FB Twitter

Sea Owl

Sea Owl

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Sea Owl cottage

This sympathetically converted self-catering 3 bedroom barn cottage has one double, one twin and one 1-bunk bedroom, all on first floor level, making it the ideal, comfortable accommodation for 6 persons visiting Cornwall.

Each of the four holiday cottages in this superb development are fitted to a high standard.

This beautiful farm conversion is just a short distance from the bustling town of Newquay, and also ideally located for discovering the rest of Cornwall.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property, really spacious, well equipped, and very clean. Lovely location. Not too far from things but far away enough to get peace and quiet. No end of things to do in this area. Owners very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended.

Steve from Waddesdon stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in April 2024


BEJOWAN BARN HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely holiday at Bejowan Barns, mostly it was very comfortable except the sofas were too low for me as I have a bad back. To be fair this is a problem I get at most places. The only other problem we had was the unloading and loading of our car, as we wasn't allowed to get the car anywhere near the property across the courtyard. As we are in our 70s this would have been very helpful. The barn was well equipped and I would recommend it to anyone younger and fitter.
Also, I know it seems like I'm moaning, but the site could do with a more visable sign at the entrance as it's been overgrown and is hard to see.


Alan from Derbyshire stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in September 2023


Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming for many years and view it as our second home
Yet again another perfect stay
Teresa is an amazing host
Already booking next year


Helena from Messingham stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2023


A week in peace & beauty

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic property and location. Hosts are very welcoming and lovely people.

Staying here, feels like you are in a different country with the views, land and courtyard but close enough to Newquay and nearby shops and pubs.

Higly recommend.


Karl from Tewkesbury stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2023


Perfect for family holidays.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal holiday accomodation in a great location. Good for newquay and the local beaches, but also good for touring cornwall.

Brian from Notts. stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2023


Another Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've previously stayed in a couple of the other Cottages on site and this was a last minute decision to check availability, to which Sea Owl was free and we were not disappointed. Although on the first floor, it was very spacious, clean and has great facilities with virtually everything provided for a very comfortable stay. Plus being on the first floor, the views out were great for spotting the local wildlife, including Deer. We'll be back again.

Ian from Bristol stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in April 2023


We love this place

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place has become our sanctuary as this was our 4th visit over a 6 year period. We are always welcomed by Theresa and Joe who make us instantly feel at home. We have stayed in all 3 of the main cottages now and think Sea owl is our favourite. We love the seclusion of the place and yet how close it is to Newquay, local attractions and main routes. Our boys have loved playing in the field and walking down to the duck pond. The cottages are well equipped, comfortable and warm. We will keep coming back, maybe bring some sunshine next time!!

Ian from Pembroke Dock stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in October 2022


Perfect holiday getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday. Fabulous surroundings and the accommodation is just perfect. You couldn’t ask for more.


Jane from Epsom stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in October 2022


Fabulous place

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, helpful friendly owners, perfect location for visiting lots of places. Lovely adjoining field with play apparatus for the children and walks for dogs.

Julie from Doncaster stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2022


Exactly as description.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exactly as described, a good base for discovering the North Corwall coast. Clean, comfortable and functional.
Excellent hosts.


Susan from Ledbury stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2022


Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious cottage in a perfect location for exploring Cornwall.
The cottage was clean with a fully fitted kitchen, we had everything we needed, there’s even beach equipment to borrow in the shed.
Very dog friendly, our dog loved being able to go for walks through the field at the back of the courtyard.
We all had a lovely restful stay.


Cath from Cardiff stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2022


Lovely peaceful location close to beaches

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely host and superb accommodation!! Close to many beautiful beaches like Crantock, Holywell, Peranporth and Fistral.

Andrew from Peterborough stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2022


Excellent experience

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay. Location quiet and out of the way, but close enough to Newquay and beaches. Excellent value for money... would recommend

Clive from stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in September 2021


So relaxing

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the peaceful and beautiful scenery. It's also within easy reach of both coastal and inland locations. Highly recommended.

Duncan from Chesterfield stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in September 2021


Perfect accommodation and location !

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday
The setting was lovely and the barn was comfy and very well equipped
Perfect location for visiting beaches nearby
We’d definitely return one day !


Guest from Birmingham stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2021


A great week!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've had a lovely break in Sea Owl which has provided everything we could possibly want. Our puppy also enjoyed it and was impeccably behaved! This was our 6th stay at the Barns and Theresa was as great as ever. We thoroughly enjoyed the eggs! We hope to be back one day.

