FB Twitter

Swallow

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Swallow is our only one-bedroomed cottage – designed for two people, although suitable for a travel cot in the main room to accommodate a baby/ small child. On one level and with an adjacent parking area, Swallow’s easy access makes it also a favourite with our senior guests. Swallow’s accommodation comprises a spacious open plan lounge/dining/kitchen area with feature fireplace with wood-burning stove, making it also popular in spring and autumn. There is an attractively decorated double bedroom with en-suite bathroom with combined bath/ power shower.

There is a grassy area outside with table, seating and Australian gas BBQ for your exclusive use.

Dogs welcome

A great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the little cottage which was perfect for us as a couple with a baby and the whole estate was a great place to be. Very cosy in the rain and pretty on the sun. Pool, massage also fab as were the meals from Nicky

Emily from Farnham stayed at Swallow for 6 nights in September 2020


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Broomhill Manor is in a lovely location just outside Bude (25 min walk) with lots of space and things to do onsite, even though some stuff still isn't open, it was still great. The cottage itself was clean, tidy and had everything we needed. I'm not sure we would say they are "luxury" cottages - they are basic. We also expected a private garden area but were in a communal area with own picnic bench which wasn't the same (this wasn't clear on the website) with people walking past our cottage to their cars fairly frequently morning and evening. The lounge could do with a net curtain for privacy which would help with this. Even though the cottages were busy, it is a very quiet and peaceful place to stay.
We would recommend Broomhill Manor. we enjoyed the tennis, the private gardens and the cottage was enough for what we needed for a week away in Cornwall. Bude is great and it's beaches are lovely. Would recommend a surf lesson!


Hayley from Ringwood stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in September 2020


An enjoyable family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in swallow whilst my daughter, her partner and her two daughters stayed in Sandpiper an arrangement which suited all of us. As both cottages are dog friendly our cockapoo was able to move freely between the two. We were able to all eat together for supper each evening. We particularly enjoyed a lovely meal produced by Nicky Vereker the caterer that Broomhill recommend.
We had a lovely week. The nearest that we had been to normal in a long time. Thoroughly recommended!


Val from stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in July 2020


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Swallow cottage with our two dogs and had a very relaxing few days. Walked in the beautiful gardens and visited the beach.
Got fish and chips in the evening.
The cottage is excellently equipped and very cosy. We had a peaceful few days.
We had a cream tea left for us and dog biscuits on arrival, which is a nice treat.
This was our fourth stay in Swallow cottage and we will definitely be going back.


Jerry from Bristol stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in March 2020


Fantastic Christmas

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took three cottages to have the family together, but apart!, Much better than one large house for a family.................

The most perfect hosts ever in Alan and Linda


from Brighton stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in December 2019


Another lovely stay at Broomhill.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Broomhill many times at different times of the year & standards are always very high.


Guest from Bracklesham Bay stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in September 2019


Peace at last

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Broomhill Manor. We love coming here. It has everything on site, so if you wanted you could spend the whole week on site. Its quiet and you feel that you have privacy. We arranged our shopping to be delivered the first night. We made use of every facility and were spoilt for choice- the indoor and outdoor pools, hot tub, tennis courts, horseriding, walking, games rooms, BBQ and outdoor table for each accommodation, and the "pub" with games and availble beer/ wine/ spirits and soft drinks. The grounds and surrounding are lovely for a stroll. I love the hanging baskets and lavendar. The rooms have DVD, Smart Tvs and Blue tooth so if you wish you can enjoy iplayer or bring some dvds to watch (we worked our way through our harry potter box set in the evening). The kitchen has everything you need. We were 10-15 minutes from our favourite beach at Widemouth and 10 minutes from local supermarkets and Bude town centre by car. We also enjoy going to the Eden project when we visit and that is about 1.25 hours from Broomhill. This time we didn't eat out, but last time we enjoyed several lovely meals out. I left rested and recouperated having arrived frazzled from work and the end of term. My daughter practically lived in her swimming suit all week and had a whale of a time. Her daily highlight was walking to reception to collect a warm croissant/ pain au chocolat by herself, which made her feel very grown up. We will definitely return again. We also think the owners are very friendly and welcoming.

