FB Twitter

The Salty Dog

The Salty Dog

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 96 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


New England style 3 bedroom cottage with play room and garden only a few minutes stroll from the beach at Camber Sands.

A very enjoyable holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at salty dog. Customer service and communication was really good. Accommodation was comfortable and location to beach was amazing. Well equipped for toddlers and babies.

Gordon from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in September 2019


Brilliant with small kids

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious house, immaculate and extremely well-equipped. Very easy trip from London by car or train. It has literally everything you could need when travelling with small children so hardly need to bring anything with you. The playroom is full of great books and toys. The beach is five minutes away and we also did lovely trips to Hastings and Rye. Had great fun!

Chloe from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in September 2019


again and again ...

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
several times we hv spend our holidays at camber within The Salty Dog already. Why? It is marvelous, comfortably, very warmly and splendid! The house gave us the feeling of being home. All stuff we needed were availble. Camber is amazing and charming, all places around, too. We startet visiting The Salty Dog with young children and two pugs, we hv still visited it with our grown up children and the old pugs meanwhile. If possible, we will visit and book the Salty Dog again! Thank you very much for all!

Carsten from Hamburg stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in September 2019


A perfect family break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Salty Dog. The kids loved the playroom and the space outside and didn't want to leave. The facilities were amazing so we really didn't need to bring as much as we usually would. With many thanks to the owners who have clearly spent a lot of time thinking about what it takes to have a great holiday home!

Guest from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in August 2019


Carol replied 72 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased you found the house perfect for your stay with your young family. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A Short recharge break.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab stay at the Salty Dog. Perfect for children in every way. Everything you could need for a break with small children. Spotless house and lots of toys ! Very safe if you have a exploring toddler like we do. Very very happy to return.

Stef from Grays stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in July 2019


Carol replied 116 days ago
Thank you Stef, we are pleased you enjoyed your short break and look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Family break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Salty Dog. It was just ideal for what we needed with a 3 year old and a 1 year old. The toy room was perfect and kept the little ones entertained in the morning before we went out. The property is easily accessible to the beach, Rye, and other places of interest. Carol was accommodating with a later check out and keeps the house spotless. Thank you!

Katie from Buckhurst Hill stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in July 2019


Carol replied 115 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm pleased you had such a great holiday and made good use of the toys and play room. I have shared your review with my team and thanked them for all their hard work.

Stay at salty dog cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay as usual fourth time
New kitchen fitted nice garden and barbecue all linen and towels good quality 6 min to beach
The owl pub excellent food and friendly 6 min
Very comfortable


Stewart from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in June 2019


Lovely break by the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time here - it is a beautiful house, and so close to the beach. The beds were so comfortable and it was all very relaxing. The scones and jam on arrival was much appreciated too! Thoroughly recommend.

Emma from Bromley stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in June 2019


Carol replied 143 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's good to hear you had such a wonderful time and appreciated the proximity to the beach, spending time at the house and enjoyed the scones and jam. The scones are made for us locally and the jam with the summer fruits from our garden. We are pleased you enjoyed them.

Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our perennial visit to Camber. Wonderful time had by all. Children loved the playroom contents and the toys in the garage. Great location for the beach, dog walks, flying the kite, building sandcastles, picnic on the beach. Good base for visits to Dungeness lighthouse, steam train trip to Bodiam castle, Rye Castle, Rare Breeds Farm. Great food at The Pilot (fish and chips), local Farm Shop, Rye Bay fish shop. House well equipped for lazy suppers in after busy days.
See you again soon!


Mary from Woking stayed at The Salty Dog for 6 nights in April 2019


A great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time and they’d really thought of everything for families with young children/babies.

Nikki from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in March 2019


Fantastic family holiday accomodation

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation, the whole house was spotlessly clean and superbly equipped - there was everything you could wish for. It is ideally located for a short stroll to the wonderful sand dunes and beach, or for a longer walk into Rye.We ate at The Owl in Camber which was fine. There are many things to do in the area, we enjoyed visiting Rye and Hastings, and had a great day out in Dover visiting the castle and walking along The White Cliffs. The booking and checking in process was very easy and Carol and Jamie at her management company couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommended and would love to return here again.

Paul from Reading stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in February 2019


Carol replied 257 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at The Salty Dog. You certainly visited a lot of places. I think Dover Castle is so interesting with the old wartime hospital as well as the medieval keep and history. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Lovely pet friendly house by the beach

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Salty Dog over the New Year with 2 other couples and our 7 month old puppy. The location is ideal for the wonderful sandy beach of Camber Sands and we enjoyed the walk to Rye via the beach and river paths. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are comfortable with 3 double/king size beds (some of which can be separated into 2 twin beds if required) and there was always plenty of hot water. There are two local supermarkets close by but not many other amenities within Camber itself. Rye is a short drive or a 3 mile walk and well worth a visit for its historical interest and great pubs. We will visit again just to walk the dog on such a lovely sandy beach. Thanks to Carol and the team for the welcome pack which included milk, scones and home-made jam as well as dog biscuits and a bottle of Prosecco!

Teresa from stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in December 2018


Carol replied 316 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your New Year holiday at The Salty Dog. So nice to have enjoyed the miles of sands beach with your dog. If you like a longer walk you can walk the whole length of the beach then along the river mouth into Rye for a pub lunch - you can always get the bus back! We look forward to welcoming you back again, this time be sure to book directly with us for the best price rather than a third party to whom you will pay a hefty booking fee.

hello

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to explore Camber, Rye and the area. Hastings is only 30 mins away. The kids and dog enjoyed the beach which is only 5 mins walk away. We have been twice now. Thanks very much

Richard from Tunbridge Wells stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in October 2018


Great place for all ages to relax and enjoy the area, especially the amazing Camber sands and dunes

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a 3 generation group with the youngsters aged 10 and 12.
Beautifully kitted out house with plenty of space, comfy beds and lounge furniture. More of a home than a holiday let. Great kitchen with plenty of good quality pots, pans etc. We loved cooking and eating in it and often stayed at the table playing games into the evening. Having beach toys, chairs and a picnic rug provided meant we could all travel in one car which meant the holiday started as we left home. .
The owner's very useful information on places we might like to visit informed our democratic choices and in our short stay we opted to visit: :
Dungeness, went up the Old Lighthouse and had excellent fish and chips at The Pilot ;
Rye, enjoyed our walk about town and visited the Museum and Ypres Tower. Lunch at Hayden cafe, great.
Hastings where we played Crazy Golf, went to the Castle (good video half hourly) and the Smugglers Experience;
Battle Abbey where we particularly enjoyed the walk around the battle site and finally
The local beach (Camber Sands) which we walked to every day on return from our outing (10 mins including sand dunes) and one day spent the whole day there: flying kites and sandcastle building as well as rolling in the sand dunes. .
Every bit of our week was great and our grandchildren ( 10 and 12 ) declared it one of their favourite holidays ever. This holiday home was everything its description claimed.


