Dunkeld and Pitlochry nearby. Cattle and grouse all around, we loved it!



A very peaceful and tranquil location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to de-stress and get away from the rat race. The condition of the property was to an excellent standard.



As Always a wonderful venue, great views,tranquility,

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time, great to meet up with the Gamekeeper Pal again for a chat, many lovey places to visit nearby,weather,Showers/Sunshine,need to rebook soon.
Sylvia,James & TED






Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property in a stunning location!
We were spoilt for choice with so much to do and see on the local area but also wanted to enjoy time in Craignuisq! Only improvement we suggest would be few more cushions and some coasters!
We will definitely come again!




Beautifully presented farmhouse! Clean, cost and ideally located. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The farm house is located on a hill with endless fields and wildlife literally running on your doorstep. Everything was clean and well maintained. Overall excellent place to stay for everyone who enjoys freedom and nature. Thank you very much Sandra for looking our bookings as always.



Peace and Quiet

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful surroundings with peace and quiet in abundance. Delightful. pacious and very clean accommodation.



Time for a refurb

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have visted cottages on the Kinnaird Estate for over thirty years. Sadly, Craignuisq is now very tired. It used to be "luxury" but now it is a shadow of its former self. The mattress in the double bedroom is long past its servicable life and needs replaced. This isnt a cheap rental so there is an expectation of a higher standard of fit out and presentation. Kinnaird is now in competition with other providers that have set the bar higher in terms of facilities, furnishings and presentation. The views are stunning but that doesn't compensate for the standard of the accommodation. It pains me to give this feedback as I, and my family, love Kinnaird.



Lovely farmhouse with great views

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the farmhouse and had a very comfortable stay. The walks on the estate are quite strenuous but very scenic. It is quite a way out to the villages to get groceries etc.but you are well placed to visit numerous places for days out.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our week in Craignuisq. Very well appointed though a few more knives would have been useful. Also an idiot's guide on how to operate the TV. we had to call on Fiona who responded immediately. Only other suggestion: we never found a good local restaurant. Could some recommendations be provided, perhaps through inviting renters to comment on their stay, specifically on grocery shops, restaurants and cafes and attractions



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking is straightforward and Sarah responds to any questions promptly.
Farmhouse is well appointed with everything you need.
It was spotless.
Our second stay and it won’t be our last.
Wonderful




Another brilliant stay in a beautiful place with amazing countryside

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is awesome - tranquil, peaceful and hidden corner of Scotland. The staff are nothing short of superb - welcoming, helpful and soooo friendly. It cannot be faulted for a rural and completely chilled break away.
The only downside is that too many people might read this - and we won’t be able to return next year as it is booked!!!




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely week in well equipped cottage - the location and views are spectacular. We were rather spilt with the weather so lucky all round



Kinnaird 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been visiting Kinnaird for almost 20 years. This year under COVID-19. But felt very safe. Fiona had cleaned the house thoroughly as usual and hand sanitiser provided. The only issue was finding places to eat! The Inn on the Tay was excellent. Take aways from Prince of India and Dunkeld Fish Bar (Limited opening days) but long wait. But can not fault Kinnaird for another fabulous stay.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a frequent visitor to Kinnaird Estate we are never disappointed. Superb location with breathtaking views across the River Tay .
The Cottages are well equipped and warm this is the prefect retreat .




Outstanding property

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An outstanding property in a stunning location. Great service from Kinnaird and lots of little touches designed to enhance comfort. We have been 4 times in 2 years and will be back.



Lovely Hillside Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Craignuisq Farmhouse was comfortable, clean, warm and made for a really enjoyable week's stay. Lovely.



Beautiful location, best on the Estate. Have been coming to Kinnaird for 18 years. Favourite place.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Far from the Madding Crowd..Enjoy the wonderful moors by fishing in the hill lochs. The new owners have invested in the properties and the land, replanting trees and upgrading roads. It is a very special place. Very rarely see anyone else, it’s like having your own estate!
Craignuisq is set in stunning location.




Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful location an excellent base for fishing and site seeing. Would definitely benefit from walking maps which will be provided this summer. Slightly expensive to rent compared to other nearby properties.



Craignuisq House

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable house and enjoyed our holiday. The views were wonderful. A perfect spot to sit with drinks in the evening.



Cosy house in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for two and a dog. Warm, well-equipped and clean. Efficient and helpful booking system. Peaceful location, quiet, beautiful view.



A long weekend in Autumn

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well equipped house, in a very lovely setting. Quite comfortable, lovely and warm. Perfect spot from which to explore the local area. Really enjoyed our four night stay.



Superb views of the river Tay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail was impeccable every need catered for, very homely feel and delightful views of the river Tay from the bedrooms.




July Week

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning property in a stunning location. Loved watching the wildlife and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Just exactly the sort of house we were looking for to enjoy our first childfree holiday in 25 years.



Another perfect break for our family in Perthshire.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Craignusiq for many years now, it is a great house and location for ourselves and our family. The rooms and garden allow for a peaceful relaxing break and the location ideal for visiting our favourite places.
The weather has been amazing so we have cooked and dined in the garden and enjoyed the most amazing views.




Craignuisq

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and property - highly recommended very peaceful and well equipped property in a perfect location



CRAIGNUISQ

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Craignuisq remains a stunning location, exceptional views, peace and quiet, abundant wildlife, yet easy access to main roads and amenities and tourist locations. It was great to see it had been refurbished so well, and is fully equipped. We will return.



Excellent choice for fishing -shooting

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Farmhouse was made beautifully warm for our arrival, pretty much everything that was needed was provided. But, not a cooks kitchen....but, given that a lot of guests will be fishing, it was sufficient.

Our only negative is that the settee, chairs and beds left a lot to be desired.

On the plus,brill bathrooms with masses of hot water!

Excellent for dogs!

Thank you Sandra!




Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House is very comfortable spacious and well equipped. It is high on a hill surrounded by fields and is very quiet. We loved the space and silence.



Craignuisq Farmhouse, Kinnaird Estate.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to the Kinnaird Estate for 17 years, as a hotel originally, shooting, fishing and staying at Craignuisq Farmhouse. It is like a best kept secret, so I shouldn't be letting you know how great is it as its like having your own estate !.
Long live Kinnaird and thank you for still allowing others to enjoy it.




Our stay at Craignuisq house from 15 till 22 July

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was above our expectations: spacious, cosy, tastefully furnished and great views and location. The kitchen was very good and complete equipped. The beds were also very good, we slept well. We liked the open fire very much. The service was good, on 1 day we ran out of hot water but the secretariat of Kinnaird Estate offered to take a shower in another house. Fortunately, the boiler was repaired the same afternoon.1 item for improvement: the bench sat less comfortable. But that was the only thing.
We could start walking in the hills from the house and the villages (Aberfeldy and Pitlochry) were not far away. We enjoyed the environment very much for walking, mountainbiking, castle visiting and the views.
We had a very good time and will certainly recommend the house to friends and family.