FB Twitter

The Crown Apartment

The Crown Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


Modern apartment in the centre of the town of Aberfeldy. Sleeps 4

Beautiful flat with beautiful views

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in crown apartment for 4 weeks, it is well equipped and very comfortable,clean owners helpful



Great place to stay in Aberfeldy

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely flat right in the centre of Aberfeldy with great views to the countryside. Very comfortable and spacious



Excellent.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd year staying at this apartment, and still excellent. We stay in lots of places around the country whilst kayaking, and this is definitely one of the best.
Warm, clean, comfortable, spacious and very well equipped, and in a perfect location at the centre of Aberfeldy, with fabulous views of the beautiful hills.
Only one bad thing, the wi-fi is really poor, not much of a problem to me, but end of the world for my teenage son!
Nevertheless, we will definitely return next year.
Thanks for having us!





Angela Penfold replied 118 days ago
Hi Gordon and Gillian, thank you so much for your great review - it was lovely to have you back again and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear you had an issue with the wifi though. I have contacted the owner who is looking into it as there could be a fault. Generally speaking the Broadband service in the town is now much better than it used to be. The owner is also looking into getting the new superfast service which has recently become available, so hopefully it will be much better by your next visit. Kind regards, Angela

Enjoyable stay. Ideally placed for touring the area

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment is in a central position in Aberfeldy. Easy walk to shops, pubs etc. Walked to The Birks. Plenty of cutlery and crockery in the kitchen which is useful when there's a dishwasher. Ample seating for four. Good parking. At the back of the property so the apartment was quiet.
We enjoyed our stay




All rentals should be like this

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, great position in the centre of town - next door to a wonderful bookshop too.

Well furnished, comfy beds, well stocked and equipped kitchen, great shower - everything done with care and attention.

If I had to be picky, I'd say that the car parking area needs a tidy-up - the 'allocated space' was not always free - but we always found somewhere.

Overall a fantastic holiday in a great apartment in one of my favourite towns - we will certainly be back.





Aberfeldy has it all!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My daughter & I returned to the Crown Apartment in Aberfeldy for a second year running,this lovely unspoilt town in beautiful Scotland has everything we need for a quiet getaway break in our busy lives.we recommend the delicatessen where one can buy 'Mary's homemade meals',..no slaving in the kitchen for us! Another great plus is the delightful Watermill bookshop.i could go on and on better that you go see for yourselves.



An excellent week in Aberfeldy

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited this area on several occasions before but never in Aberfeldy. We thought that the Crown Appartment was ideally placed and provided an excellent base for our holiday. The property provided everything that we could possibly want by way of bedding etc and the kitchen equipment and crockery were extremely generous and of excellent quality. In all we would highly recommend this property.