Linda from Farnham stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in October 2018


Would not stay again

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We rented this property in October because the the whole beach is dog friendly at that time. It's a good beach for dog walking. We were told by locals that the queues to get to the beach or property in the Summer are horrendous and having googled this I could see their point.
The main issues for us with this property was firstly an uncomfortable bed. We piled other duvets and pillows on it but to no avail. The bed seemed of poor quality and ruined our stay, we went home a day early. We complained to the owner, she apologised but she said there was nothing she could do and beds are a personal preference. I replied
that we had stayed in three other places this year and had no trouble with the beds.
Another issue for us was that nearly every towel had some type of yellow stain on it and one stain looked like blood. Also, the cushions on the sofa had various stains. When I complained about this the cleaning company came and took the towels, leaving us with two clean towels.
After the holiday I complained to the owner about the stains and sent photos , she said she would discuss it with the cleaners but gave no apology.
The outside table and chairs were a bit unkempt and not enticing to use.
If you are used to living in a two storey house you will find the three storey living not so easy and there isn't really a view to make it worthwhile as you are in the middle of an estate.
The estate was very quiet while we were there but maybe not in Summer as it is right next to Pontins.
Other than the problems listed, the house was clean. There was a large bag of scones and homemade jam left for us and whole milk left in the fridge.
I would have preferred to arrive at the property without having to be met by the cleaner at a given time as this tied us and we weren't able to properly enjoy the journey to the area. This is just a personal preference.
I gave the owner a chance to reply to my problems before leaving this review and my overall impression was that she would look into the cleanliness issues but disregard our other complaints.
As a paying customer whose holiday was made uncomfortable by cleanliness and comfort issues I feel that more could have been said and done by this owner.






Dale from Yeovil stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in October 2018


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you and your dogs enjoyed the wonderful beach at Camber Sands, the miles of sand and dunes that can be enjoyed by owners and their dogs at this time of year is unsurpassable. Historically there have often been long traffic queues into Camber on hot summers’ days, particularly during the morning, especially on weekends. However, the introduction of a new payment system at the main car park and other measures have gone a long way to alleviate this. Our guests, who generally arrive during the afternoon, have not reported any problems this year, as, I’m sure, you did not during your stay. We have invested in good quality, hotel zip-link beds with medium/ firm mattresses in all our bedrooms at The Salty Dog and our other holiday properties . Notwithstanding your own experience, we have had only positive comments from guests about the comfort of the beds thus far. I am sorry that you and your husband found them as uncomfortable as you say you did, however preferences in relation to the firmness of a mattress is a very individual thing and so people who prefer a firmer bed will often find a softer one less comfy and vice versa. You arrived on the Monday and after you contacted us on the Wednesday about the towels, a member of our team visited and changed the towels later that day. I can only assume that he thought that being a party of only two guests that two towels would be sufficient. I have stressed to all the team that regardless of the number of guests actually staying, The Salty Dog should be presented with 6 bath towels in addition to hand towels. We were not made aware that there might be an issue with cushion covers until after your stay although you imply otherwise. The outdoor furniture was retreated in April and, I agree, they are looking a little more weathered than I would have hoped after so few months. We tried a more environmentally friendly stain this year and I think the durability is not so good as the stain we previously used. We aim to meet all our guests on arrival, we can then familiarise guests with the house and set up cots, toddler bed guards etc in the rooms as well as answer any specific questions about the area, things to do etc. We did originally use a key-safe but feedback from guests was that they found it fiddly (especially after dark) and that is why we moved to the meet and greet service which nearly all of our guests have commented very positively. We do not “give” guests a fixed arrival time. On the contrary, guests specify an arrival time to suit them and, armed with Jamie’s contact details, can (and often do) call ahead to update their arrival time as their travel plans change on the day. This is far from unusual as several guests either head straight for the beach or stop off in picturesque Rye to explore or do a bit of shopping. I received an email and messages (all of which I acknowledged) from you after your stay highlighting the above issues, after following up on all the issues I emailed you with a more detailed reply and apology. We are sorry you found the layout of The Salty Dog to be an inconvenience. The house is on three floors but this is made clear on the website and other material. I am also more than happy to advise guests before booking about the house and the area, access to the beach etc. Indeed we had a discussion about just this at the time you were booking your holiday. The Salty Dog and Rock Lobster (our other cottage) are in the Whitesand area of Camber, the exact position is shown on Google Maps on our website. We have never experienced any problems with the nearby Pontins, nor have we had any feedback from guests that this has been an issue at any time of year.

The Salty Dog in cambersands

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at the salty dog and once again was faultless. We will be coming back again...

Anthony from Stevenage stayed at The Salty Dog for 8 nights in August 2018


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to welcome regular guests back to our cottages. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

The Salty Dog - the seaside break we all enjoyed

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Salty Dog is a very comfortable home from home, except the showers are even better.
Three floors of excellence. Each room felt like you were in a hotel, decorated to a high standard and with plenty of room.
There were safety fittings on most things so for those with young families, this is ideal. The playroom is an added bonus.

We relaxed - a lot - and felt very at ease here. Our dog, Barney, had not been on holiday before but he liked his new surroundings. A nice outdoor space for us all to enjoy too. He especially liked his complimentary doggy treats. We enjoyed the scones and homemade jam.

The Salty Dog is a 5 minute walk to the beautiful Camber Sands. A wonderful beach.

Its also a 10 minute drive to the interesting town of Rye.

