FB Twitter

Saorsa

Saorsa

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Stunning new property sleeping 6 with views of Loch Tay

First class, five star rental

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a beautiful and well appointed rental property. It is very clear that the owners have given much thought to the quality and special homely touches of this lovely house. The open plan living area was perfect for us to enjoy relaxing, watching movies and big breakfasts and Sunday roast dinner for our family weekend. Also, with the good fortune to have great weather during our stay, we were able to make good use of the outdoor patio & dining facilities. We loved the walk over to the village and the dogs were happy to snuffle about at the loch and in the woods by the river.
The house was spotlessly clean and there was also an ample supply of household items such as toilet rolls, kitchen foil, dishwasher tablets etc.
We loved our stay here and hope to come back, definitely first class and five stars from us!




Autumnal break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I highly recommend this delightful home
Such a high standard of care shown in all areas
Beautiful location too, trees from every window




Fantastic weekend stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a fantastic property overlooking Loch Tay. The house is beautifully furnished and contains everything you need to make your stay easy. I loved the box of dog goodies that you could use if you had forgotten anything for your poochies. The entrance to the property is a great place for drying off dogs and humans if it rains. We had a bit of trouble with the front & garden doors, but soon got the hang of them - you need to put some pressure on the door when using the key (just a wee tip). The garden is a great size and fully enclosed with BBQ. Unfortunately we didn’t have the best weather to use the BBQ but did made good use of the local eateries.
The location of the property is great for making use of a wide range of activities in Kenmore and surrounding areas. You can walk down to the loch & Kenmore village from the house (continue to walk on the road you park on to avoid the main busy road). The Highland Safaris with red deer center is great for families & we can highly recommend the 4x4 self driving courses. They also serve the best hot chocolate in the area. Drummond Hill is a great walk & you may be lucky to see some local wildlife. Aberfeldy is a 15 minute drive away with nice restaurants, shops and a great bookshop & cafe at The Watermill.
I would highly recommend this property for short & long stays and look forward to our next visit.




Joanne Howie(Owner) replied 56 days ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are so glad you enjoyed Saorsa and all Kenmore and the surrounding area has to offer. We agree with the door and are going to see if we can get someone to look at it to give it a tweak to see if we can make it easier to open. We also love Highland Safaris Cafe when we are in the area as very dog friendly. We follow Katie and Baxter from Dog Friendly Perthshire and she has a fb page recommending all the dog friendly places in the area. Thank you for recommending walking down to the village through Balnaskeag as main road not suitable. We have done both and its just as quick walking down through Balnaskeag and you get to see all the nice houses and gardens on the way down. We stop for a rest on way up and you can see lots of Bronze stags in one of the gardens. We really appreciate your detailed review and i am sure our future guests will too. Many thanks Joanne

Beautiful lodge in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely, relaxing time staying in saorsa. Such a wonderful wee lodge with great garden, living area and views. Would definitely recommend and planning another visit already!



Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 56 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Saorsa, we really appreciate them as it lets future guests get to know Saorsa and what it has to offer a little better and that we are getting ir right for our guests which is really important to us. Thank you for recommending us and we are so pleased you had a relaxing time. Many thanks Joanne

Fabulous Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous, spotlessly clean high standard of accommodation. The kitchen/living area is spacious and very well equipped with everything that you need and the upside down layout means that you have excellent views of Loch Tay and Kenmore. The bedrooms are also spacious with comfortable beds. I loved the Scottish art work and interior design too.
I loved the "dog box" with essentials that you might have forgotten like doggy shampoo, tick removers - thankfully we didn't have to use.
As regular visitors to Kenmore we are pleased to have discovered Soarsa and hope to return again, I'd highly recommend it as a "home from home" holiday rental.




Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review and so glad you felt like it was a "home from home". As the owners this is what we wanted to achieve. The most important thing to us is that guests are relaxed and have a fab holiday, whatever the Scottish weather. Thanks again for taking the time to review Saorsa. Joanne

Wonderful accommodation in a lovely setting.

