FB Twitter

The Wee Cosy Nook

The Wee Cosy Nook

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Spacious and luxurious apartment sleeping 2. Private deck and river views

Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee Cosy Nook lives up to its name. It's perfect for two, very comfortable not to say luxurious, with everything you need for a self-catering break. A lot of thought and preparation has gone into this cosy apartment and both the hosts and the agency are friendly and helpful. The view towards the River Tay is absolutely beautiful, especially on a frosty sunny morning with the mist rising from the water.



A Home from Home overlooking the Tay.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last week's stay at the Wee Cosy Nook was our second visit. We love the level of luxurious comfort, quiet peace and the beautiful surroundings the property provides. The owners are very hospitable, contributing that special quality that makes it feel like home.
We hope to return next year again. Highly recommended.




Lovely place for two to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee Cosy Nook provides a superb base for a short break or longer holiday. We found it to be exceptionally clean throughout and the facilities in terms of the kitchen area were also exceptionally clean.
Unlimited hot water with a lovely bathroom. A large comfortable bedroom with a super king size bed and plenty of storage.
In terms of value this property provides a significantly better option over some of the Bed & Breakfast in the Aberfeldy area.




Autumn in Aberfeldy

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had six days here in September, everything had been thought of to provide a lovely Scottish break



Location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing holiday home Location cleanliness and well thought out for comfort and all your needs brill.



A beautiful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable apartment in a beautiful location. Excellent facilities though a disappointing shower as the temperature was difficult to regulate.



Summer week in Perthshire

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent base to explore Perthshire & beyond. Very quiet & secluded, in a beautiful spot only 5 minutes drive from Aberfeldy Town centre. Pitlochry /Dunkeld train stations only 20/25 minutes drive away. Accommodation is high quality & perfect for solo travellers or couples. Great host Robert, very friendly & informative. I have stayed in many self-catering cottages & The Wee Cosy Nook is by far one of the best, would not hesitate to stay here again.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect place to stay. A week of total relaxation in a gorgeous home. Welcoming and friendly hosts. So helpful with tips and info of places to visit etc. Aberfeldy is a great town, and central to many areas to visit. The wee cosy nook is one of the cleanest cottages we’ve stayed in. And the beds and all the comforts were just luxury. Wonderful holiday



Better than hoped

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Above and beyond my expectations. Have already booked again for the future, and am looking forward to it.



Excellent self catering for two

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Wee Cosy Nook in Aberfeldy. The apartment is in a great location and in tip top condition with thought and effort put into its presentation. A genuine 5 out of 5!!



Holiday Trip

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday ,location is great you can walk into Aberfeldy in 10 mins.The cottage is amazing with everything that you could possibly need.The hosts
are very friendly & I would highly recommend this cottage.




The 'lovely' cosy wee nook

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish, the wee cosy nook was perfect for us for our honeymoon; a little bit of luxury, beautifully situated and tranquil.
The owners were charming, friendly and welcoming. Between the garden and views we were surrounded by beauty.. We love being in countryside and walking in woodland. The wee cosy nook was perfectly placed for both.
The accommodation itself was quite luxurious. The kitchen was well furnished. The bathroom was great, with good quality towels and bath robes.The bedroom was spacious and well decorated and the sitting area was comfortable.
We loved it so much that we are planning to book another stay in the future.
Thank you,
Sandy and Adele Craig




Wee Cozy Nook

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wee Cosy Nook exceeded our expectations .



The Wee cosy Nook

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cosy pad is absolutely lovely! So clean and tidy and has everything to cater for all your needs ! One of the best places we have ever stayed !
10 out of 10 .




Feels like home

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The more we stay the more we want to comeback to this home from home. Everything continues to be of the highest standard of luxury and comfort .



Amazing holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning holiday home - even better than the photos suggest. It is in a perfect position with a lovely view over the Tay and walking distance to Aberfeldy.



Short break in Aberfeldy

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely comfortable cottage in a perfect location for touring around the Aberfeldy area
This is a luxury property, with everything you need giving it a real home from home feel




Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here and again we found it very well equipt , the adition of the patio is very nice , we will be back.



Wonderful gem in the heart of the upper River Tay valley.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, great base to explore from. Walk to local village & local restaurant. Just superb to relax.



5star rental property

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wee cosy nook is a absolute luxury property for two it has everything you need and so much more it is situated 5mins. By car to Aberfeldy town centre which has cafes and restaurants aplenty there is so much to do and the scenery is fantastic and the garden is lovely and if your lucky you will see resident squirrel and hare so I highly recommend a visit and you will not be disappointed