FB Twitter

Tarmachan

Tarmachan

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Modern and comfortable house sleeping 4 with wonderful views of Loch Tay

Beautiful

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found everything spotless clean. The house is well equipped and the location is beautiful.
We enjoyed the peace and quietness very much and hope to come back sometime.




fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the views and location of the house were excellent. it had everything you could need and everything provided was top quality. we wanted to stay longer. going back to the house after a day out was a joy to sit and look out at the loch. lovely and quiet with nice pub in Kenmore.very comfortable. couldn't recommend highly enough.



Tarmachan Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at Tarmachan our first thoughts were what gorgeous accommodation in such picturesque surroundings. It didn't disappoint because we enjoyed every single day being there, such peace, tranquillity and gorgeous views. We would love to return again and hopefully will do so. Certainly a holiday to remember, thank you.



Superb in every way, a wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week at Tarmachan with my wife and two daughters, and it was simply one of the best holidays we've ever experienced.
The property was clean, extremely well equipped, with dedicated parking and in an utterly delightful location overlooking Loch Tay and fantastic views of the surrounding mountains and countryside.
Plenty to do around Loch Tay, with a boat trip courtesy of Loch Tay Safaris, plenty of hill and forest walks, and the delightful Acharn waterfall. Also within easy reach of Killin, Kenmore and Aberfeldy, and ideally located for further afield trips to many great places in Scotland including the Cairngorms, Loch Lomond & the Trossachs national park, and Fort William via the very scenic Glencoe. We can't fault Tarmachan in any way, it was that good and excellent value for money that we half expected someone to come and tell us we were in the wrong property! We were also blessed with warm and sunny weather which allowed us to eat out on the balcony every day. Thoroughly recommended :-)




Back again!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Tarmachan having first visited in September 2017. Everything was as expected. The house is a lovely retreat from everyday life and having to private beach is an asset we made a lot more use of this time. Sadly the mattress on the master bed was the same uncomfortable one we had commented on before, and for that reason, and the very noisy hot water pipes, we won’t be back. But I wouldn’t hesitate to book with Highland Perthshire Holidays again. Angela is lovely and her customer service is exceptional.



Angela Penfold replied 183 days ago
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have raised the issue of the mattress with the owners. I suppose that beds are a bit of a personal thing and the owners have always found that one comfortable themselves but I am delighted to say they have listened to your comments and arrange a new replacement which is being delivered in the next few weeks. They are also seeking advice from a different plumber re the noisy pipes you experienced as we were under the impression the problem had been resolved as we had not had any complaints for quite a while. I am sorry these things had an impact your stay at Tarmachan but very much appreciate your kind words about HPHH and our customer service - thank you. I do hope we will have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the future. Kind regards, Angela

Lovely relaxing stay as ever!

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved spending a really brilliant New Year here in such beautiful surroundings. The accomadation was spot on and the setting spectacular!



Fantastic escape

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I just wanted to say a huge thank you, we've had a wonderful 10 days in Tarmachan.

The house is beautifully decorated and well equipped. I must also note that it's the first place we've stayed that is managed and cleaned by a company (rather than the owner) that is actually genuinely clean!! It's a real 'home from home'.

The only thing we thought needed improvement was the mattress on the master bed. It's firm which we like, but I could totally feel the springs which lead to an uncomfortable nights sleep - it doesn't seem to fit with the high end feel to the property.

We also had a very positive experience booking with you and your company - right from the start, you've been really helpful and a pleasure to work with.

(To see some pictures of our stay, find me on Instagram: www.intagram.com/hannahwestonjewellery)