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, high standard accommodation with stunning views over Loch Tay. Great location for many dog walks. Will definitely be back.



Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Perthshire is very dog friendly and Dog Friendly Perthshire do a fab job promoting all the dog friendly businesses/ places to visit in the area. So glad you enjoyed the views from the balcony, one of the best parts about Saorsa. Thanks again Joanne

Lovely house and great location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious living area and well equipped kitchen. Comfortable and warm and spotlessly clean. Everything was of good quality. Would highly recommend.



Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate receiving them and lets future guests see what Saorsa has to offer. Thanks again Joanne

Fantastic comfortable holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Saorsa - it is beautifully designed and furnished; it has a well equipped kitchen and plenty of room for a family of 6. It was our first Christmas week away from home and it was the perfect alternative. The welcome pack was appreciated and all property and local information was clearly laid out.

The only constructive feedback we can offer is that some more easy chairs in the lounge would be good for a larger group.

Overall it was excellent




Joanne Howie replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your Xmas week at Saorsa. We totally agree with the need for an additional chair and recently purchased one to match the tartan on the back of the sofas from Spirit of Wood. We are in the process of updating the living room photo to show our new additions. Thank you for giving us 5/5. Joanne

Our stay at Soarsa 10/10 thank you

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Visited this property September 2018, would recommend any of my family or friends to stay here,Lovely location, beautifully furnished and well looked after property, cleanliness excellent Had a loverly holiday here and would certainly return.



Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for giving us 10/10. This means a lot to us and lets us know we are getting it right. We are constantly looking at ways to improve Saorsa to give our guests the best experience. Thanks again Joanne

Lovely week

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely part of the world spent in Saorsa. The upside down design allows for views of the Loch from the balcony and inside all your holiday needs covered.





Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review. So glad you had a lovely week in Saorsa and enjoyed what Kenmore and Perthshire has to offer. Thanks again Joanne

Modern, spacious home with lovely view. Perfect for our family holiday -welcomes dogs too!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a bright, spacious and thoughtfully decorated modern 'home from home' which we had the pleasure of staying in with our 2 boys (aged 15 & 11) and our well behaved doggie. The owners have really made every effort to make you feel welcome. The booking process was friendly and efficient and the directions and instructions were easy to follow. We were greeted with a lovely welcome bottle and baking, which didn't last long, and was enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the evening sun looking over Loch Tay. A great start to the holiday!
There's even a welcome box for the dog which contains essentials that you may forget such as towel, treats, blanket, bags and spare lead. Torches and a tick remover are there too for woodland walks, of which there are many in the area. There's lots of helpful local information and leaflets provided to give you ideas. A pint of milk in the fridge with tea and sugar already there was a thoughful touch too.

We enjoyed the open plan living area on the top floor especially at breakfast time and it was well equipped with everything you could need in the kitchen. There is a seperate utility room on the ground floor which keeps laundry away from the main living area. Plenty of showers and toilets for a family to choose from and comfy beds. All immaculate! Everything in the house was of excellent quality and of a high-spec. The wi-fi worked well in all areas of the house which was a bonus for the kids, but they also enjoyed the games available such as dominoes and cards.

Rain or shine this accommodation provides for both. The large garden is a sun-trap, which was great for a quiet morning tea looking over Loch Tay watching the dog playing and equally still sunny in the early evenings so we got the chance to enjoy using the BBQ. On cold, rainy days there's brollys at the front door, a lovely wood-burner in the sitting room to warm you up and a large digtal TV with a selection of DVDs also provided (although we were lucky with the weather so didn't spend much time in-doors at all).

Kenmore village is literally 2 mins down the hill in the car - we weren't keen to walk on the road into the village as it was very narrow with no path or verge to safely walk on with children. Lots to do in the area though, all dog friendly. We rented a boat out and let the boys drive us up and down the loch which was great fun. The Kenmore end of the loch is great for paddling and bathing as it's shallow and sandy - and suprisingly warm! Our dog, who usually hates getting wet, followed us in and learnt how to swim on the holiday. The town of Aberfeldy is just a few miles away and has lots of little shops, places to eat and buy essentials. There's also some great river walks from the town. It was lovely to come back to Saorsa after a long day of activities.