Reenee from Bristol stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in July 2019


An ideal family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in Swallow with my daughter and family in nearby Grebe cottage which was ideal for everyone. There are so many activities available on site without any charge that it makes an excellent holiday for three generations of a family with little girls age 6 and 9. The adjoining stables provided pony rides at a reasonable cost and were very well organised. The cottage was very conveniently sited to visit Bude with its very good food shopping, but quiet and peaceful even in July which is a busy time of year.

Elizabeth from Mold stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in July 2019


A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Swallow. Everything was easily accessible for us and the rest of the family, who had Cormorant. As they had small children the two pools, sandpit, and Games rooms were big hits. I enjoyed a Spa treatment, so nice to have it on site. Also the small children enjoyed the horse riding which was on site.
Hopefully we will all return to enjoy another holiday so close to the beaches too.


Kevin from Kelso stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in May 2019


Another great stay at Broomhill.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We are never disappointed with our stay at Broomhill.Everything to a very high standard.Staff always ready to help and friendly.


from Bracklesham Bay stayed at Swallow for 5 nights in April 2019


First holiday together

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely and was also great cause it was dog friendly! Fantastic indoor pool! The cottages are near some fabulous dog beaches (also dog friendly at the time)! Will recommend to friends

Sarah from Cheltenham stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in April 2019


All good.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite a cloudy week we had a great stay at Broomhill.
Cottage was warm and cozy and well presented.


David from Keynsham stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in March 2019


Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top class accommodation which is equipped and furnished to the highest standards. Lots of extras, swimming pool, games room, onsite laundry and bar all excellentWe had a log burning stove but due to the fantastic October weather we didn't get a chance to use it.

Thomas from Tring stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in October 2018


Swallow all year round

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would like to visit throughout the year. Great to have own front door and cosy cottage with log burner for winter glow and modern kitchen with all equipment. Such a beautiful place with space to breathe, lots of great walks, history and Bude town. Don’t miss a visit to Bude Castle to learn the history of the area.

Christine from Leatherhead stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in August 2018


Family Get-together 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super week. It was the most ideal venue for a family get-together holiday. Super amenities & we couldn’t fault it.

The only downside was the very small double bed so my husband & I didn’t have the best of nights.

We would definitely consider booking again as long as we could have a cottage with a bigger bed!


Rosemary from Cambridge stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in August 2018


Peaceful but mother daughter break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter & I had a great time in Broomhill manor. Swallow cottage was so cosy & had everything you need, home from home.The estate catered for everything, pools gym stables & laundry to mention a few. The grounds are beautiful it’s just such a gorgeous place and bonus it’s so close to the beach.
Thank you Linda & Alan
See you guys soon ☀️

Chrissy & Keeva


Chrissy from Banbury stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in July 2018


June 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
broomhill manor estate is a jewel in the crown of cornwall and it would be difficult to find a more picturesque peaceful and pleasant place to spend a holiday.

Edward from Croydon stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in June 2018


Warm and cosy.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First two days of stay were in the snow and the cottage was warm and cosy.
All clean and with good equipment supplied we settled in quickly.


David from Keynsham stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in March 2018


Excellant

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Swallow & as always excellent. First Xmas visit to see family in the area.

from Bracklesham Bay stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in December 2017


Excellant

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Swallow at Broomhill. Once again Broomhill fulfilled our needs in it's own unique way.Standards are high & all our needs were catered for.

from Bracklesham Bay stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in October 2017


First family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have asked for more for our first family holiday. Everything was as described and it was all brilliant. We liked it so much we booked a week next year on the day we left.

Nick from Nottingham stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in July 2017


Very pleasant

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Broomhill Manor and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The grounds of the manor are really lovely and the facilities are great for young families. Alas we had a 4 month old with us and it's probably not the best age to enjoy what Broomhill has to offer. Never the less we had a great time and would recommend to others...

Andrew from Twickenham stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in July 2017


Lovely week holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage for two clean and tidy on suite and comfy bed ideal for me and my wifes relaxing holiday, lovely place to visit. Things to do for all ages on site and loads of great places to visit lovely beachs. Welcoming friendly polite and helpful owner, Highly recommend to all


Simon from London stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in April 2017


Our Return visit

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit to Broomhill after a previous visit some years ago; we found it even better than we remembered - a warm welcome, improved facilities and a great centre for walking. A few more seats in the bar area were needed and they were provided on request. We have booked again for next year.

