FB Twitter

Sandhills 204 - Gold 3 Bedroom Caravan

Sandhills 204 - Gold 3 Bedroom Caravan

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7


3 Bedroom Cosalt Eclipse Gold Caravan situated on the front of the Sandhills area, just a 10 minute walk to the Butlins main facilities.

Best Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday. Beautiful caravan. Water pressure went on boiler, called the owner and 2 minutes later someone was sent round to sort issue out. Caravan was well equipped with lots of storage space. Booking and communication with owners was all very easy. Would highly recommend this caravan and the owners. Look forward to holidaying with you again.



Hot water

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We was without hot water and heating for two days as I couldn’t reach any one by telephone with four children in the caravan this was not good.



Caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the caravan and Butlins was brilliant our children really had fun and we did



Nice, clean modern caravan in good location.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern, clean caravan in good location, a short walk to bulins main centre in a nice quiet part of caravan site. Everything you need , lovely holiday, reasonably priced.



Half Term Break

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few days with the grandkids in Skegness. Weather awful but the camp had lots going on to keep everyone happy.



HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
LOVELY CLEAN CARAVAN ONLY SHORT STROLL AWAY FROM THE FACILITIES. CARAVAN IS LOVELY WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED . HAVING TWO SHOWERS ONE AT EACH END WAS FAB! BOTH WORKED AT SAME TIME WITH WATER PRESSURE STILL BEEN GREAT!.
WE WENT AT EASTER PAID AN EXCELLENT PRICE FOR GREAT SPOT AND VAN. DEPOSIT WAS GIVEN BACK SAME DAY WE LEFT.
2 SHOWERS AND LOVELY BIG VERANDA WAS A BONUS AS WELL AND LETTING FROM A WELL KNOWN FAMILY BUSINESS THAT DO NOT RIP YOU OFF. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND BOOKING THIS CARAVAN .




Great Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday..the accomodation was very comfortable and well equiped for our party. Super



Home from home.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were pleasantly surprised how nice this caravan was on arrival. The photos don't do it justice. For a gold caravam it ticks all the boxes plus more. We have used our deposit for this year to rebook for next year.



Fantastic 80's weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of 5 ladies staying at this caravan for an 80's weekend. Having booked with Willis holidays before we knew we were getting a top caravan with everything we needed for good value. We were not disappointed and would definitely stay here again. The location was perfect and the caravan was everything we thought, thank you to Beth who we dealt with and was fantastic throughout



Caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The caravan was okay for a weekend but only really suitable for 2 adults and children the small bedrooms and bathroom are way too small for any adult,also very noisy freezer all night.
I would only recommend it for a small family with young children.




Sandhills stay 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying in Sandhills Caravan.
We thought the Caravan wasn't as clean as our last stay, a lot of dust in the corners of all the bedroom floors and the shower in the main bedroom needs extra cleaning on the bottom of the Base. The main bedroom smelt of cigarette smoke which was tried to be hidden with a plug in smelly which had to be switch off because it smelt so strong of lavender ! The dining table was all coming away on the top which was a little bit of a hazard towards the children. Blinds were ripped where the door is.
Stereo CD player didn't work which was disappointing.
There is plenty of cleaning products provided, Teabags and sugar were there to use ! We will be definitely coming back to butlins but will be finding a new caravan to stay in for 2017.




1 week stay in August

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at 204 Sandhills last week, really nice van on the Butlins site. Having stayed in the residential side on previous visits this was much better. I'd recommend Willis holidays to anyone. The van was clean and comfortable and we were really impressed by the space. Our kids really enjoyed the holiday and there was loads to do. First class!



Fantastic holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was by far the best accommodation we have stayed in. Caravan was really well equipped, loads of storage for luggage and clothing etc. Very clean . Great company yo book with. Fantastic holiday experience. Many thanks Willis Holidays!



Brilliant Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this caravan in the second week of the Easter holidays, I had previously looked at booking straight with Butlins but so glad I didn't! Very good value for money, especially it being the holidays. The caravan was in good condition when we arrived and was very clean as I expected. A couple of wear and tear marks, but nothing that had any impact on our holiday. The bed was very comfortable and our daughter 3 and sister 7 enjoyed the caravan. Everything was in the caravan to help for the weeks stay including quilts (all very clean, no marks/stains)! All kitchen equipment was present and clean, very good fridge and freezer space, ( I expected the freezer to be small but it wasn't)! Within the price we paid for the caravan we got our passes included, really lovely caravan and will definitely be booking again with Willis Holidays. Thankyou!



A very good stay @ 204

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just come back from a weeks stay in Sandhills 204. The caravan was very clean with a homely feel, which is what we were hoping for.

The location for us was excellent as was the contact and helpfulness of Willis Holidays.

We will be looking to book again with you in 2016




Great

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Is a great caravan. The two showers make it especially good. It was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. I would definitely book this caravan again



Sandhills Caravan stay Aug 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this Caravan for one week. The caravan was very clean, with cleaning products. It had all working electricals. The Caravan was located about 5 minute walk from the entertainments room. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Overall excellent for the price, and we have re booked again for 2016.



Sandhills Caravan stay Aug 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this Caravan for one week. The caravan was very clean, with cleaning products. It had all working electricals. The Caravan was located about 5 minute walk from the entertainments room. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable. Overall excellent for the price, and we have re booked again for 2016.



A week spent in the caravan 214 Sandhills, fair review

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was dirty, the curtains, light fittings and cupboard tops needed cleaning, There was an infestation of moths which we got rid of by using sprays, but on arrival moths were evident in each room.
The caravan was in a good location and airy.
Once the caravan has undergone a deep clean it would be suitable for a family holiday.




Butlins Caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had fantastic time in Butlins, Skegness. Booked caravan over the phone, very easy to deal with. Caravan was lovely and it has central heating, that made it more comfortable. Thanks.



Lucy

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was very nice really enjoyed our stay was close to butlins Very clean and tidy 2 bathrooms helped loads having 6 girls getting ready over all really happy with it X X x



Beautiful caravan great location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great entertainment great facilities overall great holiday! loved sitting on the veranda with the lovely weather we had. Perfect resort for families would definitely reccommend :)