FB Twitter

7 Brudenell Street

7 Brudenell Street

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8


Located in the heart of this pretty coastal town, this is the ideal property for a family seaside holiday. This elegant terraced house provides comfortable accommodation for up to seven people.

A little jewel by the seaside

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit, having fallen in love with this house last year. My children love the bunk beds, we take an early morning stroll along the beach and back via the Two magpies bakery. It’s a super location and very well equipped property. They even have a bucket for crabbing!

Sarah from Aylesbury stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 7 nights in May 2021


7 Brudenell Street

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location between the High Street and beach. Lovely comfortable house with everything needed to make a perfect stay

Caroline from Ilkeston stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 3 nights in May 2021


Very comfortable, and perfectly located holiday rental for families

Review submitted on Sun, 16 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Aldeburgh at this property. It was fantastically located to be able to pop in and out and nice and quiet in the evenings. The property looked exactly as advertised and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy, nice bathroom with good shower and we’ll equipped kitchen. The option to park behind the house was very handy once I refined my parking technique as it is quite tight! We had a lovely break with our two young boys and would happily come back again soon. Thank you

Rachel from Broxbourne stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 4 nights in April 2021


A lovely stay at 7 Brudenell Street, thank you!!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Apr 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week at 7 Brudenell Street as the perfect antidote from 3 months of lockdown. The house is comfortable and well equipped, and well placed for beach walks and walking into the centre of town within minutes. Aldeburgh has a charming high street with all that you could wish for and more. The beds were particularly comfortable, with all the sea air, walks and pub lunches we slept very well. We also enjoyed getting to know the neighbours who were very friendly. We felt lucky being able to park right outside the house, which was really useful as we had plenty of clobber for day trips with our baby and dog in tow. Thank you for allowing us an early checkin and for the welcome pack which greeted us.

Edward from Norwich stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 7 nights in April 2021


Easter break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (family of four plus a dog) had a very enjoyable stay, the house was incredibly comfortable in a great location. Very relaxing!

Stephanie from Guildown Road stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 5 nights in April 2021


Not as expected....

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Aldeburgh at this time of year many times. Sadly 7 Brudenell was disappointing. We arrived at 9pm assuming we would have some sort of welcome pack, we had apple juice and a packet of crisps. Milk for tea, wine to unwind? would have been nice. The house wasn't that clean, dusty in places, taps etc not as clean as they could have been. Also no kitchen roll in the kitchen.

Our 'outside area' where we could enjoy the evening sun was approx 1m square - two of us would have to stand to enjoy the evening sun, had 7 of us been in the house it would be like a tin of sardines! We expected a small area but not that small, the door mat into the back door was very, very wet and the area very dirty - this meant that everytime our dogs went in they had dirty/wet feet and wiping our feet was not practical.

I have to say the the beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms nicely fitted out although there were hairs in the back bedroom bed. The bathroom was uncomfortable, the shower so powerful it was difficult to get the temperature right without spraying the walls.

We have stayed at many places in Aldeburgh and love the area, we wouldn't stay here again or recomend. Compared to our last stay this was very expensive for what we received.


Jane from Kingston Upon Thames stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 6 nights in September 2019


Suffolk Hideaways Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments following your recent stay at 7 Brudenell Street although we were sorry to read that you were disappointed with the house. We will pass the comments back to the homeowner and the housekeepers as it is important to us that our guests fully enjoy their stays. The homeowners make a choice about what they would like to leave as a welcome pack which can range from milk for tea and a cake through to wine and crisps. Obviously, it is not possible to cater for every taste but thank you for your comments. We will review the website description about the outside space as we want to be realistic in the information we provide for our guests. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Review of 7 Brudenell

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent.

From booking it up with Suffolk Hideaways to the moment we left.

Beautiful home and stunning location.

Family had a great time. We brought our dog who also felt at home immediately and loved the sea front walks, the quaint village and the fish and chips.

Definitely coming back again one day

Thank you to Suffolk Hideaway and thank you to the owners of 7B

Family Heller


Marc from London stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 3 nights in June 2019


Suffolk Hideaways Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a fantastic, positive review of your stay at 7 Brudenell Street. We look forward to welcoming you to Suffolk again sometime in the not so distant future!

Family getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely home away from home. A real treat to be able to take all 5 children for a day at the seaside without having to drive home the same evening. Just at the upper limit of affordability for us. Well stocked home with everything you need for cooking, relaxing, playing games and enjoying each other’s company. Two of our family enjoyed being able to take a quick dip in the November sea and come straight back to nice hot showers!

Guest from Saffron Walden stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 2 nights in November 2018


Suffolk Hideaways Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at 7 Brudenell Street. We were pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay, even braving the sea for a quick dip. Maybe you will have to come back next time over Christmas to join in the Boxing Day swim. We do hope that we can welcome you back to Suffolk in the future.

50th Birthday week

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property in an idyllic coastal town.
Lovely walks with the dogs, friendly village people, great freshly caught fish from the stalls on the the sea front and great local scenery and warm open fired pubs.
Could have stayed indefinitely !!!!!


Keith from Cheltenham stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 7 nights in November 2018


Suffolk Hideaways Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at 7 Brudenell Street. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay and will pass the comments on to the homeowner. We hope that we can welcome you back to Suffolk in the future.

Ideal holiday getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The perfect place for a holiday by the sea.Our second break there this year.Great location and lovely holiday home wonderful town wih plenty of places to see

Marika from Wellingborough stayed at 7 Brudenell Street for 3 nights in November 2018


Suffolk Hideaways Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review following your recent stay at 7 Brudenell Street. We were so pleased to hear that you had such a good time and will pass you comments on to the homeowner. We do hope that we can welcome you back to Suffolk in the future.