FB Twitter

The Wee Cosy Nook

The Wee Cosy Nook

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Spacious and luxurious apartment sleeping 2. The perfect place for a romantic break! Very well equipped kitchen, comfy sitting area, beautiful bedroom and luxury shower room. Private deck and river views. Walking distance to Aberfeldy.

The perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous self catering apartment.
The location is amazing, so quiet and peaceful with great views across fields and to the river, yet only a short walk into the town.
The kitchen was extremely well equipped if you prefer to cook your own meals. Despite it being a one bedroom apartment the property is very spacious. Would definitely recommend.




Lovely little bit of luxury

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property.
Ideal location.
Very well appointed.
Everything we needed.
Weather was kind also.
Red squirrels and a hare in the garden.




Beautiful apartment!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in this delightful well equipped property. It is beautifully appointed , warm and comfortable. A joy to return to after a day out !
It is in a very peaceful location with gorgeous views. It is well placed for exloring many interesting places
We loved watching the red squirrels and hares in the garden !
Thank you !




Wee Cosy Nook

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a fantastic location with red squirrels, hedgehogs & lots of bird life. Just 20 minute walk into Aberfeldy across the golf course with plenty of choices to eat. Massive thanks to Owners Carol & Robert for their kind hospitality.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We both had a lovely stay at the Wee Cosy Nook, we loved the accommodation and the location and the owners could not have been more friendly and welcoming. We would definitely like to stay there again in the future.



Not So 'Wee' Cosy Nook

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious, well appointed and comfortable accommodation for 2.
Top class hotel quality fixtures and furnishings.
Great location for seeing this part of Scotland, and a great place to return to after a day's exploring.
Would happily recommend to anyone.
You won't be disappointed.




Lovely hosts, lovely place!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to stay at the last minute on our honeymoon. The place was lovely, clean and really cosy. Lovely hosts made it even better!



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, has everything you need and more. Loved watching all the squirrels every morning,



Absolutely loved our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blessed with the weather during our stay at the Wee Cosy Nook which made for an amazing holiday.

Robert and Carol welcomed us and were really helpful in suggesting walks etc.

The accommodation and garden were absolutely fabulous and we spent every morning on the patio looking over to the River Tay.

One tiny bit of feedback, it states a ‘welcome hamper’ which was sachets of coffee and a pack of shortbread, in my experience whilst staying in other properties, the hampers have had much more in them.

We would definitely stay at the Wee Cosy Nook again and really hope to return.




Excellent all round.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another fabulous stay here last week in June. Carol & Robert are super hosts and made sure we had everything we needed for a peaceful and relaxing stay. Easy walk into Aberfeldy and local eateries, if you don’t want to cook dinner. The kitchen area has good facilities though if you do want to cook. Thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and will definitely be back for some R&R again.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and well maintained accommodation with all our needs catered for.
The owners were delightful, very welcoming and friendly. The area was lovely and
we would love to return.




Beautiful holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the wee cosy nook. It is absolutely gorgeous and the owners were so welcoming and kind. The location is perfect, very quiet and peaceful with great views over the river and an easy 15 minute walk into Aberfeldy over a footbridge and the golf course. There is also a hotel a short walk away which does lovely meals and has an outside seating area for drinks in the sun. The apartment has everything you would need for your stay, lovely linen and towels and kitchenware. Bed was so comfortable and a great shower. We loved our stay and would definitely stay here again in the future!



Idyllic

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect spot with all we needed to enjoy a return to one of favourite places. Comfort , luxury and care.



Great location, lovely cottage and a warm welcome

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee Cosy Nook was certainly cosy, during our late Autumn stay. But not so Wee! The cottage is spacious and well furnished and equipped. We received a warm welcome on arrival and the cottage was beautifully presented. We enjoyed watching the red squirrels foraging in the garden, and the lovely view of the River Tay. The Wee Cosy Nook is perfectly placed to explore beautiful Perthshire and beyond. If you want to stay local, there are lovely walks from the door- Aberfeldy is a short walk away and there are woodland and hill walks nearby. Perfect!



Stunning accommodation with all amenities.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This not so wee apartment is fantastic. So much room and everything you need for a relaxing break away from home. A short distance and easy walk into Aberfeldy the apartment is well situated for trips further afield too. Super clean and comfortable.



Another Happy Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of our favourite places with all we need. However in these Covid conscious times I would have expected to have hand sanitizer available at the entrance.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review; we really appreciate it. Just by way of clarification, we are not required to provide hand sanitizer at the entrance as the entire property has been sanitized prior to your arrival, by means of an anti viral fogging agent (in line with Scottish Government cleaning protocols). As mentioned in our arrival instruction email, we do not provide hand sanitizer and ask guests to ensure they bring their own. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again in the future.

The Wow factor.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property was superb quality, a REAL home from home and we were sad to leave. Fabulous location, the river view was beautiful. Being able to walk into Aberfeldy and abandon the car for a while was great. The owners are lovely and Angela, their agent, always on hand for any queries. We would love to visit again.



A week away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wee Cosy Nook is on the outskirts of Aberfeldy and in a very beautiful part of central Scotland. The area reminded us of parts of the Lake District. Carol, the owner was there to welcome us, and we later had very nice chat with Robert, her husband. We felt very welcome. Wee Cosy Nook is set is a very pleasant garden and the property itself was spacious, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. It had fantastic views over the River Tay and Aberfeldy itself. There are plenty of places to visit locally, although I think we most enjoyed a walk starting at Birks' Park up a very fast running stream with rapids and waterfalls all the way along. We highly recommend Wee Cosy Nook and look forward to returning before too long.



