FB Twitter

Glen Prosen

Glen Prosen

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Glen Prosen is a spacious, well-designed split level courtyard cottage for two guests​ with french doors opening onto the large central courtyard garden​.

Possibly The Best.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at holiday cottages for over 35 years, and over the years have stayed in some excellent (and not so excellent), however, Glen Prosen Cottage at The Steadings may well be the best cottage we have ever stayed in. Firstly, unlike many 'dog-friendly cottages, this one is actually about the dog, with dog bowls, blankets, a dog first aid kit, and even allowing dogs to do as they do at home and sleep on the settee (but not the bed).
For the human visitors, the kitchen appears to be a homage to the shop 'Lakeland' with a better equipped kitchen than our own- literally everything you need.
The cottage was immaculately clean on arrival, with an amazing afternoon tea waiting for us in the fridge. (one minor issue the wifi is not brilliant but I suspect that is an area thing, not Anne's, and it didn't distract from a fantastic property)
The views are just stunning across to the Sidlaw Hills, while behind the cottage the Cairngorms loom in the background.
Anne, the owner lives next door and was so lovely and friendly she made the whole experience absolutely fantastic.
Thank you.




Anne replied 20 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review- It was a pleasure to welcoming you all. I look forward to another visit from Tilly the cute Beagle!

Amazing Accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have 3 dogs and found it hard for accommodation over 2 found these cottages on line and it was the best decision. It was in a stunning location and the cottage was warm, cosy and beautifully furnished with everything you could need. Anne, the owner was a great host sharing all her personal touches and very accommodating would definitely recommend staying there.



Lovely Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolute fantastic stay just the break we needed.
The cottages are really nice and homely and the location is great for walks, although you do need a car.




A few days at The Steadings, Auchteralyth

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
just great - lovely people, lovely accommodation, lovely setting, lots to do with the dogs without going too far.



A week of bliss…..

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anne thought of everything, what more can I say with my 100 characters to review this wonderful place ❤️



A dream holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We haven't got enough superlatives to tell you how utterly amazing Auctheralyth Steadings is! The beauty of the place and surrounding is second to non. Both of us and our 2 dogs fell in love with it instantly, and the feeling of being welcome, relaxed and happy did not leave us. The attention to details, even the smallest ones, from Anne is fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and the guest's well being, comfort and happiness is always top of the agenda. A big shout to Gail, the house keeper. She is a magician - especially when you think of all the doggie guests and their foibles!
We met some wonderful people who we hope will stay our friends, had a lot of laughs and got over 2 of the hardest years of our lives. THANK YOU Anne, Norman and Gail for giving us such joy!
Matthew, Michelle, Nipper and Tilly




Perfect cottage and great location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Glen Prosen cottage for 4 nights, it was immaculately clean and had everything you need for a great stay. We loved the tea pig tea bags and the afternoon tea on arrival was delicious.
Anne is very friendly and welcoming.
It’s a perfect base for exploring the glens, we visited Glen Prosen itself and walked the 7 miles to Glen Clova, it’s beautiful.
Thanks for a lovely holiday. X




Another Great Holiday at The Steadings

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Glen Prosen and again we were not disappointed. Anne is the hostess with the mostess. She is unobtrusive but always on hand if you need her. The afternoon tea that was provided was just what we needed after the long drive from Leeds. Everything is spotlessly clean and comfortable and the views from the back garden are amazing. You will not want for nothing.
A visit to Glen Doll is well worth the drive and provides a pleasant moderate walk with spectacular views. Also Lunan Bay is a must with a near deserted beach. We couldn't fit in all the things we wanted to do so we will definitely be back. Thank you Anne.




Anne Fedele replied 116 days ago
Dear Lesley and Shaun I really want to thank you for your review of your stay at the Steadings and for taking the time to explain why you felt unable to give our location top rating. Many guests, like you, comment on stunning location and the view over the valley but, of course, the reason for the peace and panoramic views is precisely because we’re on a hillside, off the beaten track and accessible only via a track that is not a publicly maintained highway. Although along with my neighbours, I make a contribution to the upkeep of the track we are not in control - it is owned by the farmer and was originally intended for agricultural vehicles, though now also used by guests to access the Steadings and the cottage opposite. While this may seem a disadvantage, there are benefits for guests too as our relationship with the farmer means we are able to let guests to walk their dogs in the fields when there are no crops or animals grazing. Again our hillside location undoubtedly means a return walk from the Isla Bridge can be tough climb on foot but as I have done it many times myself I can assure you this is a walk I would recommend to only the fittest. Despite the challenges related to access, I am however really pleased to read that you hope to return and would consider recommending the Steadings to others. I look forward to welcoming you back. See More from Anne Fedele

A great location to chill

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage setting affords fabulous views and has everything to make for a great stay. Anne’s hospitality is first class and she is always about (without being obtrusive) to assist with any requests.



