FB Twitter

Puccini Cottage

Puccini Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


This charming 2 bedroom cottage sits in the grounds of Auchanross House in the conservation village of Strathtay. It is part of a newly completed steading conversion which consists of 2 cottages, Puccini Cottage and Verdi Cottage. The quality of the furnishings is excellent and there are beautiful bathrooms and a wonderful kitchen area. The living space is open plan and has a wood burning stove to make it extra cosy. Comfy leather sofas, oak flooring, flat screen TV with Sky and views of the garden, all add to the appeal of this gorgeous cottage. Guests have use of the large gardens which extend down to the banks of the river Tay. The wonderful location means you have lots of great walks from the door and also bars, restaurants, a cafe and Chocolatier and the village shop and post office are all within an easy walk from the cottage. Strathtay Golf Course is just a 1 minute walk from the cottage. Dogs are welcome too!

Puccini Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four adults & 2 dogs enjoyed a lovely 5 day stay in Puccini Cottage, it had everything we required & more. Great quiet location & plenty of walks for the dogs. We would recommend to all dog lovers.



Much loved Perthshire

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully converted two bedroom cottage, where our two dogs were welcomed and loved the huge garden.
We needed help with getting Sky TV and also with the electric hob




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Puccini cottage . Extremely comfortable , a delightful place to stay in a spectacular location



Top class holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and well equipped holiday cottage. The cottage had all the little extras that made it feel just like home for a week and all the furnishings and equipment was new and well thought out. We would definitely stay there again



Lovely fresh cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Puccini Cottage was excellent. We spent a week with our 10 month old grandson and our two dogs. Dog friendly cottage. Spotlessly clean. Official photos are accurate. Fully appointed for self catering. Lovely area to visit. We plan to return.




Short stay for family wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage at a fantastic location. Couldn't fault this little gem of a place. Highly recommend.



Fantastic place

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location . Comfy cottage . Spotlessly clean , a real treat . Really great beds .definately plan to return here .



Lovely location for a break over New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 6 days over New Year and had a great holiday. The cottage is clean, well furnished and cosy. It is extremely dog friendly. It is also in an excellent location as a base for walking and cycling. The nearby Inn on the Tay is within walking distance and is recommended.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage and stunning location. Very comfortable beds with luxurious linens. Everything you could possibly need was there. Highly recommend !



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back in the future! Kind regards, Angela

Lovely cottage in rural Perthshire

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Puccini cottage and would highly recommend it. The only small improvement that we would suggest is more clear instructions, notably on how the heating system works



A delightful newly converted cottage in a good location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good quality accommodation for 4 people. Downstairs is a little compact but perfectly adequate. Strathtay is a lovely village with 2 good restaurants within walking distance. Close to a number of good walks and within easy reach of local attractions.



excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped comfortable accomodation. Ideal location for visiting stunning Perthshire countryside. Owner extremely welcoming and helpful. Would revisit in the future.



Comfortable, dog friendly cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent Cottage- well appointed,. very comfortable and well equipped.Welcoming hosts. Garden perfect for our dog. Ideal for dog lovers who want to visit Perthshire.



A fantastic cottage in a great location.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly beautiful cottage, everything was just perfect, the cottage is finished to a very high standard, the kitchen has everything you could possibly need, the beds are so comfortable, lovely fresh linen, with nice touch with slippers and dressing gowns. The owners are lovely people. We would love to return it was a fantastic week.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you will book with us again in the future.

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were the first guests to rent the cottage. There were a couple of teething problems which were sorted out immediately by the owners who were friendly and very helpful.
Puccini is a cosy cottage in a small village with many pleasant walks all around.
The cottage is decorated and equipped to a very high standard and has a very homely atmosphere with the log fire on on a cold evening.
We had a lovely Sunday lunch in the hotel in Weem, which we would recommend.
Overall we had a very relaxing stay at Puccini cottage.