FB Twitter

Glen Clova

Glen Clova

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A delightful cottage for four with spectacular views. One double bedroom, one twin and and dining kitchen combined with a lounge offering views over the surrounding countryside.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great break at The Steadings. Everything about this place is excellent, Anne is the best host you could wish for. Our dog, Skye, loves it here and the location is perfect, so peaceful and calming. Will definitely be back again.



Loved it

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here. The added touches from start to finish make it special and Anne is an outstanding host Thankyou! The cottage is beautiful as are the views and surroundings. It really is a VIP stay for dogs and our pup Missy had a ball. We took in Alyth Hill and Den o Alyth, both lovely walks. The secluded cottages are lovely and not too far from shops and conveniences.



A much needed rest

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all thoroughly enjoyed our break, Glen Clova was beautiful and so clean.
Thank you so much Anne, we will return again




Perfect week

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is a wonderful welcome from Anne in the form of a high tea which is waiting for you in the fridge. If you've travelled a long way and don't want to cook, this is very welcome and a veggie option is offered.
Glen Clova was spotlessly clean and Anne has thought of everything from fresh eggs to coffee pods and a great info pack.
The cottage is very comfortable and with the location, is quiet and restful and placed well for local attractions and further afield to the Highlands.
We will be back with our dog!




Anne Fedele replied 47 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I look forward to welcoming you on another occasion with kind regards Anne

Glen Clova

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful peaceful location with a wonderful hostess. The cottage is very well equipped and is of a higher standard to many hotels I have stayed in. Our dogs were made so welcome and I would highly recommend a stay at any of the cottages at The Steadings.



Staycation review

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a good break excellent facilities had everything in the cottage views excellent location was excellent for visiting nearby tourist attractions



First class every time

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to this wonderful place. Anne's hospitality is second to none. She is always looking to improve the visitor experience. Did some of the usual walks at Lunan Bay, Kirriemuir and Blairgowrie. When we left after three nights, it felt particularly early to be heading home but we are looking forward to our next trip there.



Had a great relaxed 5 nights

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ist visitors this year due to covid restrictions...this is a second visit to this fab place in a year .perfect ultra dog friendly were nothing is to much trouble..afternoon tea waiting for us which was surperb .if you look at the price Anne charges and compare to what others give this is truly great value..Glen Clova has great views from the triple aspect windows and we had 5 relaxing night stay.. 10/10 plus



A fabulous, peaceful, relaxing escape in the country

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our week at Auchteralyth. Our cottage was stunning, immaculate and equipped with everything we could possibly need and more. Falling asleep without any light pollution, waking up to beautiful scenery and a fabulous breakfast provided by Anne, one of the kindest people I have ever met. Our dogs were completely at home, and loved walking in the locations easily found with Anne's directions.
I was sad to leave, and can't wait to return for another peaceful, relaxing stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality and for a wonderful week.




Glen Clova

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd visit to The Steadings and once again it did not disappoint....this is a home from home and Anne is providing a fabulous place that gladly accepts your dog or dogs whilst providing first rate accomodation.



The warmest of welcomes in the most tranquil yet resourceful part of Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A massive thank you to Anne for making our extended family so welcome in both Glen Clova and Glen Doll. The house is the perfect luxury base for dogs and their people and you won't find a more dog-friendly place in Scotland.
We loved the fresh eggs from the Auchteralyth hens and greatly enjoyed befriending the horses.
Can't recommend highly enough.




Our first break after lockdown

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect bolthole for stressed owners and their dogs. Anne has thought of everything to make this a home from home in lovely rural Perthshire.



A week in Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday was as a result of having to postpone an earlier booking due to Covid. Anne could not have been more accommodating when we had the opportunity to rebook. Location was perfect for us. We love the beauty of the area and the many diverse walks and swims that we enjoyed with our Springer Spaniel.
The cottage was lovely, fully fitted and stocked for our stay. The panoramic view from the lounge windows was stunning and allowed us to enjoy the views even when the weather was against us.
The immediate surroundings are safe and accommodating for dogs, with ample short walks all around you.
This was a special holiday for us in many ways, and I have no hesitation it recommending the accommodation for those looking for a special, slightly remote location that is very friendly and accommodating, especially if you like to share it with your dogs.
Thank you Anne for a great stay. We will be back.




Our lovely family break in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the pleasure of staying for 5 nights in Glen Clova and absolutely loved it. Perfect cottage and Ann was the loveliest host ensuring we were all comfortable.

