FB Twitter

Poplars 7 - Gold Plus 3 Bedroom Caravan

Poplars 7 - Gold Plus 3 Bedroom Caravan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


2013 - 3 Bedroom Swift Serenity Gold Plus Caravan situated on the sort after Poplars area, just a few minutes walk to the Butlins main facilities.

Poplars 7

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing holiday in Poplars 7. The outdoor space is fantastic too. Plenty of space both inside and out the caravan. Caravan was very well equipped.



Overview

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have used this caravan twice now. And we would definately use it again. If we are allowed. It is an excellent all round service we have received thank you.



Fab Fab Fab

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weekend away. Caravan was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. All appliances and necessaries are supplied and such good value for money.



holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
used butlins a lot more this time grandchildrenloved pumpikin carving went reds tots disco loved arcade fun fair



Two bathroom was brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent having two bathrooms and both showers were like house showers not caravan one. Spacious and powerful.
Rest of caravan had all the necessary equipment and was comfy.




10 out of 10

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We where recommended these vans and boy they didn't disapoint The Location was absolutely perfect and after 7 years in the chalets we now know what we have been missing.

Clean and comfortable and well worth the price we will be re booking again for sure




Spot on

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfect for what we needed, great location, clean modern caravan containing all essentials. Easy to book.



Butlins Skegness

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan is in a nice quiet cull de sac.
Nice veranda to sit and chill.
Plenty of space between vans,
Only 5 minute walk from Butlins complex,
Caravan itself very comfortable, handy having two bathrooms a bit tight for space in twin room.
Basic Cleanliness of van was ok, ie cups plates dishes utensils cooker were all clean,
Some areas were lacking in.good housekeeping however but overall it was reasonable.




butlins again

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great family holiday thank you butlins and willis holidays I am sure we will be back again next year



Butlins stay 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed here June 2018.
caravan has a half veranda but enough room for table and chairs that was provided.
The layout of the caravan was very suited to our needs. the best way i can describe is the caravan is in 3 main sections.
1. the top has 2 twin bedrooms . the beds are not fixed and could be pushed together if required to create a double.
this section also has a small storage area in the corridor .
this section also has the family bathroom.
2. is the open plan kitchen and livingroom with large fridge freezer . The large patio doors leading onto the decking is here in the middle of the caravan . large tv . DVD ect in living room. . u shape sofa defines the living room area with electric fire on a chimney great wall. nicely presented .DId not use but the couch is also a pull out bed. I personally found the couch not as deep as I prefer but this is a tiny niggle.
3. This then leads to the main bedroom with it's own good sized ensuite including shower.
This layout was brilliant for us as we were able to define space for the people staying in the caravan.
location few min walk to the main site but enoigh distance that no noise ect could be heard.
butlins site was brill . for anyone with kids age 2 - 12 will be entertained all day /night.
5.min drive to nearest town which includes .morrison. tesco. lidle.plenty family pubs to eat off site bit there are plenty of options on site as well.
will be booking again for 2019




Poplars 7

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location to the main skyline pavilion. The caravan was clean with all the necessary equipment for a short stay. Great for a family holiday!



Another lovely stay :-D

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying in Poplars 7 area, so near to the complex but away from the hustle and bustle.
It's always beautifully clean for our stay. The duvets are super warm and there are plenty of pillows (although the linen pack only had 1 pillowcase per bed).
The WiFi is a godsend in this digital age.
We will definitely book with Willis holidays when we visit again.




Comfort

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan has many pros such as the way it’s presented. Essentially, the comfort of the place is what made me want to stay forever.



Family mid week break ft country

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent customer service. The lady phoned me after I had booked to offer me a free upgrade. I declined as I preferred the location of this caravan. Booking was easy and I received my deposit back the week I had returned home. The cleanliness of this caravan was to a good standard. I didn't give it excellent because it hadn't been deep clean under the beds. I was a little disappointed with the location as it had the road at the back leading to the reception which I didn't realise. A few cars woke me up in the night. Due to a large field at the back I could hear the wind too. It is in easy walking distance for the tunnel so that was good. I liked the lay out of this caravan with the bedrooms being at either bed so it's good for privacy. It had everything you needed to cook. Heating/hot water was good.I prefer to stay in a caravan as it more relaxing then staying in a room on site. I would book with this company again. Butlins was good. Kids loved it.



Fab

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even better than expected. Very smooth from booking to receiving deposits back. Can't recommend enough.



Memorable holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan is very well situated with easy access to main camp. It's located in a very calm peaceful area for people who want to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility.




Lovely clean well located caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brill week and the caravan is well located and very clean and tidy with everything u need. Amazing



Poplars 7

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it here, so much so that we were asking about booking it again for next year before our holiday had even finished.



Holiday review

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great caravan and a fantastic holiday. You cannot go wrong with Butlins by far the best caravan we have stayed in and we have been going for years. First time we have used Willis caravans and cannot wait to book again for next year.



holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was ok .great weather fun time at butlins nice clean beach nice walks great market nice fish and chips a long the seafront by lookout pub



Very nice Caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This Caravan was ideal for all our needs, It is in a very good location, close enough to venues but not too close to be disturbed, it was very clean with a bedroom and bathroom at either end, and was very well equipped. ideal for all

We have already booked again for next year, would highly recommend

Beth from Willis Caravans was very efficient and helpful

Many Thanks





First family holiday to Butlins

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall, this was an excellent caravan and we thought very good value for money, compared to Butlins accommodation. The caravan was clean - not spotless as there were some dirty plates etc left by previous occupants, but it was clean enough to feel comfortable. There were just a few signs of wear and tear - but this is to be expected really, with so many guests staying! We had everything we needed and it was very close to the underpass to the pavilion. We didn't realise how many cars went up & down the field directly behind the caravan - it was a little busier than we'd have liked really. In saying that, the caravan was tucked away from the busiest parts of the site and we liked this, as we have small children. I would definitely recommend this company though - the owners seemed really nice.



