FB Twitter

Mo Dachaidh

Mo Dachaidh

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Large, comfortable home from home sleeping 8, with pretty garden and stunning views

Autumn break at Mo Dachaidh

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was a gem of a find. We needed to accommodate 7 family members in total to celebrate myself and my wife's joint 70th birthdays. We couldn't have asked for a better home and location and the time spent in these beautiful surroundings have given us many treasured memories. We all loved the well proportioned rooms, the views and the gardens. The grandchildren particularly enjoyed finding all the different areas outside and watching the different birds at the feeding station. It never felt like rented accommodation, more like a friend's house and the log fire in the evening was another wee bonus. Very sad to leave but would consider visiting again.



A homely stay in a gorgeous rural setting

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mo Dachaidh offers a homely stay in a gorgeous rural setting. It was well equipped for our party of 6. We enjoyed the books and games on hand when the weather did it's thing and loved being able to walk out the door and take an evening stroll, patting sheep and picking berries as we went. The house was spacious and comfortable and the garden beautifully manicured. We enjoyed our stay in the Scottish Highlands and highly recommend Mo Dachaidh



Holidays with high comfort

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After four years it was like coming home, all of us are very happy to stay here again.
The house is on a very high level standard comparing it to other holiday homes in Scotland that we have stayed in on our last holidays.




Angela replied 131 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was so nice to have you back!

Return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit and we loved it just as much as the first time. The location is fabulous and we we lucky to have
the most amazing weather for the whole week we were there. The house has everything you could want in a holiday home and more. If there was anything that would have enhanced my week it would have been a parasol for the table in the garden or a patio umbrella. However, this is only because the weather was so brilliant we spent a lot of time eating meals outside so not something I'm complaining about at all. The booking experience with Angela was seamless as usual and our one query (the whereabouts
of the key for the french doors) was dealt with immediately. We hope to go back again in the near future.




Angela replied 131 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Avril. We really appreciate you taking the time and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Lovely House

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in your warm comfortable house. Plenty of space for our family. Beautiful area and the views from the house are wonderful. Would recommend to all.



Fab New Year

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place for family New Year including 1 year old grandson and dog . Lovely cozy warm house . Close to Kenmore and Aberfeldy



A beautiful home in an excellent location

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in August for a family wedding in nearby Kenmore and a relaxing holiday . The house and gardens are beautiful and we felt at home straightaway - the kitchen is well equipped and the living room is really comfortable. The house is light and airy and all bedrooms are spacious. The garden is large and divided into several areas with plenty of seating - lots of rabbits and birds to watch as well as red squirrel. There are plenty of things to do in the area. We particularly enjoyed visiting Castle Menzies and walking around Aberfeldy and Kenmore along the Rob Roy Way.




August in the highlands.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house in a stunning location. The house itself is well proportioned and in great condition. The furnishings make it feel like home. One or two tweaks would make this property truly outstanding - faster broadband (accepting if the fact that it's very rural so may not be possible) and a fully fenced garden to keep the dogs in. We had to be in our toes I keep an eye on them when they were out. Ours loved to wander round the hamlet to speak to the neighbours, who didn't seem to mind, I was worried for the chickens though. Fortunately no accidents. If you want peace and quiet. It's a lovely place for it.