Julie from Rickmansworth stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2021


Sea Owl review

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all very happy with the accomodation. The main room was really spacious and the kitchen was fully equipped.
Lovely views surrounding the property
The property was easy accessible to the local beaches and pubs.
Lovely holiday and would recommend to family and friends.
Thank you


Natalie from Wolverhampton stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in June 2021


Pasties and scones

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for two weeks In June 2021. It was our first overnight stay in 18 months so we weren't quite sure what to expect or do. The cottage was very clean and tidy. The kitchen was well equipped and included dishwasher, fridge freezer and washing machine. This was open planned into a good sized living area. Bedrooms were a good size k/s, a twin and a bunk. The steps down to the courtyard could be described as a challenge but this complex has a choice of ground floor cottages but losing the view. Outside there is allocated parking with picnic tables and play area. Nice touch on arrival with some useful produce and nice welcome barks from Stanley and Lu cy.
Look forward to a return trip once i have worked off the pasties and scones, although I've just received this box. Na they wont taste the same.


Richard from Ely stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in June 2021


Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sea Owl is a very well appointed cottage. Cosy, and clean and spacious. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or to return.

Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2021


Second time at Sea Owl

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Sea Owl with my family. The apartment is spacious and has everything we need. It was spotless when we arrived. Teresa is very welcoming and helpful. The location is great, and having the field with the swings at the back is great for the children. Will definitely be visiting again.

Carol from Belper stayed at Sea Owl for 9 nights in August 2020


Absolutely beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This isn’t our first time here, we love the barns and have already booked to go back next year.
The setting is gorgeous, the barns are just beautiful!
Threasa and Jo are lovely.



Philippa from Mansfield stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2020


Perfect Cornish escape

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay to unwind and relax, fields to walk in, great scenery.
Perfect setting, easy reach of superb sandy beaches.


Jane from Epsom stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in September 2019


Favourite Place

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting this place now for a number of years and absolutely love it.
Have already booked next year


Helena from Messingham stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2019


A wonderful week!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's been our 6th visit to Bejowan Barns either saying in Barn Owl or Sea Owl, both of which are great. It's the perfect location for us - it's so quiet but also near the beaches, lots of things to do and it's about 5 minutes from my dad! We've had another excellent week and Theresa is always on hand should there ever be anything you need. Thank you to Theresa and Tim, we'll see you soon! xx

Julie from Rickmansworth stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2019


Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a beautiful holiday home, fit for all your needs. The place was so clean and the facilities in the home were perfect. The outside terrace felt very private and all homes have their own table. So much space for the dog to run around in.
Beds were very comfortable so good night sleep all round.
Thank you.


Karen from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2019


Brilliant 2 weeks

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was not our first visit to Bejowan Barns, but it was our first stay in Sea Owl. It's a beautiful cottage. Very well equipped and cosy.
Great views too as you are upstairs.
Would never hesitate to recommend this complex as we have always been made extremely welcome. And you are central for touring Cornwall but with a quiet retreat after the hustle and bustle.


Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in June 2019


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely quiet place to stay. The accommodation is clean, spacious and had everything we needed. There is a lovely place for the grown ups to socialise and a small field and play area for the kids. Closest beach is only a 5-10 minute drive away.

David from Chesterfield stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2019


All perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Sea Owl. Facilities superb weather great and other guests very friendly. Could not fault it and looking forward to our return in October.

Lesley from stayed at Sea Owl for 3 nights in May 2019


Bejowan Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Bejowan Barns. We found the accommodation to be clean, well-maintained and comfortable and the owners were very friendly and helpful. There was milk, orange juice and tea and biscuits available on arrival, which was appreciated after our long journey.

John from Swansea stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in April 2019


2 weeks at Bejowan Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here in August for 2 weeks with our children aged 10 and 8. Had a great time, even though the weather was not as good as it had been earlier in the summer.
Sea Owl was perfect for us, very spacious and had everything we needed. The location was great, easy to get everywhere, yet really peaceful as surrounded by fields. The children's play area and field to play football was a a great bonus.
The owners were really helpful, providing any info we needed and storing our bikes for us.
Will definitely return in the future.


Carol from Belper stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in August 2018


A great place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our party included 6 adults and 2 young children and the accommodation was perfect for our week long holiday in Cornwall. Easy to find, clean, well equipped and very friendly hosts, the barn benefits from great views, plenty of outside space, a playground for the kids and a lovely walk around local fields and lakes.