I have no doubt that we will visit the Salty Dog again.


Guest from Ashford stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in August 2018


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We love to be able to welcome families with young children and have paid particular attention to ensuring our cottages are as safe for little ones as your own home. We aim to make everyone's holiday as stress-free as possible. The playroom and the proximity to the sandy beach make The Salty Dog the ideal holiday home for families with young children and dogs. We are glad you all enjoyed your holiday.

Perfect location for walks with our dogs on the beach

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great to find tea and scones on our arrival - the house was perfect for us and provided all that we needed

Kathryn from Billericay stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in July 2018


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday. We are pleased you found the house comfortable and enjoyed your stay.

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Salty Dog was a real home from home with everything we could have asked for. The home made scones and jam was a delightful welcome touch when we arrived. The garden was a lovely sheltered spot to relax in during the excessive heat of this summer. The house was situated perfectly to take our dog for a run on the beach every day since it was a 5 minute walk across the road - beautiful sandy long stretch of beach where we enjoyed watching the horses gallop most evenings. We would recommend a visit to Battle which is a cute little town to walk around once you have viewed the battlefield and abbey. Rye is on the doorstep and full of amazing pubs and shops to mooch around - we found the Mermaid Inn very welcoming and would recommend the steak sandwich if you fancied a bite to eat at lunchtime. We were pleased to squeeze in a day trip over to Canterbury too. Top quality accommodation with lots of sites to visit on the doorstep - thank you Carol for a lovely holiday!

Guest from Halesowen stayed at The Salty Dog for 10 nights in July 2018


Carol Brazel replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your summer holiday at The Salty Dog, you really have made the most of your time taking in many of our favourite places. We hope to welcome you and your dog again sometime; our winter weekend breaks are very popular with dog owners.

Stay at salty dog

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation very well fitted
All crockery hardware and linen provided most condiments nice patio garden and barbecue 5 min to beach two good resturant walking distance recommended


Stewart from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in July 2018


Lovely week away

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed for the 2nd time this year with 3 friends and 3 doggies! The Salty Dig is lovely and comfortable and well equipped, would thoroughly recommend it! Beach is lovely as well.

Helen from Hove stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely house in great location for beach holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a great week at the Salty Dog. Great to be so close to the beach. House was spacious and well equipped for families (we have two children under 4). Thoughtful touches by the owner (Daisy the Dog and homemade scones on arrival) made the experience even better. Would return again.

Katie from Farnham stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in June 2018


Wonderful seaside house

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellently equipped holiday home within a few minutes walk of the beach. Very clean, comfortable and modern. All makes for a very relaxing few days at the seaside. Will return soon!

Matthew from Uckfield stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in May 2018


Happy holidays at Camber

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything from beginning with the booking process right through the meeter/greeter service and enjoying all the Salty Dog has to offer was exceptional. We've previously stayed at Rock Lobster so were back to enjoy the location with a larger group. The house is very well equipped for enjoying the spectacular beach and relaxing back at home. All our party enjoyed the quality accommodation and the children loved all the toys in the play room.

Mary from Woking stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in April 2018


A short break.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. Rye only a few minutes drive away.
The information left at the house was very helpful.
The house was spotless.


Evelyn from Billingshurst stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in February 2018


Fabulous stay at The Salty Dog

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved our stay at The Salty Dog! A gorgeous, comfortable and well equipped house just a few minutes walk from the beach. Perfect for the kids and the dogs! We will definitely be back.

Christie from Wargrave stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in November 2017


fourth stay fourth bull's eye

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again we were very very happy to stay at the SALTY DOG, Camber Sands. It was very comfortable. We hv enjoyed the stay very very much at the house, the strand, and all around. The children an d the Dogs were as glad as we were. These days wer full of sunshine as well and our dinners at the HOOF were very Special and delicios. We recommend it without any restrictions.
Thanks for all!


Carsten from Hamburg stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in September 2017


Lovely house, lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is modern and so comfortable. It has everything you need to make your stay easy. The beds are so comfy, easy to have a good nights sleep.
The homemade scones and jam that were given to us on arrival were delicious, and went very quickly!!!
The kids enjoyed the playroom and it was brilliant not having to pack lots of games and dvds because there were lots there.
We were able to walk to the beach every day 5-10 mins, the beach is beautiful the kids spent hours dune jumping and the weather was kind so we swam in the sea.
Would highly recommend this house for a very enjoyable stay!!!


Sarah from Wokingham stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in August 2017


Great house, fun times

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the Salty Dog. The location is great for the beach and the house is clean, really comfy and well equipped. The children loved the Daisy the Dog toy and my only suggestion is that the number of toys match the number of children! Great customer service and contact the owners, who kindly adjusted dates when things shifted our end. All in all a great stay and we would highly recommend. Thanks so much. S.

Guest from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in August 2017


An excellent holiday base

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a 4 day break with our grandsons in August. The accommodation was excellent in all regards, comfortable and ideal for the boys aged 5 & 6. There were plenty of games and videos etc. to occupy them indoors and it was also very convenient for the beautiful sandy beach at Camber which was only a 5 minute walk away. There were plenty of bike routes nearby and also a number of interesting and fun things to do a little further afield. All in all an excellent base for a great holiday

Pauline from Sevenoaks stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in August 2017


A great holiday for dogs and their families!

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at the Salty Dog. The house is very comfortable and had everything we needed. The location is very good for visiting local attractions and for the beach (although we felt that the walk to the beach was closer to 10 minutes rather than five, especially when it involves walking over the sand dunes).

Cheryl from Stroud stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in August 2017


Fantastic location for a relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property fo a relaxing holiday. Fabulous customer service. This is our second stay at the Salty Dog and it won't be our last, we absolutely love it. Its so nice to be able to bring the dog and the dog to be so welcomed.

Anthony from Stevenage stayed at The Salty Dog for 6 nights in July 2017


Salty dog

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is excellent with good fittings the new garden chairs and table added also very good barbecue which was perfectly clean
Linen good quality and I forget how many extras are provided even milk and scones
Perfect dog friendly and close to dog beach very enjoyable


Stewart from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in July 2017


Super Child Friendly

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Salty Dog is most child friendly cottage we've ever rented. The kids loved the playroom and hunting for Daisy Dog. It's located close to the beach and exploring Rye.