J from Bristol stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in May 2017


Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing short break in this comfortable cottage. An excellent base to explore the surrounding area and leisure facilities on site an added bonus. Beautiful grounds to walk in and footpaths from the doorstep in every direction.

Jeanette from Honiton stayed at Swallow for 5 nights in May 2017


Lovely cosy well equipped cottage stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Swallow cottage at Broomhill Manor for a week. It was in a very pretty location. Had all the things that we needed and was very comfortable for two of us and our dogs. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed walking in the gardens. The owners were very welcoming and helpful.

Tanya from Bristol stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in April 2017


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we had been there with our young daughter, plenty of things for her to do. Excellent hosts and very helpful maintenance manager who assisted me when my vehicle broke down, it was much appreciated. We had the smallest cottage on the complex but it was big enough for us. It was very clean and well equipped with everything you need for self catering.
We were welcomed with a cream tea which was a nice touch.
The complex itself is lovely, there is a good sized swimming pool and games rooms for little toddlers and older children. Would recommend to others and will be going back there.


Saul from Sturminster Newton stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in March 2017


Would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Returned for the second time
And had a brilliant time yet again! Lovely cottage, great facilities on site and perfect location.


Guest from Bicester stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in October 2016


our second visit

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit this time it was just Sue and Roger for a short break Knowing that the Accommodation would be
as before so clean and with all the comforts of home , knowing it has a outdoor pool and a indoor pool to die for
also very close to Bude and beeches
will be returning next year with all the family or just Sue and me



Roger from Kidderminster stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in September 2016


Wedding stay

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Swallow for our Son's wedding down in Bude over the August Bank Holiday 2016. Our family stayed in Chough.
The cottages are charming with attention to the smallest detail. Very well equipped - very clean & smart.
Having the BBQ & bench just outside the cottage made it easy to entertain our family.
The gardens & surrounding grounds are kept to a very high standard & we picknicked by the lake a couple of times. It feels very tranquil despite the fact that there are many families staying in the complex. It was very peaceful in the evenings.
We enjoyed both the outside & indoor pools, the tennis court - which is shady on a hot day.
The laundry is a great asset & the childrens play room very well equipped & orderly.
We didn't use the games room or bar but would definitely had our weather been poor.
The outside caterer left a meal that we had pre ordered in our cottage for arrival - it was delicious & very well presented.We ordered hot croissants for breakfast - another lovely idea.
The owners were friendly & helpful & very approachable.
Our Grandaughter had a horse ride which is great having the stables so close.
Overall a great place for families to stay.


Guest from Bracklesham Bay stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in August 2016


Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were extremely happy with our stay, we were made to feel very welcomed and the entire stay was a pleasure! Loved the choice of both an indoor and outdoor pool, which with a child on holiday in Cornwall meant we could still have fun even when it rained! Swift cottage was lovely and I would give our stay 10/10- we will definitely be coming back!

Lisa from Ware stayed at Swallow for 3 nights in August 2016


A nice place to stay in Cornwall. suitable for all ages

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Broomhill Manor (recommended by a family member who has been there 3 times))and was not disappointed. Facilities are excellent, outstanding cleanliness, cottages extremely well equipped for self catering. Within easy travelling distance of outstanding beaches, walks, and places of interest. A very good holiday and well recommended

Jackie from Kenilworth stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in May 2016


Staying at Swallow Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the warm welcome from the owners to leaving, our stay was quite enjoyable. The cottage has a well equipped kitchen and we were greeted with a complimentary cream tea boasting only the best of local ingredients, The bedroom was a touch on the small side as you brush past the bed to access the clean and comfortable bathroom and the sofa and easy chair in the lounge were a little too deep for comfort if you are a short-house like us but everything else was really good. Broomhill Manor is equipped with a very good indoor pool which was very clean and safe and suitable for families with children who can swim or are learning to swim. This facility also boasts a hot tub and everything was well presented right down to the changing facilities. Go for a walk around the estate and you will not be disappointed by all it has to offer. The estate is a great place to play hide n seek and even has a play fort in its own piece of woodland. Brilliant! What a shame we've grown up. We look forward to returning - to sample the horse riding on offer and the spa treatments on offer.

