FB Twitter

Tursachan

Tursachan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


Luxury 5 star house sleeping 8, with hot tub

Fun weekend with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Just a couple of issues with beds and barbecue but a lovely home well furnished and equipped. Perhaps needs a bit more landscaping.



Great two days

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easily room for eight of us. Furnishings and equipment first class. Everything has been thought of to make visitors comfortable - even down to items for the dog !! Most impressive. We had lovely walks at Kenmore and Taymouth Castle - lucky that the weather was dry with not a breath of wind - gorgeous. The hot tub was very popular with everyone.



Locely place

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab stay for my 60th birthday.
The house was perfect. Very much 1st class. Chef came too and would recommend this aswell. Couln t fault the pkace. Everything spot on Will be back.




Easter weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous house that was extremely well equipped with a lovely hot tub. We loved the views from the back of the house and the only slight negative was we did not realise how close it was to the main road. Although there was some road noise this did not impact our great stay, we all loved the house and I would have no hesitation in recommending it.



Special Weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Directions to house were excellent and when we saw the house in the flesh were totally impressed. Quality of all furnishings, furniture and white goods was excellent. Hot tub fabulous. Lovely welcome pack on arrival and pint of milk. No sonos as stated due to lack of strong WiFi signal. Had a magical weekend, relaxing and in such comfortable house. Would highly recommend.



Weekend in the country

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great house with lovely spacious accommodation. Ideal for some relaxed time with friends or family in comfort.



Great House

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a long weekend in Tursachan, the house is great, with high quality facilities and had everything we needed for a memorable stay. thank you.



My review

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was superb in a nice, quiet location with hot tub and dog friendly. Internet good but data allowance poor. Would prefer if provision to stop sheep entering the grounds and not leave any samples.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review for us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to your score of 3 for value, I think it important to mention that there were only 3 people and you booked a house that sleeps 8 so inevitably this would not give value for money as the house is priced on the basis of 8 guests. We do not limit data usage as such but we do ask for fair usage. Given you used 19GB of data in less than a week, I think it a little unfair to say the data allowance was poor. In order to provide a reliable broadband connection for their guests, the owners have gone to the expense of providing a satellite service, as BT are not able to provide a normal landline service to the property.

Beautiful house in lovely Perthshire

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tursachan is a very comfortable and high quality house just outside Kenmore. We felt instantly at home and able to relax. It sleeps 8 very comfortably with 4 ensuite bathrooms. There is a large lounge and kitchen and generally the house is spacious and airy. I would thoroughly recommend it.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us. Very much hope you will book with us again in the future.

Luxurious family break!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We truly had an amazing few days at Tursachan. We were “WOW’d” from the minute we went through the gates. Everything about the house is spot on. So warm and comfortable with a truly luxurious feel to every room.

The Hot Tub was of course a big hit with us all of us esp our 2 teenage boys .

The garden is great for dogs and the walks up on to the Rob Roy way go straight from the doorstep. That for us is a huge bonus with 2 active dogs to be walked.

It feels so remote (which we loved) with stunning views from the hot tub yet only 3 miles from Aberfeldy and Kenmore.

Aberfeldy and the surrounding areas have so much to offer for those seeking adventure, or otherwise.

We hope to visit Tursachan again soon. ❤️





Angela Penfold replied more than 1 year ago
Well, what can I say, other than a very BIG thank you! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this wonderful review for us and very much hope you will book with us again sometime in the future. Kind regards, Angela

Lovely big house

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really liked the house was a bit disappointed When it said it had sonos on the description but didn’t when we got there I like my music lol but yeah nice location very quiet and relaxing



Brilliant New Year

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous house with everything you could wish for. Really top notch and equipped to an extremely high standard with all mod cons but with a relaxing, homely feel. We stayed for a few days over New Year and had a wonderful time. We arrived to find a bottle of prosecco and lovely hamper full of local goodies which was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. The location was perfect for us with lots of walks and great restaurants within a short distance. We had a small question over the tv remote control but this was dealt with immediately by Angela who looks after the property. What more can we say. A brilliant house in a perfect location to which we hope to return.




Family celebration

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of 7 adults, 4 kids & 2 dogs stayed at Tuesachan for a long weekend. We were all extremely impressed with the exceptional high quality of the house. The owner really has thought of everything, even down to the little extra touches of plastic plates and cups for the kids to little steps for the loo, to board games and books for all ages! A truely luxurious house in an excellent location, peaceful yet not too far from towns. The hot tub was a fantastic bonus. We all loved our weekend at Tursachan house and would return again. Thank you to Angela, the Manager, for all her help in organising and booking for us.





Fabulous Family Break

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic long weekend spent in a spacious and comfortable home. Three generations under one roof and plenty space for all! Great base for exploring the area. Would highly recommend.



Could not fault this amazing house!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Turshacan for three nights, was the most beautiful place. The house, location, views, simply the best. Owner has thought of everything to make stay as comfortable as possible. Everything in the house top of the range would recommend this holiday home to everyone, 5 star luxury. Cannot wait to go back.



a house of tranquility by a stream

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOULD RETURN TOMORROW IF I COULD, I LOVED SITTING OUT BACK LOOKING AT THE SHEEP AND LISTENING TO THE STREAM.

MAGGIE WALLACE FROM TORONTO