Simon from Barnet stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in June 2017


Birthday sunshine sea and Salty dog

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just arrived back to London after 4 wonderfuly relaxed nights at the Salty Dog.
This place is a short walk from the wonderful golden sand dunes and beach of Camber sands.
We were blessed with tropical weather.
The house was well equipped in on arrival Carol, the owner had a lovely birthday cake waiting for the birthday boy.
What a lovely kind thought.
There was a complimentary basket including jam and scones and a pint of milk in the fridge.
The kitchen was early equipped and there were some lovely touches with the beach equipment and deck chairs in the garage.
Beds were comfy and bedrooms were modern and clean.
The contact with Carol before booking was speedy and also she was on hand if we needed anything.
We were met on arrival by the house manager who was lovely and showed us everything we needed to know.
Strawberry the Staffy was well catered for with bowls and treats in the complimentary basket and she enjoyed the back garden as much as we did.
I would recommend The Salty Dog to anyone wanting a seaside break in a lovely lazy little town.
Family or friends and pooches as our break was.
Thank you
Sassy, Jimmy, Olly, Sam and Strawberry x


Sassy from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in June 2017


A Great Property and Location For Humans and Dogs

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have already sampled Rock Lobster, another property owned by the owners which proved exceptional and the Old Salty Dog we found just as good. It had all of the comforts and amenities you would expect of your own home. The location was peaceful and close by to the sandy beach and dunes ideal territory for both dogs and children to play in. Also, an ideal position to explore the 1066 Country. We would definitely return to either of the aforementioned properties sometime in the future.

Michael from West Croydon stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in April 2017


family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first time we had organised a family holiday in a private house, especially as we had our dogs with us and and we were a little bit apprehensive as to what to expect. Everything was perfect in the house and obviously a lot of thought has been given to accommodating such large parties. The westher was fine and sunny (just a tad windy!) and we all had a brilliant time and the dogs thought it was absolutely amazing. It was just the location to celebrate a special family birthday.

Doris from West Clandon stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in April 2017


A

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We did not want to come home.!
The house was great. So clean and quality through out.
On my arrival I could not believe that the owner had left me a beautiful birthday cake , for my 50th , even had real flowers on it. , I was so touched Thanks again Carol.

So many welcoming touches.

I had left an item of clothing behind. Carol
Just posted it back not wanting payment. Just stating "it's all part of the service."






Guest from Colchester stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in March 2017


Perfect house for comfort, facilities, location & dog friendliness

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was well located on a quiet, very attractive modern estate, a ten minute walk from the beautiful beach. It's a lovely house, very well equipped for families with children or dogs or both, a fully enclosed garden and cots, high chairs, steps and a toy room. Indeed we visited with friends and our four dogs. Well functioning kitchen, comfortable sitting room on the first floor, an ensuite bathroom with the master bedroom on the third floor, a second family bathroom and a cloak room on the ground floor, all very tastefully decorated. On arrival we were met by the house keeper and shown how everything worked, the owner too was most friendly and helpful. A really excellent find. Highly recommend.

Sue from Alvechurch stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in January 2017


Autumn recharge

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at the Salty Dog, lovely welcome with fresh scones, jam and wonderful Halloween cakes for Jamie our son
wonderful customer service as usual, big thanks to Carol ,Jamie and the care team :)
The weather was amazing, plenty of walks on the beach as well as trips out to Tenterden, Hastings, and of course Rye. with all its history and antique shops. The Boys went Kayaking to Bodium Castle whilst i nipped of to Tunbridge Wells to catch up with old friends.
very lucky and saw Seals off the beach twice, spent hours just watching them move up the coast with a flask of hot chocolate. and our yummy cakes.
The house is very comfortable, has everything you can think of.
our 5 th visit to the Salty dog as well as a few to the Rock lobster, already looking at when we can next escape to our Home from Home. Batteries recharged again.



Susan from Huntingdon, Cambs stayed at The Salty Dog for 8 nights in October 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a pleasure to welcome back regular guests, each time you stay you find more and more interesting things to do. The kayaking sounds great fun. I'm pleased you had another wonderful break and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Carol and the team

Seaside bliss

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house, beautifully decorated and well equipped, ideally located for Camber Sands beach and pleasant walk into Rye. We had a lovely time and will definitely be back! Many thanks

Matthew from Uckfield stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in October 2016


Dog friendly home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super place for a weeks family plus dogs holiday. Everything we needed and lots of provision for dogs and children.
The house is in a pleasant and quiet housing development 10minutes walk from the beach. Great walking from the house and fully secure garden at the back for dogs.
Only downside were mosquitos, don't know if we were unlucky with our week but we were all bitten and needed to get some repellant. It would have been better to be forwarned and forearmed.


Rosie from Dorking stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in September 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the house comfortable and well equipped. We try to make our guests feel at home. I am sorry about the mosquitos, this is not something that we have ever noticed, nor have any of our guests reported a problem, so I can only assume it is not a "normal" occurrence. I will happily add some bite relief spray to the first aid kit which is kept under the sink.

Great short break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Salty Dog is a lovely house, clean,comfortable and modern.
It is well positioned to take advantage of the fabulous beach( a few minutes walk), great restaurant (Gallivant)nearby and good local pub.(Owl)
15 minute drive to Rye and we spent a great day at Dungeness( 30 minutes away) which is a photographers dream and great fish and chip lunch at the Brittania.
All in all a splendid 4/5 days in the area with The Salty Dog making a great base.


Bob from Caldercote stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in September 2016


A very short break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The four of us (two couples) all needed a short but sweet couple of days away for some rest and relaxation. Not having been to Rye before and also fancying some beach walks, weather willing, we were very happy indeed to find The Salty Dog to stay in.
Very easy to find and park.
Five minutes stroll to some fantastic sand dunes and a huge expanse of beach.
A very short drive to the incredibly quaint town of Rye where we ate out both nights and also wandered around the "must visit" sites, rambling up and down cobbled lanes and alleyways, stopping for cream teas!
A lovely clean house to stay in. Spotless bathrooms with very good, powerful showers.
The homemade scones and jam a real welcome treat.
What's not to like!