Fabulous retreat!!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommend for a relaxing retreat with your furry friends! Everything you need is to hand and the views just take your Breath away!



Always a pleasure

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our sixth time in Glen Prosen cottage in the last three years and our eighth time at the Steadings in less than four years - says it all about how much we enjoy visiting. A must visit destination for anyone who enjoys self-catering, particularly dog lovers. Anne's hospitality is genuinely excellent, as is borne out by the glowing tributes in the visitors' book. We look forward to returning in 2021.



We needed a break to relax and just recharge and this was perfect in all ways

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You never know what you will find when you book a stay for the first time. This was perfect in all ways. Attention to detail for both humans and dogs brilliant and so friendly. Anne is a wonderful host. We were able to relax and really enjoy our stay.

Everything in the cottage was of high quality and the little extras for us and our labs so well thought out.

It is great to stay in a place off the beaten track, quiet, away from the hustle of life and with great views as well.

We have already booked for a break next year.

We had to give "Excellent" across the board, because it really is.




Perfect property for a short break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend at Glen Prosen. The owner has thought of everything for a comfortable stay. Beautiful property.



Fantastic stay in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We managed to get a last minute booking for Glen Prosen and we were not disappointed.
Situated in the hills between Blairgowrie and Kirriemuir the views were amazing.
The cottage was warm, comfortable and very well equipped with everything you could need for a self catering break. The bed was super comfortable, towels large and fluffy and everything was spotlessly clean. We really appreciated the little touches such as eggs from Anne’s hens, complimentary toiletries and delicious chocolate biscuits!!
Our dogs were made very welcome with complimentary dog shampoo, towels and bowls with access to doggy showers if needed.
Anne is on hand for any issues and is warm, welcoming and friendly without being intrusive.
We could not fault anything about our stay here and can’t wait to return. There is so much to see and do around the area and The Steadings is a beautiful place to relax, soak up nature at its best and unwind.




Bliss, bliss, bliss

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In short this place is perfect. Just what we needed for a break and our pups first holiday. The location is gorgeous, the cottage is perfect and the quality of everything was second to none. Anne is a lovely host.
We will definitely be back.




A few days at The Steadings, Auchteralyth

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location with great views, and beautiful buildings. Everything provided for dogs and their human companions. Anne is a friendly and efficient hostess. We had a great break in the middle of all the covid mayhem and also felt very safe thanks to Anne's
detailed preparations.




A beautiful property in an idyllic situation, excellent.

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is equipped and furnished in a style and finish that would grace a few pages of Country Life magazine, absolutely wonderful.



What a View

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a last minute booking after our holiday abroad was cancelled. Anne was there to greet us when we arrived & went over the basics of the cottage and surrounding area. Everything you could possibly want or need is provided for even fresh eggs from the farms chickens and on walking through the French doors into the courtyard the view you are confronted with is absolutely stunning. Our dog spent a lot of her time here exploring around the garden. She loved it. And when we got back one day from a particularly muddy walk there is a shower for your dog the shampoo provided for. We had the most peaceful relaxing time in the Steadings. Thank you Anne.



Loved our stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Steadings is a beautiful place set amongst wonderful sceneries. It certainly is a home from home for your family and dogs, everything you need is there, everything in the cottage is of high quality perfect for a peaceful relaxing break. Although you are surrounded by farms you are only a short car drive to visit many small villages and towns where you shall find plenty to do if you want. Anne the owner is a lovely welcoming woman, who provides your privacy, but is on hand if you need her for anything. We shall definitely be returning soon.



Top stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spotless property that you wouldn't know dogs are welcomed.. Wasn't given any rules in regard to our 2 collies.. Enclosed shared garden which we used regularly.. Ideal location for Cairngorms and east coast... The price point for the property is truly great value... Anne who lives on site is the nicest person who doesn't bother you at all.. I could go on but if your looking for a spotless top quality place to stay with dogs at a great price... Book it..