The only negative that i can think of is that we had to leave it and return to the city!




Joanne Howie replied 144 days ago
Thank you so much for your detailed review. All feedback is really appreciated and to give such a detailed review for our future guests to read too was very kind. I am glad you enjoyed the Scottish Strawberry Sparkling wine which we buy from Cairn O'Mohr winery near Dundee. I totally agree with you on not walking down the road as no path but you can walk down through Balnaskeag taking you down to the Loch side. However future guests may need to stop and take a breather on the way back up and enjoy the bronze stags in one of the gardens. Kenmore and surrounding area is very dog friendly and there cant be a better place to learn to swim than the beach at Kenmore. Reading a review like this lets us know we are getting it right for our guests and as i said we really do appreciate them. Thanks again Joanne

Fabulous Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a fabulous cottage. It has a high spec, the owners have thought of every detail for living away from home, and we loved the location. We also appreciated the thoughtful additions and dog welcoming box



Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review, it is really appreciated. It is really important to us that guests have the best holiday experience so we have tried to make Saorsa as equipped as possible. We now have a new addition of a dog first aid box recommended by Dog Friendly Perthshire who also loved staying at Saorsa. Thanks again Joanne

Superb in every way!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at this beautiful house. It is so well designed with open plan living space which makes the most of its fantastic location with views of the loch from the sunny terrace and garden. The quality of the furnishings is first class and the service from the owners and Highland Perthshire Holiday Home’s was superb. Our 2 Irish Setters has a wonderful time too - fully appreciating the great local walks. Thank you for letting us stay in this fabulous property.
Matthew and Lynn Morris




Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review. Reading these reviews is so important to us as we want guests to love Saorsa/Kenmore as much as we do and to know you had a superb holiday is fab. I think you met our son Daniel when you were staying and thankfully we have had no more washing machine issues. Glad your two Irish Setters enjoyed as well. Thank you Joanne

Saorsa house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful house in lovely location. The upside down configuration made the most of the views. We all had an enjoyable stay at Saorsa.



Joanne Howie replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review. One of the best things about Saorsa is the balcony with views to Loch Tay. So happy you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you Joanne

Great weekend at Saorsa in Kenmore

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic long weekend in Saorsa , a beautiful house , very well appointed with lovely furniture and finishing touches .
The house is very comfortable , clean and well presented on our arrival , its in a great location with fantastic views of Loch Tay .
Highly recommended would definitely book again .




Angela Penfold replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! It made my day to read it and the owners were so delighted too. Hope to have you back again soon! Kind regards, Angela

A lovely first visit to Perthshire made wonderful by the accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Saorsa is a new property, built and furnished with comfort and functional use in mind. It could comfortably accommodate 6 adults, with large bedrooms, bathrooms and living space. For us, it was just my wife and I and our small Cockapoo dog and we loved returning each day to a clean, comfortable and warm house, with all the modern amenities. A modern log burner and the 50+” TV, made for enjoyable evenings.

As it was our first time in the Scottish countryside, we spent a lot of time travelling to places such as Loch Lomond and St Andrews, which we really enjoyed but in reality the local scenery at a Kenmore, Loch Tay and in Perthshire is some of the best we saw, so when we return we intend to do more local walking.

If you want either a great base for an active holiday or a just a luxurious place to rest for a week, then Saorsa will fit the bill nicely for you.

It’s worth mentioning that the Property manager replied I’m ediately to any queries we had, so help is always on hand if required.

We hope to return in the near future.




Joanne Howie (Owner) replied 144 days ago
Thank you for being one of the first to review Saorsa and give such a detailed positive review. It was really appreciated. It enabled future guests to see Saorsa could be used as a base to visit further afield or just enjoy the local scenery at Kenmore. Thank you Joanne