Jan from Kings Langley stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in September 2016


Extremely pleasant.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Salty Dog is a great property to stay with your family which includes your dog (s). They provide everything you could need. Wonderful service and brilliant location. We would definitely stay again.

Anthony from Stevenage stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in August 2016


Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at this beautifully clean, well equipped house - it was so convenient for the beach and shops but tucked away in a quiet side street.
The owners made the whole process very welcoming and easy - thankyou


Guest from Colchester stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in July 2016


Long weekend with dog

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, delicious home- made scones and jam on arrival - the owner really had thought of everything.
Fantastically located for the beach, and also for Rye.
Will definitely be back, we all loved it.


Gail from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in July 2016


A great place to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property itself is really nice, in a quite location. Well fitted out with everything you could need. Our kids enjoyed the play room and outside toys. It's a short walk (though over a busyish road) to the beach and the beach itself is great. We had a very nice lunch too at the Gallivant Hotel which is close by.

Guest from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in June 2016


Perfect for families

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a marvellous place to visit. The house was absolutely perfect for families with everything provided for children of all ages 0-16. So well thought-out. Amazing service all around. Would definitely recommend and will be visiting again.

Kate from stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in May 2016


Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely short break. The Salty Dog was just what we were looking for. Clean,comfortable,well kept. Everything we needed was there. The beach was huge,sandy and clean. Rye is worth a visit.

Susan from East Molseley stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in June 2016


Lovely short break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at The Salty Dog and enjoyed visiting the surrounding towns and villages. Our children aged 1, 4 & 6 loved running on the dunes and into the shallow waters at the beach.

The house has a good selection of toys and books which cover most ages and the kitchen is very well equipped. We used the gas BBQ too.

We did have a problem with the electrics tripping and although it couldn't be fixed in the the short time we were there, Jamie who looks after the house came immediately and did manage to get an electrician to try and solve the problem during our stay (which was a bank holiday weekend).

The house is set on a modern but fairly characterful new estate and is a 10-15 min walk to the beach with little ones and bags in tow.

We enjoyed an adult evening at the Gallivant and also tried Webbes where the food was good but the service and atmosphere average.


Guest from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in May 2016


Fantastic Holiday Home

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Salty Dog is a real home from home. Beautifully presented. Great location. Everything you need for relaxing seaside holiday. Great play room for kids of all ages. The dogs loved the sand dunes. The beach was clean and only a 5 - 10 minute walk away.

Guest from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in May 2016


home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a fabulous stay at the Salty dog, our 4th plus 3 at the Rock lobster .
great properties in great location,
Lovely beds plenty of space to spread out. And lots of extras that you could need both at the house and the beach.
The beach at Camber is fabulous for both Children and dogs. Lots to do in the area and great places to visit near by .
Our home from home :)
Carol is a pleasure to deal with, Jamie turned it around for us amazingly quickly. Thank you all , can't wait to come back again soon,


Susan from Huntingdon, Cambs stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

A home away from home

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place for a short break away. Place is well located for the beach and is well equipped with all the things you need to just settle in. The owners are friendly and ensure you settle in well. There are nice facilities for the kids and a welcome from Daisy Dog for them upon arrival. There is easily enough space for a family of 4 - 6. The house is modern and clean so enables you to just relax and enjoy your break. The property is also well located for Rye and Hastimgs (both a fairly short drive away and with a lot to offer). There is also a miniature railway that runs along the coast which is great. The local curry house is also good, for those so inclined, with friendly staff and guests to boot. There are some really nice cafes down by the beach for lunch and dinner. The beach itself is clean and big, and dogs are welcome up until end of April and from September. Overall, would recommend highly and woul likely come back.

Danny from Marlow stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in March 2016


First class accommodation and service

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Salty dog in February 2016 and honestly we have nothing but praise. We will definitely be returning. From start to finish we had everything we needed.

Vivien from Toton stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in February 2016


First class accommodation and service

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Salty dog in February 2016 and honestly we have nothing but praise. We will definitely be returning. From start to finish we had everything we needed.

Vivien from Toton stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in February 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

very comfortable house

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend staying at The Salty Dog. The house was very comfortable and beautifully looked after. Everything was very clean and of a high quality. We enjoyed the homemade scones and the surprise birthday cake for my husband's 40th birthday was a lovely touch. Our toddler loved Daisy Dog. We hope to return one day.

Faith from Beckenham stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in February 2016


Comfortable, well equipped, relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house near the sea. Well equipped kids playroom. Comfortable beds. Easy furnishings. Warm and cosy. Dog friendly. Definitely worth another visit in the summer.

Caroline from East Peckham stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in December 2015


November on the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Salty Dog provided us with a very restful weekend. An ideal location, we were attending a wedding at the Gallivant, and despite the weather fun at the beach!

Laura from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in November 2015


Second stay at Salty dog

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at the Salty dog, 2nd visit , 3 in Rock lobster
Comfort is the most important thing for us, the salty dog has everything we needed for a lovely half term break, our dogs like us love the sandy beach just a few mins away. Walk along the beach to the cafe for a hot choc, so many like minded people walking there dogs.
Cakes and Halloween chocs for our son are a lovely touch.
Everything you could need for entertaining or visiting near by Rye , Hastings and Tenterdon so many independent shops there, it's a real treasure trove.
Can't wait for our next visit
Paul Susan and James Kirkwood
Treacle and Hamish


Susan from Huntingdon, Cambs stayed at The Salty Dog for 8 nights in October 2015


Loved it

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is really lovely
We really enjoyed our stay here- the location is great in a nice quiet area just 4 minutes walk from the beach!
You find everything you need here really for kids , adults and dog!
The kitchen is really well-equipped and there is a gas bbq - though we didn't get a chance to use it

Camber sands beach is outstanding and Rye is lovely

Do go to knoops for a hot
Chocolate to die for and The Plough, Udimore, for Sunday lunch ( book this to avoid disappointment !)



Guest from stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in September 2015


A wonderful time had by all!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic week we had and the Salty Dog was the perfect setting. Comfortable, extremely well equipped and the perfect location. For 3 couples with small children the house met all our needs and meant we didn't need to overload the cars with lots of equipment. The children loved the playroom and spent most of their time in the garden. The house was very spacious and the living room was the perfect adult retreat!