A welcome Covid break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted to have a break away from crowds in a good location where we would also have an opportunity to catch up with our sons family including 8 year old twins who live in Glasgow. Because of lockdown we had not seen them since Christmas. We were fortunate to also rent Glen Doll for 2 nights for them at the end of our week. Anne was great always offering assistance and advice especially when we had a couple of medical and wider family problems. We were very fortunate with the weather which was brilliant except for the violent storm all Tuesday night. Although causing widespread flooding locally the site was unaffected. We enjoyed sitting out every night in the lovely gardens with our glasses of wine admiring the stunning views. The cottage was exceptionally well equipped and of a generous size enabling us to all get together when the family arrived. It was a good base for visiting parts of Scotland that we were not too familiar with. We would have no hesitation staying here again.



Fantastic Break!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a fantastic break at The Steadings. The cottage is beautiful and a real home from home . Anne’s hospitality is unrivalled and she made us and Oscar the dog feel so welcome. Can’t wait to come back. Caroline and Maddie Low x



Heaven in Angus

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the ultimate in luxury if you want self catering. There are so many personal touches provided by the owners that go way and above what you would expect. The house was immaculately clean with the best quality fitments and furnishings. The location takes your breath away and makes you feel you are that little bit closer to heaven.

Cynthia, John, Max (Welsh Collie) and Hope (Border Collie)




A breath of fresh air

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a very welcome break at the steadings. Everything was indeed excellent and true to its word especially dog friendly. The view from the cottages is amazing. Balm for the soul! Shops and businesses in nearby towns felt very safe. Everyone very mindful of social distancing rules, wearing of masks and cleanliness. Ibwould love to see the place in Autumn.



Anne replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Susan for the lovely review

Our seventh visit in just over three years says it all.

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anne has such an eye for detail to make very visit comfortable. The Coronavirus restrictions eased in relation to self-catering with effect from 3 July 2020 and we were out of the traps to arrive that day. A peaceful home from home. We drove to Glen Clova and walked up to Loch Brandy and then did a new short walk in the forest at the edge of Kirriemuir. Next day, we made another visit to Lunan Bay south of Montrose. On day three, we did our usual walk up the Dell O' Alyth before heading home. Only slight downside was that the Singing Kettle cafe in Alyth was still closed due to the Coronavirus restrictions. Hope that they re-open in time for our next visit in November.



Amazing Relaxed Dog Friendly Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glen Prosen was a great cottage for us and our 4 dogs (2 German Shorthaired Pointers, a Lab and a Spaniel). The cottage was much bigger than expected and there has been a lot of thought put in to making the cottage a home from home, having everything needed and more. The owners relaxed attitude towards dogs and all the doggy touches and added extras, made this a truly dog friendly holiday.



Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We approached these beautiful surroundings enchanted by a quaint cottage personalised with our names and our fur babies names on the front door. On entering the cottage it was sheer delight, airy, light and rich with the smell of lovely aromas. The cottage was very modern and plush, every glance we took was a wow factor for us, everything that we needed and much more. We even had bacon, black pudding and sausages in the fridge when we arrived. The kitchen was full to bursting with everything required for a holiday or a lifetime stay :-) we have been away in the past and realised that the accomodation hasn't got this that or the other! Anne has it all, this won't happen at Glen Prosen. Anne is......well everybody should have an Anne in their life, she is such a thoughtful accommodating genuine person, nothing is too much trouble and her knowledge of the area is vast. We have been away in the past and have been ready to come home towards the end of our holiday but not from this place and not from people around there. We had lovely long term neighbours next door, again lovely people. We weren't the only ones who had a 5* break, our two greyhounds Blue and Molly also had a 5* break as well. A bowl for our dogs on arrival with their own towel, shampoo and blankets all waiting in the accomodation. This is the only place we have been to where we don't have to forgo a 5* standard because we have our dogs with us. There are fenced off areas at the cottage for our hounds, as they are rescued ex-racers and can be reactive, but they loved the run in the paddock all to themselves. It will not be shall we go back? it will be when will go back?
Anne, Norman Thank you, you made our holiday.






Another relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our sixth time at the Steadings in the last few years. Again, very relaxing and comfortable. Can't fault the place at all. So quiet, no sound of cars at night. Will be back in 2020.



Dogs and Humans Loved It

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited on a cold November weekend and we could not have had a warmer welcome or cosier cottage. The humans loved the comfort and exceptional high quality of the cottage and the dogs absolutely loved the gardens to run around in.

About 10 minutes to the local village which has anything you have forgotten to bring.