Jean from Bushey stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in March 2016


Wonderful family time

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was special trip with my brothers and families - Broomhill Manor provided everything we needed plus more. Very high standards and really felt looked after in every way. We so enjoyed the area and went horse riding and used spa, beautician and provision of vegan meal. All excellent and have some very happy memories thank you

Kate from Birmingham stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in February 2016


Would definitely recommend!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my other half had a brilliant short break away. The owners were extremely thoughtful having left dog biscuits, a dog bed and towel for the dog in the cottage along with cream teas for us on arrival. The cottage was lovely and cosy and the facilities were brilliant. There was lots to do nearby and I enjoyed my first ever beach ride on horseback. We will definitely be returning next year!

Guest from Bicester stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in October 2015


Our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything had been thought of, including a welcome cream tea. The bath towels were large and fluffy while drying them was a doddle with the heated towel rail.
We shall return.


Guest from Letchworth Garden City stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in September 2015


Short Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our four day break worked well for us. The cottage was comfortable in a delightful area and the Broomhill leisure amenities were ideal after a day out.

Guest from Stoke St Michael stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in September 2015


Peaceful and Relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful stay at Broomhill. The cottage, the facility and the grounds make for an amazing week's holiday.

The cottage was very nice indeed, perfectly equipped and one of the most comfiest beds.

Relaxing in the jacuzzi every evening was the highlight, with the added opportunity to swim, play tennis, pool, snooker, table tennis and archery.

Alan is very helpful and provides the highest level of customer service, whilst leaving you to your own devices to explore and enjoy the facilities and rather pleasant grounds.

The short trip in to Bude is a must and to sample a number of pasties!

Have already started planning our next stay at Brromhill Manor, next time for longer!


Guest from Lewes stayed at Swallow for 6 nights in August 2015


Broomhill Manor, Bude, Cornwwall

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Previously visited Broomhill Manor with children/grandchildren and found it to be an excellent location for a family holiday. Returned on this occasion on our own for a quiet break away and enjoyed ourselves just as much. Cottages are extremely well equipped,spotlessly clean and techies will be delighted with broadband speeds(a big deal for Cornish tourism according to local radio). Management always on hand and a good source of information on such things as the very good local pub grub-- two within walking distance which is a real bonus.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday and we will certainly return.


Guest from Wokingham stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in June 2015


Bude, Bromhill, Beautiful.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay in Cornwall for many a year, would definitely go back, much sooner! Bromhill is an ideal place, and base to see north and mid Cornwall, the property had all that was needed, and was in very good order, quiet, clean, with gym and indoor pool. The kitchen fully equipped, bedding and towels supplied, would totally recommend.

Guest from Redhill stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in May 2015


Excellent stay for a family of all ages.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful location and excellent facilities for families of all ages. Splendid grounds and something to do in all weathers. 2 year old grandchild loved play room, older ones enjoyed pool and games room, all loved the grounds and views etc. Cottages well equipped and comfortable. Lovely to have them so close with grassy areas around and outdoor eating arrangements woked well when weather good enough. Stables could have been more professionally managed but enjoyable for a quick visit nevertheless.
Lots to do in Bude area - would definitely go again.
Janet from Somerset


Guest from London stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in May 2015


Self catering PERFECTION

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been to Broomhill twice now, it's has everything you need, tasteful furnished cottages that you are happy to stay and relax in if its raining or if you want a days rest from your sightseeing then you can relax in the beautiful grounds, most needs are catered for, I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Guest from Redhill stayed at Swallow for 7 nights in May 2015


Just as it should be

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second visit and everything at the same high standard - a warm welcome, nothing too much trouble. A delightful bolt-hole for a few days' escape from the world and a short drive or hike to the scenic wonders of the coastal path.
If I was to criticise anything it would be the positioning of the only electric outlet for the hair-dryer which makes it impossible to see what you are doing while drying your hair. Not good for female guests.
And the kitchen is so well equipped - every cupboard and space taken up all one could possibly want - that there is next to nowhere to store one's own supplies and purchases apart from the things that go in the fridge.
Small points and I'm not sure what the answer is.
Otherwise all is simply perfect. I will return whenever possible.


Guest from Truro stayed at Swallow for 4 nights in April 2015