A Perfect Luxurious Hideaway....y in

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to The Wee Cosy Nook .....it didn't disappoint. Aberfeldy has become one of our favourite locations &
the apartment is perfectly situated. Such a dream to stay in where the Hosts are very welcoming xxx




A perfect luxurious wee house

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my partner booked here for a few days over christmas and we completely loved it. It is beautifully furnished, and the bed is particularly comfortable. Better than my own house! It is near the owners' house, but a completely detached building. The owners themselves are lovely people who even invited us to their house - however they also completely respected our privacy. Renting in winter, we found it to be very well insulated - it's most definitely cosy, as described. Also it's not as far into Aberfeldy as it appears on Google maps, because there is a footbridge over the river, so we could have dinner or a couple of drinks in the pub and walk back easily. Finally it's in a beautiful part of the country right beside the river Tay - I would definitely rent this again.



Beautiful accommodation in a stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee Cosy Nook lives up to its name. It's perfect for two, very comfortable not to say luxurious, with everything you need for a self-catering break. A lot of thought and preparation has gone into this cosy apartment and both the hosts and the agency are friendly and helpful. The view towards the River Tay is absolutely beautiful, especially on a frosty sunny morning with the mist rising from the water.



A Home from Home overlooking the Tay.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last week's stay at the Wee Cosy Nook was our second visit. We love the level of luxurious comfort, quiet peace and the beautiful surroundings the property provides. The owners are very hospitable, contributing that special quality that makes it feel like home.
We hope to return next year again. Highly recommended.




Lovely place for two to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Wee Cosy Nook provides a superb base for a short break or longer holiday. We found it to be exceptionally clean throughout and the facilities in terms of the kitchen area were also exceptionally clean.
Unlimited hot water with a lovely bathroom. A large comfortable bedroom with a super king size bed and plenty of storage.
In terms of value this property provides a significantly better option over some of the Bed & Breakfast in the Aberfeldy area.




Autumn in Aberfeldy

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had six days here in September, everything had been thought of to provide a lovely Scottish break



Location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing holiday home Location cleanliness and well thought out for comfort and all your needs brill.



A beautiful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable apartment in a beautiful location. Excellent facilities though a disappointing shower as the temperature was difficult to regulate.



Summer week in Perthshire

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent base to explore Perthshire & beyond. Very quiet & secluded, in a beautiful spot only 5 minutes drive from Aberfeldy Town centre. Pitlochry /Dunkeld train stations only 20/25 minutes drive away. Accommodation is high quality & perfect for solo travellers or couples. Great host Robert, very friendly & informative. I have stayed in many self-catering cottages & The Wee Cosy Nook is by far one of the best, would not hesitate to stay here again.



Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect place to stay. A week of total relaxation in a gorgeous home. Welcoming and friendly hosts. So helpful with tips and info of places to visit etc. Aberfeldy is a great town, and central to many areas to visit. The wee cosy nook is one of the cleanest cottages we’ve stayed in. And the beds and all the comforts were just luxury. Wonderful holiday



Better than hoped

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Above and beyond my expectations. Have already booked again for the future, and am looking forward to it.



Excellent self catering for two

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Wee Cosy Nook in Aberfeldy. The apartment is in a great location and in tip top condition with thought and effort put into its presentation. A genuine 5 out of 5!!



Holiday Trip

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday ,location is great you can walk into Aberfeldy in 10 mins.The cottage is amazing with everything that you could possibly need.The hosts
are very friendly & I would highly recommend this cottage.




The 'lovely' cosy wee nook

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish, the wee cosy nook was perfect for us for our honeymoon; a little bit of luxury, beautifully situated and tranquil.
The owners were charming, friendly and welcoming. Between the garden and views we were surrounded by beauty.. We love being in countryside and walking in woodland. The wee cosy nook was perfectly placed for both.
The accommodation itself was quite luxurious. The kitchen was well furnished. The bathroom was great, with good quality towels and bath robes.The bedroom was spacious and well decorated and the sitting area was comfortable.
We loved it so much that we are planning to book another stay in the future.
Thank you,
Sandy and Adele Craig




Wee Cozy Nook

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wee Cosy Nook exceeded our expectations .



The Wee cosy Nook

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cosy pad is absolutely lovely! So clean and tidy and has everything to cater for all your needs ! One of the best places we have ever stayed !
10 out of 10 .




Feels like home

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The more we stay the more we want to comeback to this home from home. Everything continues to be of the highest standard of luxury and comfort .



Amazing holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning holiday home - even better than the photos suggest. It is in a perfect position with a lovely view over the Tay and walking distance to Aberfeldy.



Short break in Aberfeldy

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely comfortable cottage in a perfect location for touring around the Aberfeldy area
This is a luxury property, with everything you need giving it a real home from home feel




Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here and again we found it very well equipt , the adition of the patio is very nice , we will be back.



Wonderful gem in the heart of the upper River Tay valley.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful, great base to explore from. Walk to local village & local restaurant. Just superb to relax.



5star rental property

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wee cosy nook is a absolute luxury property for two it has everything you need and so much more it is situated 5mins. By car to Aberfeldy town centre which has cafes and restaurants aplenty there is so much to do and the scenery is fantastic and the garden is lovely and if your lucky you will see resident squirrel and hare so I highly recommend a visit and you will not be disappointed