Rebecca from Stevenage stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in August 2015


The Salty Dog

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very modern and well equipped. The meet and greet service was good, the scones on arrival and the text from Carol half way through the holiday was a nice touch. Being only a short walk from the beach was a definite plus.

The location for us was not great. This was probably our fault for not researching but being in the middle of an estate with Pontin's a stones throw away was not ideal. However it was quiet.

We found storage an issue on the whole house. The main bedroom was seriously lacking a chest of drawers or similar. The kitchen, while well equipped meant that every cupboard was full leaving no space to put away a week's worth of Sainsbury's shopping.

The zip link beds, while useful for offering either twins or doubles, was great for the children's room, however felt this was unnecessary in the master bedroom, The zip down the centre was uncomfortable, probably ok if you don't like your other half but it left us wishing for our bed at home!!

We have stayed in a lot of holiday cottages all over the country. For the price we felt this was not as luxurious or spacious as many others we have stayed in.

Not a bad holiday cottage but very cleverly marketed.



Guest from Pickering stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in July 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Camber and felt you received excellent service from us. I will pass your positive feedback onto Jamie who welcomed you on arrival. The quiet location of The Salty Dog, only a few minutes walk from such a wonderful beach, is appreciated by many of our guests. However, we appreciate this sort of development, surrounded as it is by SSSI land, does not suit everybody and that is why we encourage anyone booking a holiday to look at the photos on our website, read the information provided and look at the inset interactive Google map which shows clearly the location and has the option of being enlarged. We are pleased you found the house to be well equipped. We have given a lot of thought about the sort of families and groups who use the house and listened to feedback from our guests and equipped the house accordingly. Of course, in doing so, it is inevitable that some of the equipment provided is a must have for some guests, but an unnecessary space filler for others. However, we do always leave two kitchen cupboards empty for guests’ use and there is, of course, the large fridge/ freezer for perishable goods. All the bedrooms at The Salty Dog have hotel quality zip link beds. This gives us the flexibility to be able to provide comfortable sleeping arrangements for different groups; families, groups of friends, hen and stag groups, business trips etc. We have deliberately kept the furniture in the master bedroom to the fitted wardrobe with four drawer unit within and a butlers tray table to enable us to have the flexibility to accommodate a travel cot as well without the room feeling cramped. This has been very much appreciate by families with young children. The high standards we have achieved in furnishing and equipping our cottages and in the service we provide to guests has enabled The Salty Dog and our other cottage in Camber to achieve and year on year retain a 4 Star Gold Award from Enjoy England. Incidentally ours are the only cottages in Camber to achieve such a 4 Star Gold standard.

Excellent property and location!

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to the Salty Dog with three teenagers and a dog. Weather not great but still plenty to do- walks along the beach and the wildlife sanctuary.

Kate from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in July 2015


A Week Stay at Salty Dog

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a pleasant stay at Salty Dog, with family and friends joining us for the weekend. Unfortunately, we were not able to explore the area, as we organisers for a conference in the area.

Salty Dog, was a home away from home, and was a great place to come back to in the evenings and chill out. Good space for entertaining.


Guest from Swallowfield stayed at The Salty Dog for 6 nights in June 2015


A visit to Camber Sands at the Salty Dog

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Started with a great welcome from Jamie . Really liked the lay out of salty dog . The back garden was enclosed and perfect for our border terrier . The garage was well stocked for beach trips ( wind break essential for camber sands in May !) . The welcome pack excellent particularly carol's homemade plum jam . The resident neighbours were very friendly . The multiple designs of the houses were very tasteful for a new estate .
We preferred eating at webbe's in Rye to gallivants in camber.
Its a big YES from us.



Guest from Cleveleys stayed at The Salty Dog for 6 nights in May 2015


wow

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived at Salty Dog and we're met as arranged , all very organised. She told us about a few things in the area and answered some questions. We then had a sit down and enjoyed the wonderful scones and the dogs enjoyed their biscuits too. We then explored and wow what a wonderful place it was too, everything we could want for on our little visit to Camber. We were spoilt for choice as there were only two of us we chose a bedroom on different floors, I had the one with the on suit which was lovely, all the things were there that you could possible need, my daughter was very comfortable in the other room and had the use of the other bathroom which was as well appointed as mine. The living room was so comfortable didn't need to go out in the evening, but we did treat ourselves one night. The kitchen too had everything you could possible need, lots of plates,dishes,glasses bowls and cooking pots enough for everyone's needs . The dogs were very happy In the garden and we too spent some time out there enjoying the nice weather! Camber beach is so near so great for all of us and we really enjoyed the whole visit and will certainly think about coming again as we all enjoyed our stay so much, the dog's too had an amazing experience which made it all the more enjoyable.

Guest from stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in April 2015


The Salty Dog

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week at The Salty Dog....great house, comfortable, clean and ideally positioned for lovely walks along the beach.....weather great....the dog had a great week and there was even a bag of treats for him on arrival and fresh scones and home made jam for the humans!!...lovely touch.

Patricia from stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in April 2015


A fantastic week away

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the salty dog has been amazing. The house was spotless when we arrived and the guy met us promptly to let us in. We came here for my Mums 60th Birthday and she loved it. The owner Carol had even arranged a 60th Birthday cake which tasted amazing and it was so kind of her.

The house itself was immaculate and had everything provided, you can really tell everything had been thought of! The beds are simply amazing they are so comfortable! All 6 of us had the best nights sleep all week! The beach is literally 5 mins walk from the house and is one of the best beaches I've ever been on. It was perfect for taking our little dog for long walks. She was shattered!

The only minor thing which would have been handy is 3 sets of keys rather than 2. Sometimes we wanted to go out and do things separately and it meant we had to arrange a time for someone to be back. Not a major thing at all though.

The weather was really in our side all week too, it was glorious sunshine all week and we even got a bit of a tan! Thank you for an amazing stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it and we'd love to come back sometime.


