FB Twitter

Saorsa

Saorsa

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Stunning new property sleeping 6 with views of Loch Tay

Our stay at Soarsa 10/10 thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited this property September 2018, would recommend any of my family or friends to stay here,Lovely location, beautifully furnished and well looked after property, cleanliness excellent Had a loverly holiday here and would certainly return.



Lovely week

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely part of the world spent in Saorsa. The upside down design allows for views of the Loch from the balcony and inside all your holiday needs covered.





Modern, spacious home with lovely view. Perfect for our family holiday -welcomes dogs too!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a bright, spacious and thoughtfully decorated modern 'home from home' which we had the pleasure of staying in with our 2 boys (aged 15 & 11) and our well behaved doggie. The owners have really made every effort to make you feel welcome. The booking process was friendly and efficient and the directions and instructions were easy to follow. We were greeted with a lovely welcome bottle and baking, which didn't last long, and was enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening sun looking over Loch Tay. A great start to the holiday!
There's even a welcome box for the dog which contains essentials that you may forget such as towel, treats, blanket, bags and spare lead. Torches and a tick remover are there too for woodland walks, of which there are many in the area. There's lots of helpful local information and leaflets provided to give you ideas. A pint of milk in the fridge with tea and sugar already there was a thoughful touch too.

We enjoyed the open plan living area on the top floor especially at breakfast time and it was well equipped with everything you could need in the kitchen. There is a seperate utility room on the ground floor which keeps laundry away from the main living area. Plenty of showers and toilets for a family to choose from and comfy beds. All immaculate! Everything in the house was of excellent quality and of a high-spec. The wi-fi worked well in all areas of the house which was a bonus for the kids, but they also enjoyed the games available such as dominoes and cards.

Rain or shine this accommodation provides for both. The large garden is a sun-trap, which was great for a quiet morning tea looking over Loch Tay watching the dog playing and equally still sunny in the early evenings so we got the chance to enjoy using the BBQ. On cold, rainy days there's brollys at the front door, a lovely wood-burner in the sitting room to warm you up and a large digtal TV with a selection of DVDs also provided (although we were lucky with the weather so didn't spend much time in-doors at all).

Kenmore village is literally 2 mins down the hill in the car - we weren't keen to walk on the road into the village as it was very narrow with no path or verge to safely walk on with children. Lots to do in the area though, all dog friendly. We rented a boat out and let the boys drive us up and down the loch which was great fun. The Kenmore end of the loch is great for paddling and bathing as it's shallow and sandy - and suprisingly warm! Our dog, who usually hates getting wet, followed us in and learnt how to swim on the holiday. The town of Aberfeldy is just a few miles away and has lots of little shops, places to eat and buy essentials. There's also some great river walks from the town. It was lovely to come back to Saorsa after a long day of activities.

The only negative that i can think of is that we had to leave it and return to the city!




Fabulous Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a fabulous cottage. It has a high spec, the owners have thought of every detail for living away from home, and we loved the location. We also appreciated the thoughtful additions and dog welcoming box



Superb in every way!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at this beautiful house. It is so well designed with open plan living space which makes the most of its fantastic location with views of the loch from the sunny terrace and garden. The quality of the furnishings is first class and the service from the owners and Highland Perthshire Holiday Home’s was superb. Our 2 Irish Setters has a wonderful time too - fully appreciating the great local walks. Thank you for letting us stay in this fabulous property.
Matthew and Lynn Morris




Saorsa house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful house in lovely location. The upside down configuration made the most of the views. We all had an enjoyable stay at Saorsa.



Great weekend at Saorsa in Kenmore

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic long weekend in Saorsa , a beautiful house , very well appointed with lovely furniture and finishing touches .
The house is very comfortable , clean and well presented on our arrival , its in a great location with fantastic views of Loch Tay .
Highly recommended would definitely book again .




Angela Penfold replied 183 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! It made my day to read it and the owners were so delighted too. Hope to have you back again soon! Kind regards, Angela

A lovely first visit to Perthshire made wonderful by the accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a new property, built and furnished with comfort and functional use in mind. It could comfortably accommodate 6 adults, with large bedrooms, bathrooms and living space. For us, it was just my wife and I and our small Cockapoo dog and we loved returning each day to a clean, comfortable and warm house, with all the modern amenities. A modern log burner and the 50+” TV, made for enjoyable evenings.

As it was our first time in the Scottish countryside, we spent a lot of time travelling to places such as Loch Lomond and St Andrews, which we really enjoyed but in reality the local scenery at a Kenmore, Loch Tay and in Perthshire is some of the best we saw, so when we return we intend to do more local walking.

If you want either a great base for an active holiday or a just a luxurious place to rest for a week, then Saorsa will fit the bill nicely for you.

It’s worth mentioning that the Property manager replied I’m ediately to any queries we had, so help is always on hand if required.

We hope to return in the near future.