Glen Prosen

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eventually we have found a place that offers luxury accomodation for dog owners. Too many people think that basic accomodation is good enough for dog owners. Thank goodness for The Steadings. My 3 dogs loved every minute of our visit as did I.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn’t have asked for better accommodation. Extremely comfortable with every detail thought of for our stay. Anne welcomed us with our two Golden Retrievers and immediately made us feel at home and relaxed. The cottage has top quality facilities and the garden is really lovely, secure and with beautiful views . Meeting Cailin and her gorgeous foal Eric de la mer was a privilege. Hugo and Monty enjoyed playing with Elsa the ridgeback and were fascinated by the hens!
We can thoroughly recommend the Steadings and look forward to a return visit. Thank you so much Anne.




Literally a home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over the years, we've enjoyed the exceptional comfort provided at the Steadings and been able to relax in truly tranquil surroundings, so it made absolute sense to choose to stay there when we were between homes. Where else would our two beagles be accommodated so willingly and where else might we be able to live a comparatively normal life whilst 'in limbo'? Glen Prosen was roomy, so our active dogs didn't feel immediately constrained. It also allowed us the space to sort through goods in transit and all the homely touches Anne provides, together with every piece of kitchen equipment we might need during our stay, made it truly our 'home from home'.



Big Peg and Sweep’s holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent accommodation, clean and practical. The views were amazing and the “doggies” thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We would definitely return again.



Glen Prosen

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented accommodation, first class all round. The properties on this site are all in the same condition. Scenery is stunning.



A great canine getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay with fantastic facilities and in easy reach of lots of dog friendly walks and shops. Will definitely be returning



Yet another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th visit to these outstanding cottages, they are 5star without a doubt. They are the best dog friendly accommodation that we have ever stayed in, they are well equipped for the dogs, and no expense has been spared. The views are to die for, so chilled out, the are beautiful walks to go on, and a few local pubs that are dog friendly. Anne the owner is so accommodating, if there’s anything you want she will get it for you, fresh eggs daily if you wanted.
See you next year Auchteraylth Steadings, thankyou again for another wonderful stay.




Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our time here. Felt at home and at ease. Anne was very helpful. Will be recommending to friends and family.



Excellent Break !

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is a piece of heaven . Ideal for a relaxing break . Beautiful cottage with excellent facilities in a fabulous location . Anne’s hospitality is fantastic and we can’t wait to go back. It’s rare that you can find such fantastic facilities that are so dog friendly.



Anne replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Caroline We love having you and Maddie and wee Oscar stay with us ! See you very soon Warm regards Anne

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed modern style cottage with all mod cons as well as wi-fi included, just perfect for what we wanted



The Steadings

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful and relaxing getaway, much needed break for us and the dog. ps the eggs were very tasty



Doggy heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most fantastic Cottage, with the other Cottages at the Steadings all of the same quality. Very safe environment for our Doggy friends, totally enclosed. Fresh free range eggs supplied. All you could ask for in a Holiday Cottage and s much more!!
Anne, the owner, cannnot do enough for you, all you have to do is ask. Second visit for my family and we will be back.




Luxurious for VIP Dogs, humans welcome as long as well behaved.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a unique property where the owners have gone above and beyond in facilitating very friendly dog holidays. Our dogs were complete VIP’s during their holiday with us.
The accommodation is beyond five star and it’s a shame I couldn’t go any higher than excellent in the choice selection. Anne (the owner) goes out of her way to welcome all her guests. Truly a lovely tranquil stay.




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time, really great service and suggestions from Anne on how to fill our days in pet friendly places which really made the trip for us.



Very relaxing Dog-friendly break.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 6 days at Auchteralyth Steadings and had a ball. The cottage was immaculate and really well equipped. Loved the dog-friendly environment, made it all the more relaxing. Plenty of space for the dog to roam free and make pals with the neighbours.
Really nice touch having the eggs and strawberries for our arrival. We will be back!




Stay with dogs

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is wonderful holiday accommodation that is comfortable and full of little extra touches. You do not usually get this offering at accommodation that allows pets. I also have difficulty finding somewhere that will accept more than 1 dog or large dogs - I have 3 larger breed dogs.
The dogs are welcome and are treated as guests too which mean they are settled and we all have a fab holiday.
There are many places of interest and eateries that welcome dogs so you are not restricted to stay in the accommodation.
The accommodation may be in a rural setting but the location is close to town, palaces, beach and cities,
Can't wait to book to go again.