Beautiful location, quiet, peaceful and just what we had wished for. The cottage was spotless with everything we could have needed, home from home. Our dog Jess was also looked after with walks from the door or just sitting watching the horses from the garden.

Beautiful accommodation and location.




Our July stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay & Anne was a wonderful host. Thank you & we will be back to stay in the winter



A beautiful and restful break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Glen Clova for 6 days over the New Year break. The cottage was well supplied and very cosy, set in idyllic surroundings. We took our pet dog and house cat who both loved being at the cottage. It was very well set up for dog owners with lots of great walks nearby, heated floors for warm dog beds and even throws on the sofas! Anne is so kind and friendly, and it was lovely to chat with her during our stay. I would recommend Glen Clova without hesitation and we hope to return there in 2020 for another holiday.
Thank you Anne and family!




Second great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend staying here. It was my second visit and I will definitely be back soon. Glen Clova was very clean and tidy. It was warm and cosy and equipped with all the mod cons. The price was reasonable and the host (Anne) was fantastic. This truly is a holiday for dogs too!!



Glen Clova

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I previously reviewed Glen Prosen cottage at The Steadings...I ended my stay with 2 days in the Glen Clova cottage and all I can say it is luxury.... a truly wonderful place in beautiful surroundings .. if anyone has been to France with their dog they will understand the attitude shown to dog owners at The Steadings..like the french attitude...dogs are part of the family and deserve to be treated so...thank you Anne



Glen Clova

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited on several occasions and enjoy the exceptional comfort and cleanliness of the accommodation and it is a pleasure to meet up with Anne again who looks after you very well. The cottages provide for everything that you need and if you have dogs they are made very welcome and there are secure gardens for them to enjoy.



Autumn relaxation in Auchteralyth Alyth.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
GlenClova is a comfortable and cosy cottage. With all the extras Anne provides it feels like a relaxing spa break.
A perfect venue for getting away from it all and ideal for a dog friendly holiday with a touch of luxury.
I have recommended Glen Clova to others who are looking for that extra touch of style.




So relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anne was as welcoming as ever. She has thought of everything to make the cottages a real home from home. Dogs are made very welcome, not just tolerated like other places we’ve stayed. Loads of great walks just a short drive from the steadings. I’ve lost count of how many times we’ve stayed here but think it’s 6! Fantastic find, start relaxing as soon as I drive through the gates.



Best dog-friendly accommodation we know

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth visit to Auchteralyth Steadings in just over two years. Very comfortable and well appointed accommodation. Quiet setting. Anne makes a real effort for her guests, so many people should holiday there.



Annual visit to avoid Guy Fawkes.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have always stayed in Glen Isla before and were disappointed that it was not available but Glen Clova was every bit as good. Everything about Auchteralyth Steadings is first class and Anne is a fabulous host and has lovely fresh eggs and other supplies waiting for you on arrival.We have greyhounds who do not like fireworks and at Glen Clova you can't even see any any in the distance so it a good retreat to recharge the batteries and give the dogs a stress free Guy Fawkes.
I can't imagine as many places where dogs and people are so well catered for. The comfort, quality of fixtures and fittings in the cottages and the cleanliness, are faultless and this is going to continue to be a regular stop for us in the future.




This visit was our fourth

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As it was our fourth holiday in the steading it speaks for itself. We enjoy the quiet relaxing surroundings and our granddaughter enjoys having access to the internet and comfort of underfloor heating. Dogs are certainly welcome and every comfort is supplied for them. It is lovely to find somewhere that not only welcome pets but doesn't use them as an excuse for substandard accommodation. Thank you once again.



Peaceful dog friendly 5 star accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 6th stay at Auchteralyth Steadings. We love it there, very dog friendly, the cottages have everything you need for a home from home holiday and everything is the best of quality. Glen Clova has fantastic views and there are plenty of dog walks nearby. There’s a large long fully enclosed lawn to the front for dogs to have a run about. It’s amazing to watch my rescue greyhound running for fun there.



A Time to Relax.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The purpose of our short break was to relax. However along with the time, you need a location and accommodation that allows a relaxing experience. The Steadings meets all of those requirements and more. Luxurious, clean, well equipped and in a beautiful location. We and our dogs enjoyed our stay very much, so much so we intend to return very soon.