Fab first time using Willis Holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time using Willis Holidays and can only say it was a perfect holiday. Caravan was in a perfect location with only a 2/3 minute walk into Butlins. Caravan was clean, and well kitted out with all we needed for a great stay. There were 6 of us staying in the caravan and there was plenty of space without getting under each other's feet. Will definitely book again and choose the same location on Poplars.




A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, Willis holidays provided us with exactly what we required. From initial booking, numerous updates prior to arrival and a fantastic caravan for the family, Willis holidays were superb. Highly delighted yet again and will recommend them to anyone who is going to stay at Butlins in the future. A big thank you from the Binge family and look forward to seeing you next year.



Lovely Break...

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly.. Beth from Willis Holidays is a Star to deal with!! Her customer service will mean we are definitely going to use Willis Holidays again and again!

Our Caravan : Ideally located, short walk through to Butlins (which was helpful at 32 weeks pregnant!), quiet as was set at the end of a turning so privacy was paramount. All facilities inside and out were 10/10 and general feel was extremely comfortable!




Science Weekend June 2016

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay with Willis holidays. Poplars 7 is a lovely caravan in a great location. We were lucky enough to have this caravan 3 years ago brand new. We were the first family to stay in it and it's just as good now as it was then. It's been very well kept and as always was immaculately clean upon arrival.



10/10 Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have visited Butlins for many years from a young age and now having children of my own I want them to share the happy memories I had of holidays here as a child! I can't rate the caravans highly enough!! The apartment accommodation is very much in need of updating but the caravans offer comfort, space, quiet surroundings and depending on locations are probably closer to walk to the main pavilion than the apartments. We had a great holiday and already want to book now for next year! I personally can't praise Willlis holidays and their caravans enough, we will definitely be returning every year as they offer great value with beautiful, clean accommodation. I have already been telling other friends to book as their prices are outstanding! As an idea of price comparison to Butlins caravan hire, platinum caravans for the same week we wish to book next year would be over £500 more!!! 10/10 to Willis Holidays. Thank you



fantastic caravan great prices

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan well worth the money and was easy to book without hassle also on our arrival back home beth had refunded our deposit straight away. Very kind owners wouldn't go with anyone else always good service.



No 7 populars butlins skegness

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We found the location and condition of this caravan to be excellent.
The only negative was the mattress on the bed was really uncomfortable.
overall I would rate this accommodation to friends and family for further breaks.




Perfection in the Poplars

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly lovely and comfortable caravan. Spotlessy clean, very well presented and in a superb location just a minutes walk from the Crazy Horse. Excellent customer service from friendly owners. Would give this caravan my highest recommendation. Also good value compared to some other companies. Will definitely book again next time I'm in Skegness.



Pop 7

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot find anything bad to say bout this holiday, Beth was very very helpful and she everything she could to accommodate us, she changed my holiday date at short notice and I am so grateful for that.
I will certainly book with you again.





caravan Willis hoildays

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great caravan lovely and clean everything you need. fantastic location close to the tunnel a couple of minutes walk with the kids. Butlins swimming was great and so we're the skyline gang.



Another fab holiday with Willis holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in one of Willis holidays caravan last year, it was amazing then as was this year, all our needs were catered for and more. Amazing location to get to the centre and ample parking space outside for my car. Amazing caravan, amazing people. Will return next year



Another fab holiday with Willis holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in one of Willis holidays caravan last year, it was amazing then as was this year, all our needs were catered for and more. Amazing location to get to the centre and ample parking space outside for my car. Amazing caravan, amazing people. Will return next year



A fantastic holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely stay we had. The caravan was clean, had a well equipped kitchen, brilliant sized fridge and freezer (helpful to feed the family with pre-prepared meals) and a good sized living area. There was plenty of bedding and the central heating was a blessing as the evenings were still chilly in May. There was plenty of cupboard space in the bedrooms provided by overhead cupboards as well as a nice sized wardrobe in each room. The handy shelf area was perfect for storing swimming bags/shoe bags and the children's toys.
The double room, at the front of the van, had a good sized en-suite with a shower and toilet. The 2 twin rooms are at the back of the van and have their own toilet/shower room at this end of the van.
It was well sited at the end of a cul-de-sac making it reasonably quiet and just a 5 minute walk to the Skyline Tent (as opposed to a 15 minute walk from some of the apartments).
There were a couple of things I made the company aware of, but nothing that stopped us enjoying our stay.
I would certainly recommend this van and will be looking to book again in the future :-D




very impressed

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really impressed with the van and where it was,not far to walk to main spot,enjoyed our stay,van very clean,van modern,and will be using this company again



Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a fantastic 3 bedroom caravan that we would happily stay in again.

The caravan is well spec'd, clean and in a convenient location for accessing the main Butlin's site.




beautiful caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd stay in caravan didn't disappoint. caravan is always clean it's spacious and has
everything you need for a comfy stay.Out side is a quite cu de sac where the kids can play safe.
and is only short walk to butlins village




A fun weekend with girls

Review submitted on Tue, 13 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Went for an adult weekend. Caravan lovely as always however some issues with cleanliness this stay. It seems the previous guests didn't like cleaning their pots which was some how missed by the cleaners and left for us. I did flag this up with the owner. The showers were stupidly hot so we had to turn the temperature down on the boiler as doing it on the shower wouldn't work. Otherwise lovely van great location. Would recommend