The hosts couldn't have done enough for us. They provided us with extra chairs, bedding, clothes airers and kit for the beach (wind-breaks, bodyboards, buckets and spades) without question and were always willing to offer advice on things to do in the local area. The icing on the cake was when they bought our 6 year old a present for her birthday, which was whilst we were on holiday. What a lovely touch.

We will definitely return.


Chris from Leamington Spa stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2018


An excellent week!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week. The cottage was perfect - this was our fourth stay in Bejowan Barns so far this year!! And to top it all the weather was perfect too! Theresa was a fantastic hostess. Thank you x

Julie from Rickmansworth stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2018


Sea Owl Cottage Review. CAROLINE FROM COVENTRY

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual our stay at Bejowan Barns was perfect. We feel so welcome there and so relaxed which is important to us as owners of a large dog! We don't have to worry as it is the perfect place for dog owners, so friendly. The view from our bedroom and living room was beautiful, it was as if we were staying in a forest as it is all trees and sky. The sound of goats, horses and bird song makes the place very special, great for nature lovers, and the owners ( and their own wonderful dogs) couldn't be more friendly. Very clean cottage, wonderful surroundings and close to beautiful beaches. We will stay again.

James from Coventry stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2018


First holiday in UK

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first trip to Cornwall and we had a pleasant stay.
Very friendly and kind owners with a lot of good advices for trips nearby.
We stayed in the Sea Owl cottage for 6 people. There was more than enough space for us (5 people). The kitchen was fully equipped. The rooms were very nice and clean.


Thomas from Korntal-muenchingen stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in August 2017


Brilliant as always

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the time we arrived it felt like home from home.
A very warm welcome and ready at hand to make our stay enjoyable.
Accommodation and views stunning.
We have been coming here for a few years now and will continue to do so even when the children have outgrown us.
Very good positioning to travel to other places in Cornwall.
5 stars


Helena from Messingham stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2017


Excellent Family Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation is set in a stunning location with lovely views. The indoor and outdoor spaces are large making it perfect for families. The drinks and biscuits welcome pack was much appreciated after a long journey. There is an outdoor play area for children and a lovely lake on site just a 2 minute walk away.

The accommodation is in a perfect location to access the many beaches and attractions in and around newquay. Pointers for those with children...use porth beach, it feels less busy and the rock pools are amazing. Lappa Valley is also worth a visit for children between 5-10 years.


Guest from Hull stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2016


A Fantastic Week

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Bejowan Barns and I'm sure we will be back again. A wonderful place to stay when holidaying in Cornwall. Fantastic accommodation and locale!

Neil from Coventry stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean roomy cottage which my family all loved. The play area was great for the kids. Great location near all beaches and shops. Nice and quiet and loved waking up to the birds singing outside the windows. Hosts Theresa and Tim couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. We hope to go back loved it.

Margaret from Cumbernauld stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in July 2016


The location is truly stunning with beauty and peace and quiet thrown in.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Bejowan is truly stunning with beauty and peace and quiet thrown in.
This is our second stay at Bejowan, and we must say that the flat was again comfortable and in immaculate condition.

Thank You Theresa for a lovely stay at Bejowan..... we'll be back !!

Ian, Margaret & Jack.


Ian from Glasgow stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2016


a very good week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed it very much to be there.
It had been a very good decision to go to that cottage!
We also would like to point our the created pond with animals and the way how carefully it had been created.


Dietrich from stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


All good bar dodgy hot water supply.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good bar dodgy hot water supply. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Guest from New Malden stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see from your review that you had problems with the hot water supply, if we had known we would have got the problem sorted for you, the problem has today be rectified by our plumber. We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying in Sea Owl. 5 star accommodation in a perfect location, near to Newquay and its wonderful beaches!

Next time I will remember the fishing rods though! You should publicise the fishing lakes onsite. Superb!



Guest from stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Superb!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was superb. We enjoyed all three barns with our children and grandchildren, 15 people in total. The field next to the barns was ideal for the kids to play games and there were 2 swings also. The field leads to a pond with 2 black swans and several ducks with picnic areas around. The location of the barn was peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Easy access to scenic beaches, restaurants and shops. The property owners are very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend these properties to anyone either singly or if more family/friends wish to join you!

