FB Twitter

Beinn na Ciste

Beinn na Ciste

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.7


This bright and spacious property sits on a hillside and has wonderful views across Aberfeldy and the Tay Valley. Sleeping 8, there are 3 double room and one twin. The master bedroom has an en-suite shower room and there is also a family bathroom. The living space is open plan and on 2 levels, each with its own terrace. There is a lovely garden with a pretty pond. Garage games room with ping pong, foosball and air hockey. Walking distance to Aberfeldy and local bar and restaurant.

Very Comfortable Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location and lovely house. Was ideal for a relaxing weekend away with a group of friends. Would definitely consider staying again.



A stunning property in Highland Perthshire

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beinn na Ciste really is an exceptional property. There is no provision in the scoring for percentages so it is important to say that the condition value for money and cleanliness scored 4.8 not 4.

The property is in an elevated position overlooking the Tay Valley and the views are simply beautiful. The house is well-appointed and we’ll equipped. The wild garden approach perhaps needs a little attention but Angela assures us that this is in hand.

We stayed in Beinn na Ciste for three weeks and it was the most comfortable space to be in. Angela was approachable, professional and quick to respond to any queries and requests.

All in all a fabulous property in a very special location. We will be back.





Perfect family holiday home!

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we drove up the track to Beinn na Ciste we saw a duck on the pond, a pheasant on the road and a hare in the garden! If you like to see wildlife at your door this holiday house will be perfect for you. We had lots of wildlife visiting to keep us entertained every day.
We were very happy to be greeted with a fresh and clean smell as we stepped into the house. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The house is tastefully decorated and the furniture is all lovely quality.
There were eight of us, aged between 5 and 62. This house is so spacious so we did not feel crowded at all during our stay.
We cooked five nights out of our six night stay which was enjoyable in such a beautiful and well equipped kitchen. We were also blessed with gorgeous weather and managed to sit out on both patio area's. No matter how many times we looked out, we were amazed by the views. It really is breathtaking!
We walked to Aberfeldy a few times during our stay. It was nice to have walks straight from the door rather than driving everywhere. We could be at the park and main street in 20 minutes.
Our children loved the games room and board games provided.
We have stayed at several of the Highland Perthshire Holiday Homes over the years but this is definitely our favourite. It is a credit to the owners and the company. We did not want to come home and can't wait to go back!




Outstanding holiday home with beautiful views, home comforts and an amazing games room!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited Beinn na Ciste with my elderly parents and 4 children for 3 days over Easter. I can honestly say this is one of the best holiday homes we have ever stayed in. The house is absolutely beautiful with wrap around views of the Perthshire hills and countryside. Stunning sitting, kitchen dining area with a huge table for all the family. Two large terraces with outdoor seating and table to drink coffee/G&T's, have breakfast on or a BBQ. It has a really well equipped kitchen and utility room. Super comfy beds and spotless rooms. And a games rooms with table tennis and air hockey table - my kids were in heaven! It is only a short walk into Aberfeldy which was ideal for my elderly parents. I really could not fault Beinn na Ciste. The owners had clearly thought of everything and it really felt like a home from home. Superb! We'll be back.



Family stay at Bienn and Ciste

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here as a family ranging in age from 1-62. From the moment we arrived, we were blown away by this house. The heating is on all the time at an ambient temperature, lashings of hot water, every conceivable gadget you might need in a kitchen. Indeed in the house in general, everything oozes quality, with cosy throws, gorgeous bed linen to name but a few. I rent out holiday accommodation in Norfolk, and trust me, these owners have gone out of their way to make their guests at Bienn na Cisste as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

I was born in this area, so am used to the amazing views, but never ever take them for granted. I enjoyed several relaxing coffee breaks in the sun room looking out across Aberfeldy, even seeing a beautiful red squirrel on the bird table just outside.

We walked into Aberfeldy a couple of times for drinks and food in the early evening. I notice a previous guest complained about the track leading up to the house. This is rural Scotland! We parked the car at the end of the track and walked over the plastic bridge, across the golf course into the town. Took about 15 minutes.

Angela was very helpful to deal with, which I am grateful for as we were staying here to attend a family funeral.

We really didn’t want to leave this house, and are happy to recommend.




Family Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was ideal for our family group. The house is warm and comfortable with plenty of space. It is well equipped and has great views. Although there a few houses dotted around Beinn na Ciste, the surroundings are quiet and private. We loved the games in the garage. It's a short walk into Aberfeldy with its nice shops and cafes. In addition there are lots to do/see in the wider area. We had a great week at Beinn na Ciste and are happy to recommend it.

The only negative was the track to the house on leaving the main road. It's in poor condition. We managed it but others may not be keen to be driving up and down this rough and bumpy surface. Also it was dark when we arrived and there is no sign for the house which made it difficult to find.




Wonderful summer

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely well appointed spacious house with fabulous views and excellent extras such as the games room which kept our 4 boys entertained for hours ! My only 2 quibbles and they are minor is that there are only 2 single beds which for a house being marketed as a family holiday can be tricky and the other thing was a broken patio tile. Other than that we had a brilliant time and would highly recommend!




House was well equipped with everything you would need for your trip.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jul 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately a few things let it down. Shower downstairs , no tv channels , no outside loungers or other furniture apart from table and chairs , patio quite dangerous with sunken paving , hoover broken , Cooker hood very dangerous height …. Not up to a £2000 p/wk stay. Would recommend if cheaper.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I can confirm that the house now has free sat TV and the hoover has been replaced with a new Dyson cordless one. The owner is looking at adding loungers for next summer as sadly garden furniture availability issues this year made it hard to source items at reasonable prices. The extractor hood meets all installation criteria so not sure what the problem was with that I'm afraid.

Fantastic Family Escape

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bienn Na Ciste is a spacious family home ideally located for a short break.
There is lots of room in the house itself as well as outside areas on one of the three terraces and area outside the garage. Views are simply stunning across the Tay valley and would highly recommend the property manager adds more of these to the website to showcase how simply beautiful the views are - sitting on the terrace coffee in hand of a morning was quite superb. Lots of places of interest to visit nearby and Aberfeldy village is a short walk, which in itself is so picturesque.
My only minor complaint was the 6pm check in being later than we would have wished for and being super fussy the mattress in the master bedroom a little soft. In summary is a fantastic house with lots of things for teenage kids to do (offline!!) and for mums and dads to relax and re-energise.
Hopefully be back soon




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to say that we have now been able to return to our normal arrival time of 4pm.