FB Twitter

Ben Macdui

Ben Macdui

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Cosy and relaxing property sleeping 4 with views of Loch Tay

A wonderful fortnight spent at Ben Macdui

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Ben Macdui and would look forward to staying there again.
The large window was lovely to just sit and watch the changing scene over the mountains and Loch Tay.
Right from arrival we found that the accommodation was so fresh and clean everywhere.
The bed was unbelievably comfortable, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need. Unfortunately what let it down for comfort was the seating in the living area. The leather sofa and chair are very well used and the seat cushions are not good. It has taken me a long time to decide to send this review as I really did not want to complain, or to put anyone off booking this house, it is beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. The area is also beautiful, looks like a painting changing all the time.
Oh, and the roads are brilliant to drive around.




Angela replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave it for us and also for your feedback. As a result, the owner has bought some new cushions for the sofa so that those who prefer a bit more support can be comfortable. Hope to have you back again in the future. Kind regards, Angela

Love this house

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have now been to Ben Macdui 3 times and we will be back - we love the place - the house is excellent and the area around it is beautiful. There are lots of things to do in the surrounding area or you can just sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery.



Angela replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Having returning guests like yourselves is what it is all about for us. There is no higher recommendation that a guest who returns time and again. Look forward to having you back soon! Kindest regards, Angela

Beautiful very high quality holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing holiday and the Ben Macdui was a wonderful home with all the luxury you want on holiday , beautiful views , warm and clean



Angela replied 103 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday so much.

Perfect location, perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is superb, sitting on the balcony for breakfast overlooking Loch Tay. Perfect spot for exploring near and far. We were also very lucky with the weather.
The house itself was spotlessly clean and felt almost brand new, quality furnishings and everything thought of.
All too often holiday rentals let down but this delivered everything we needed.
Would book again and recommend without hesitation.




A truly perfect holiday home!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Ben Macdui. Good location to get out and about an explore Pershire. A modern and very well presented property with lots of homely touches. Beds were very comfortable and all linen was high quality and the towels were hotel standard. Having stayed in a few holiday homes around the UK we can honestly say that was the absolute best and would happily recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in a beautiful house with amazing views.



Angela Penfold replied 186 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arranged our stay at fairly short notice and Angela at Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes was extremely helpful. Ben Macdui is very well equipped and beautifully furnished and presented. It is a holiday home you could move into.



Home away from home

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ben Macudi was homely, comfortable and very scenic. The views up Loch Tay changed by the hour and provided a dramatic backdrop to our stay.
Ben Macudi was presented beautifully and we found ourselves feeling at home straight away.




Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage has everything you would possibly need and more. Lovely view and easy drive to the local village with plenty of places to eat.



Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, cosy, modern and great views. Everything was there you needed. Including lots of games to play, books to read, dvd s . Great kitchen equipment at hard. Modern bathrooms and very much like a home.