Nous y reviendrons, c'est sûr

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
l'hôtesse nous a reçus avec un accueil chaleureux , rien ne manque dans ce gîte , il est confortable et la possibilité de consommer les oeufs frais de la maison rajoute à la convivialité. Notre enthousiasme ne s'est pas émoussé avec le temps et si j'ai tardé à donner notre avis c'est uniquement par manque de temps!



Two labs take owners on luxury break

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay as much as the dogs. Lovely cottage and location with the near by village of Alyth providing all the immediate needs. Anne was very welcoming and always around if needed. We will return.



Excellent accommodation the perfect place to chill out and relax in 5 star accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is absolutely FIRST CLASS. I am a very picky person and I honestly could not find fault what so ever. The beautiful location, superb accommodation, the idyllic views over the Sidlaw Hills. Anne, the owner of this stunning property has thought of every detail to make a stay there so memorable. From very well manicured grounds, quality furnishings, very pet friendly, my dog was made so welcome and was free to roam in a secured gated area, he loved it. I have just come back from a quick weekend away there and honestly it was not enough time, I could have stayed a lot longer. It was so peaceful and relaxing and I am already looking at dates to return.



Couldn’t have asked for a better stay :)

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at the cottage. Anne was the perfect host and was kind enough to leave my mum a card and bottle of wine for her birthday. The cottage itself was immaculate and had everything we could ever need. The view was amazing and the surroundings were so peaceful. Belle had a great time racing around the open space with her new doggy friend who was staying next door. We regretted only booking 2 nights and will definitely be back soon!



What more could we ask for?

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What more could we ask for? Glen Cova is a lovely spacious cottage with great facilities, spacious rooms, finished to a high specification and with a stunning view from the main living area.

The living area opens out to a communal patio garden area, complete with a spacious lawn. The dogs made good use of this chasing each other up and down and they could generally be left to roam freely. I think they appreciated the incredible view as much as us.

We were made to feel very welcome. Ann was in contact with us since making the booking and Eric and Myra were on hand for any issues (thank you for all the lovely eggs.)

Dean and I had a very relaxing stay, incredibly quiet. There were plenty of places for us to walk the dogs or potter about, all within an hour's drive depending on the activity.

Also, when booking the cottage, it is refreshing to note that as only 2 humans occupied a 4 person cottage, we paid no extra supplement for not fully occupying it.

One little thing that we think could have improved our stay, if an extra gate could be put between Glen Cova and Glen Doll, separating the gravelled car area. We had no issues with the dogs and cars, just one of ours likes to wander. This isn't a problem as a whole as the whole site is enclosed - she might have found a hole in the hedge to jump through to next door once.... With the extra gate it would mean we wouldn't have to keep looking for said wanderer every now and again.

Overall, a fantastic week away and we will be looking forward to coming back soon :-)

Thank you Ann and the team.




Anne replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for a positive review of the steadings and Glen Clova and for your suggestion of a gate to shut off the parking spaces from the lawned areas. Most guests enjoy the open access around the steadings and a fence and gate that has to opened and closed between the two cottages might not be popular. As you said, the grounds are enclosed and we try to block escape routes when they're found but, as the saying goes, where’s there’s a (furry) will, there’s always a way. That’s probably why most mums and dads keep an eye on their babes when they’re here, especially if they’re prone to wandering or other cottages have doggy guests staying too.

A little corner of Paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stumbled on the Steadings some time ago and have returned over and over again with our dogs for a' fix' of peace and quiet. It's away from the noise and hurly-burly of the world, but with all the comfort and cleanliness of our own home. This was only our second stay in Glen Clova, booked once again because our usual, Glen Prosen, was not available. Just like Glen Prosen it's superbly well-equipped and has the same comfy beds and fluffy towels - but we've now decided this is our favourite! The living area has windows on three sides so it's incredibly light and airy with a fantastic view over the fields to the Sidlaw Hills in the distance. Tucked away up a farm track, for dogs and their owners, there's early morning and late evening 'comfort trips' on the doorstep, yet you're never far away from a wide range of walks in forests and glens - even the sandy beaches are no more than an hour's drive away. Everything discerning four-legged guests and their mums or dads could ask for, in fact!



Home from Home - Scottish Golf week

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed two years running, Glen Clova is in a stunning location with amazing views the cottage itself is clean and very well presented with lots of lovely touches to make your stay even better, the fresh eggs are fantastic, the welcome plaque on the cottage door when you arrive is a lovely touch, we loved it this time as much as the first, it was like coming home.