FB Twitter

Ballincrieff House

Ballincrieff House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Ballincrieff House is a beautiful old stone built cottage with a large garden, sitting on the edge of the village of Birnam. This characterful house has a lovely country kitchen with Aga and dining table, ideal for breakfast and family meals. Off the kitchen is the family room which is the perfect place for the kids to play or chill out in front of the TV. There is also a cosy sitting room with log burner and TV and a formal dining room. Downstairs there is a double bedroom and a separate cloakroom and upstairs you will find the huge master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, a zip and link bedroom and a single room. There is also a family bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle.

Ballincrieff House has a beautiful large garden and driveway parking for 3-4 cars. It is only fair to mention that there is traffic noise when you are in the garden but this is barely noticeable inside the house.

Perfect if you want to avoid using your car everyday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose the property so we could walk to the local village and use the train instead of the car everyday. We were delighted to discover multiple walks direct from the cottage, all well marked and easy to follow, especially recommended is the one to Loch of the Lowes. We used the train for some trips out but did need the car to get further afield. The house itself was great for a family break, enough space to spread out and very well equipped to cook meals with ample cutlery, crockery and decent sized dishes and pans, cooking on the aga was easy to learn and we appreciated the books giving help on this. It was warm, cozy and spotlessly clean and felt very private. Would highly recommend this property.



Lovely spacious house in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay. The house has so
much space and is very well equipped. The Aga keeps it warm. Excellent.




Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jan 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, great for gatherings with family and friends. Lots of space,warm ,well equipped with comfortable beds.



A lovely home lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the house is lovely and a great location great place for family the dogs enjoyed it as well only downside if the
Garden was completely fenced and the dogs would have a great time running around..
We will come back




A Wonderful Week full of special memories

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is beautiful and perfect for our weeks break. The weather was fabulous and the garden and tree house were just amazing. The facilities were first class, well equipped and extremely comfortable. Our daughter left from the house to get married in the cathedral and we could not have wished for a better backdrop . We have got lovely photos in the garden and the big bedroom was perfect for getting ready in, we cannot thank you enough.
Best wishes
The Dorward Family




Fantastic House!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time in this amazing house. I have stayed in many rented houses but this is one of the best. Everything is provided - and the house is so spacious and comfortable. Massive garden which was great for the sunny weather we enjoyed. Definitely recommended



Beautiful Ballencrieff

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short stay at Ballencrieff House. It's a beautiful house with a lovely, cosy atmosphere and very user friendly. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived, with a welcoming tray on the kitchen table and the Aga providing warmth and endless cups of tea for the duration of our stay. I really hope we can come back soon.



Long weekend in Birnam

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in nice surroundings, a short walk into Dunkeld and just off the A9, making travelling very easy. You can hear some noise from the road at night, but nothing that concerned us, The kitchen was very well equipped, loved the Aga, and the kids spent time on the WiFi. We had a great time and travelled into Aberfeldy and Kenmore during our stay.



Lovely large family holiday home!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely large traditional family house in Birnam so its easy walking distance to Birnam shops and also Dunkeld where there are many cafes, bars and restaurants. The house is well equipped especially the kitchen which makes it perfect if your a large group dining at home. Lots of dining ware, glasses, plates and cutlery. Kitchen is very warm from the AGA. Comfortable beds with clean white linen, all the showers were very good & powerful and we were provided with soft towels. All bedrooms have blackout blinds which is thoughtful! Two sitting rooms and a large dining room as well as the dining table in the kitchen.The garden(not enclosed which is worth bearing in mind if your taking a dog or have small children) is very large and there is an amazing treehouse which our teen children loved. The patio has an outdoor table and seating for 6. We didn't use the log burner but there is one in the lounge. The location is close to Munros, lots of places for walking, boating, fishing or kayaking so we were not short of activities for us and our teen children! Thanks to Nicola the housekeeper for being very helpful!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review for us. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the house and all that the local area has to offer. Hope we get to welcome you back again sometime in the future.