Arran from Hatfield stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in April 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your celebration at The Salty Dog. We always like to help make our guests holiday that little bit special and I will pass your praise onto Homemade in Camber who bake our cakes and scones. I will also arrange for an extra set of keys to be left for guests' use in future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Perfect place for a family

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a party of 6 plus a toddler and 2 large dogs, and wanted somewhere where we could all celebrate a 60th birthday together. Salty Dog was the ideal choice and it suited us perfectly. The check in and welcome process was courteous and efficient, and systems such as alarms, heating etc were straightforward and easy to operate. The house was beautifully clean and very well equipped. We were particularly impressed by the range of toys and equipment for toddlers - our little grandson loved playing in the playroom and really enjoyed the toys that were provided. We made the most of the beautiful beach and also enjoyed popping into Rye which was just a few miles down the road. All in all, a perfect stay - thank you.

Guest from Whittlesford stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in March 2015


Overall an excellent week!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An enjoyable stay in an excellent property that suited our family and dogs very well. Well equipped and comfortable. We had a memorable time playing on the nearby beach and dunes.

John from Emsworth stayed at The Salty Dog for 6 nights in February 2015


New year celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House spotlessly clean,well equipped and the location was ideal for access to the beach.
We all loved it and so did our dogs.
Would definitely recommend.


Guest from Longfield stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in December 2014


Great House

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house - warm ,comfortable nicely furnished and equipped with everything you need for a relaxing stay . Closecto Rye (beautiful ) and 5 min walk tocthe epic Camber Sands Can't fault the owner or or the management company either - most helpful with items we left behind when we left and a slight problem with the alarm dealt with within minutes - we will book again without hesitation

David from Ware stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in November 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you taking the time to give your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Fabulous mini break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every thing one could need on holiday, what a fabulous house .
Very well thought out. Lots of extras in the house and such a lovely welcome package ( even Halloween cupcakes for our son ) Lovely warm welcome from John the concierge .
Can't wait to come back, felt like home. Thank you Carol


Susan from Huntingdon, Cambs stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in October 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased you all had a good time and felt at home. The scones on the welcome tray are made by a local business, Homemade in Camber, as were the special halloween cupcakes, the jam is made my me with plums we grow in our garden. We look forward to welcoming you again at The Salty Dog or Rock Lobster, our other cottage at Camber Sands.

The Salty Dog

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Salty Dog was really comfortable and clean with plenty of space for our party of 4 adults and 3 children. Having a separate and well equipped playroom for the children was great and well used.

Only a few minutes walk from the beach meant that we could be out and about, but still able to pop to the beach every day.

We would certainly recommend to others.



Guest from High Wycombe stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in October 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your break by the sea and were able to make good use of the playroom and all the toys. We look forward to welcoming you all back sometime.

best days

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We hv hd very nice days at camber sands at The Salty Dog again.
The house is still so comfortably, warm and homely. With our three grown children there is a lot of space within the house and our pugs love to be there. All things you will Need, is available. Allthough the weather is not the best every day, you can do many different things and it would not be boring. The beach is always lovely and beautiful and White Sands is picturesquely, guessing The Salty Dog is the best of it.
We can recommend a stay and we wish to come back next year.


Guest from Hamburg stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in October 2014


Quick break near camber

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of three (with a son who is two) and a small dog.

Salty dog is equipped to an excellent standard, the ground floor has the playroom, open plan kitchen, dining room. Everything had been catered for in the kitchen with excellent items including le-crusset, easily cook a meal for eight and have everything at your fingertips, great items for children as well, plenty of plastic spoons, forks, and knives, plates. Stair gates on every floor.

On the first floor the sitting room has a massive comfortable sofa, easy to lie down with foot stalls as well, good sized tv to make use of the box set you have been saving. A further king size double bedroom. On the top floor two further bedrooms and en-suite and separate bathroom.

The water pressure is excellent, just make sure the timing suits you if you want an evening shower.

To go to the beach probably best to go to the edge of the estate and turn left at pontins and first right if you have a child - gorgeous beach and plenty of areas to paddle. If you have loads of stuff for the beach there is a car park. About £1 an hour.

Excellent farm shop- on the crossroads as you come into camber from rye- you can easily pick up something from the cook range or a piece of salt marsh lamb for supper.

This holiday is perfect if you want to get away and enjoy the seaside and have a peaceful break , there are some good gastro pubs and restaurant, in the area we will visit next time.

Thank you Carol - we had a wonderful time and appreciate your time and effort in creating a superb holiday home.



Guest from stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in October 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review, you have made my day :-) The hot water is on a timer, if it does not suit it is easily changed. Just call John, our concierge, to help.

home away from home

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern, attractive house. Very well equipped, including extra touches, eg. Decent hairdryer, PlayStation, books and games. Good gas bbq and beach equipment available to borrow. Sweet touches such as the emails welcoming our children before the holiday and a few starter provisions for arrival, eg. Scones and jam. Friendly concierge welcome and good communication from the owner to answer any queries.
The local area gave plenty of options to pack-in varied and fun activities, particularly as the weather was dry.
Our children aged 10, 12 and 14 had a wonderful week. But so would younger children, too.


Sharon from Edgware stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in August 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a lovely time and were able make use of of the extras including the beach toys and playroom. Our aim is to make you feel "at home", so thank you. John's welcome and the concierge service is one of the many things we feel makes us cottages stand out from the rest. I will share your feedback with him.

The Salty Dog

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay. The house was lovely and well furnished. We all really enjoyed our time at the Salty Dog. We would definitely recommend to others.

Guest from Wantage stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in August 2014


Great experience

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home in an excellent location. Perfect for a family with children, as it was very well equipped with all necessary safety items as well as toys, etc. Overall a great place to visit.

Guest from Northolt stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in July 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay Deborah. We have tried to make our holiday cottages as child friendly as possible and that means as safe as possible too, with stair gates, door hinge protectors, kitchen cupboard and drawer on/off child locks etc. Parents need to be able to relax on holiday in the knowledge that their children are protected from every day accidents as far as possible and we strive to make our cottages places where everyone can relax and unwind.

Salty Dog

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely excellent from start to finish. House is beautiful, furnished exceptionally well with everything you need and more. Lovely finishing touches (scones and home made jam on arrival). Can't fault a thing. Beach 5 mins walk away is ideal for children and dogs. Not a great deal in the immediate area, but Rye is only a couple of minutes away and is a lovely old town. I would definitely recommend the Salty Dog to anybody.