Jane from Barnoldswick stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Superb!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was superb. We enjoyed all three barns with our children and grandchildren, 15 people in total. The field next to the barns was ideal for the kids to play games and there were 2 swings also. The field leads to a pond with 2 black swans and several ducks with picnic areas around. The location of the barn was peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Easy access to scenic beaches, restaurants and shops. The property owners are very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend these properties to anyone either singly or if more family/friends wish to join you!

Jane from Barnoldswick stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Stay at Sea Owl

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Sea Owl was beautiful. All was perfect.
We liked Theresa, Tim, Joe and Lucy very much. The garden, Yard and lake were beautiful too.
The Coenen familiy


Guest from Kevelaer stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


The perfect place for our first family holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been happier when we pulled up outside of Bejowan Barns and to then receive the warmest welcome from Theresa. This was the first time we had taken our 1 year old daughter on holiday so we needed the accommodation and location to be just right and 'Sea Owl' didn't fail.
It was immaculately clean and very homely. We had been provided with a high chair and a travel cot with mattress and a selection of sheets and blankets. This was very much appreciated. We had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday.
The layout and facilities of the barn are great. We looked for hours for the right place to stay and the little things that the 'Sea Owl' provided made all the difference. Things like a carpeted living space for our daughter to play. A bath as well as a shower cubical. A very large bedroom to comfortably accommodate a travel cot. We were also given a stair gate so we could enjoy the fresh air and views through the front door.
Theresa, Tim and Joe are very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed meeting their dogs Stanley and Lucy.
We would make no hesitation in booking our future holidays to stay in the 'Sea Owl' barn and hopefully come back with the family and maybe even the dogs!


Guest from Stratford-upon-avon stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you again in the near future and the dogs will be very welcome too!

The start of an annual holiday destination!!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Bejowan as we decided to holiday in the UK this year so though Cornwall was the best destination for us. Having never been before we were unsure of locations etc so after weeks of looking my husband found Bejowan after 30 seconds of looking and booked!! We booked the cottage for 6 adults and a toddler so we were slightly worried about being squashed together for a week but there was absolutely no need. After a number of lovely conversations with Teresa prior to arriving we arrived after a 7 hour drive to a beautiful, spotless cottage with a warm smile from Teresa and a short tour. Everything from tea to handwash and dishwasher tablets to DVD's were already in the cottage. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful for evening strolls and we couldnt have asked for a more home from home holiday!! Location wise was 10/10, everything we want to visit was within an hour including Eden, St Ives, beautiful beaches and the camel trail as well as a 3 min drive to Morrisons and Lidl as well as an indoor swimming pool!
What started as a one off holiday quickly turned into conversations of an annual trip to these lovely cottages!! We couldnt have asked for more, what a fantastic holiday, thank you!


Guest from Nr Preston stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Sea owl

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hosts, really helpful and very nice people. The cottage is lovely and the gardens were perfect to walk the dog. The location is far enough out of newquay but not to far to walk into newquay. We all really enjoyed our weekend and would definitely go back again. Thank you so much.

Andy from Frome stayed at Sea Owl for 4 nights in May 2015


Sea owl

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hosts, really helpful and very nice people. The cottage is lovely and the gardens were perfect to walk the dog. The location is far enough out of newquay but not to far to walk into newquay. We all really enjoyed our weekend and would definitely go back again. Thank you so much.

Andy from Frome stayed at Sea Owl for 4 nights in May 2015


Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday accomodation is a real gem. Superb location, close to many destinations, and the owners leave you alone to enjoy your holiday, but are on hand if you need anything. I strongly recommend anyone thinking about booking here to do so.

Guest from Merthyr Tydfil stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in March 2015


Fantastic Stay in a Superb Property

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were incredibly well looked after during our 2 week stay in Sea Owl. The owner is incredibly welcoming and she couldn't have done more to ensure we had everything we needed. There is the added bonus of having swings, an excellent courtyard play area and very friendly ducks on hand to entertain little ones.

The property was very well equipped, clean, large and well maintained. Excellent value for money and I would certainly stay again.


Guest from Wallingford stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in September 2014


Repeat Offenders!!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our last visit, this August, was our third time staying and it was as enjoyable as the first.
Theresa is such a lovely lady who always welcomes us as a friend and makes us feel very special.
Nothing is any trouble to her and always enquires during our stay if we need anything at all.
We would recommend this place to any and every one of our friends and family


Guest from Messingham stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2014


Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location. Peaceful. Accommodation A1, could not fault a thing.Theressa could not have been anymore accommodating. Thank you. Ian & Margaret.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2014