Guest from Twickenham stayed at The Salty Dog for 5 nights in July 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for recommending The Salty Dog to others. The jam is made with plums from our garden and I will be busy making supplies for the next twelve months soon!

The Salty Dog, Camber Sands

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday home: great location for the beach and the village of Rye. The house was extremely comfortable and well thought through to make the stay relaxing and enjoyable. The house was impeccably clean and all utensils to an excellent standard. We made the most of the kids games room and the BBQ plus beach games / equipment included in the house. Would thoroughly recommend to a friend / family in future.

Guest from Loughton stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in June 2014


A great short break destination

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and child friendly. Closer to the beach than expected and an awesome beach it was too. John's welcome was great and nothing was too much trouble.

Guest from Brentwood stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in June 2014


Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house with all you could wish for for a nice relaxing holiday. Great welcome from John was the start to a wonderful week, weather was mixed but there is still plenty to do and for those families with small children the play room is marvelous, thanks for a great week.

Guest from Oldbury stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in May 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Salty Dog, making the most of the area and also enjoying the toys and playroom at the cottage. Thank you.

GREAT HOLIDAY COTTAGE

Review submitted on Sat, 24 May 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at The Salty Dog for a week in mid May,and had a great time.Salty dog is perfect,dog friendly holiday cottage. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest from London stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in May 2014


Good place to stay for families with pets!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 May 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent our Easter vacation with our three teenage kids and a dog in this very clean and comfortable house. We had a great time with long walks along the coast to Hastings and Eastbourne. Rye is also nearby and a good place to spend an afternoon or two. The long and wide sandy beaches are few minutes walk from the house and must be very enjoyable during the summer months. Camber is small and not very spectacular but we were told that there is a lot of beach life during the summer season.

Guest from Ahlen stayed at The Salty Dog for 14 nights in April 2014


If fully occupied it would be great value, but just the two of us means it was not so.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Mar 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Salty Dog is a great house for a holiday within walking distance of the amazing Camber Sands beach.
The house is modern, very clean and well equipped, there is a fully equipped kitchen and even a play room for kids.
The small garden (half decking and half shingle) is very dog proof.
We were very comfortable, and the dogs had an amazing time on the dog friendly beach.
Its a short drive into Rye which is must to visit if you like interesting towns with lots of specialist shops, if you want a good pint in Rye I recommend the Ypres next to the Castle, the area has plenty of dog friendly pubs including The Green Owl which is a five minute stroll from Salty Dog. Salts Farm shop close by sells some great food including excellent ready for the oven meals.


Guest from Duston stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in March 2014


lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a lovely weekend break at the Salty Dog, which was a great base to visit the surrounding area from. The accomodation is modern and very comfortable. This is our second visit and proved to be just as relaxing as the first. We will look forward to returning in the future.

Guest from Paddock Wood stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in February 2014


An Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable experience at The Salty Dog this Christmas. The house was exceptionally clean and comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. Thankyou.

Guest from Romford stayed at The Salty Dog for 14 nights in December 2013


Back to the Salty Dog....

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Nov 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to the Salty Dog, everything as we remembered first time!

Great home, great location, adults and dogs had a fabulous time, we will be back!


Guest from Wokingham stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in November 2013


Family fun

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at The Salty Dog during a wet, windy October half-term and found that the house provided everything a family of six could need - comfy beds, well-stocked kitchen, hot showers, a fab farm shop nearby and a beach across the road. We would love to return when the weather was better!

Guest from Newbury stayed at The Salty Dog for 4 nights in October 2013


a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Salty Dog the fourth time already. It was lovely again. We felt as being home and we enjoyed the comfort of the house. Only the Television is a bit smaller than other times ...
Our pug dogs loved to be in Camber at the Salty Dog again, as we all did. We'll come again next year if possible anyway.
The dunes, the beach, the sea, it is all marvellous and after long walks at the beach, it is always a great pleasure to come back into the warmness of the cottage, in the very lightfull kitchen, into the nice playroom and so on.
Thanks for another nice and lovely holiday time.


Guest from Hamburg stayed at The Salty Dog for 6 nights in September 2013


Short break by the Sea

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having not stayed in private rental accommodation before we were not sure what to expect, happily The Salty Dog did not disappoint. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights with our 18 month old son. The house was well quipped for toddlers with stair gates, socket covers, high chairs and toys. This meant a lot less to pack, which is a blessing! The beach is a bit inaccessible with a buggy through the recommended route of 5 minutes, but a 10 minute walk down the road and through one of the several car parks was much easier. The Beach is just brilliant for a toddler and sandcastle making. We were delighted to find sandcastle buckets in the garage and spent a happy afternoon on the beach as we were blessed with some sun. The nearest town is Rye which has loads of places to eat and shops to explore, plus toddler friendly things to do within a 30 minute drive.

As there was just the 3 of us it was quite an expensive break but if you had 3 couples plus a couple of toddlers in travel cots it would be a real bargain. Would recommend.


Guest from Fleet stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in September 2013


Excellent house and location!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the Salty dog, house is very clean and tidy and modern.
Warm welcome by John, house is in an excellent location for beach and short drive to Rye.
Very rare to find a house that can accommodate 6 adults and a dog.
Definitely will return in the future. Highly recommend.
Many thanks again.


Katy from stayed at The Salty Dog for 2 nights in September 2013


Lovely Dog Friendly House

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a dog friendly holiday and this worked perfectly. The house is a few minutes walk to a dog friendly sandy beach and 5 minutes from a bistro where we could sit outside with the dog. Stairgates in the house mean dogs are kept out of bedrooms and carpeted areas which was perfect. The beds were comfy and the kitchen is well equipped. There are water sports nearby and Rye is a beatiful little town to explore when you want a change from the beach

Guest from stayed at The Salty Dog for 7 nights in August 2013


Our stay at the salty dog.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for three nights with our three year old and 7month old grand children and there Mum. It was like home from home every thing was thought of
even down to the bath towel wrap for the baby. Very quite location apart from the fog horn one morning from half five to six.
Would defentley recomend it and wouldn't mind going back next year.


Guest from Hemel Hempstead stayed at The Salty Dog for 3 nights in September 2013