FB Twitter

Dunes 70 - 3 Bedroom Silver Caravan

Dunes 70 - 3 Bedroom Silver Caravan

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


3 Bedroom Willerby Bermuda Silver Caravan situated on the sort after Poplars area, just a few minutes walk to the Butlins main facilities.

Willis Holidays are the best.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willis Holidays are a brilliant company. Stayed in dunes 70 again this year. It is only a couple if minutes walk to the pavilion and situated off the main route.
The caravan provided all the essentials iron, tin opener, sharp knives etc except bed linen.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another fantastic week at Butlins. Just love this caravan. Has everything you need in it. And situated in the caravan park in a quiet area but only a few minutes walk from Butlins big top. We will be back !



Can’t fault it

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean caravan brill location can’t fault any ov it we are goin to book up again for next year



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay on butlins every year and as usual we enjoyed our holiday and the accommodation was lovely and clean as always and will be back next year thankyou



had a lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent contact! We were unsure of how to turn hearing on and Beth was available to contact and I got a response immediately. Thank you.

good facilities and little extras helped.

Location of the caravan was perfect. Nice a quiet at night and safe for the children to play outside.




butlins again

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
another fun filled and comfortable stay at skegn





a great stay at butlins would recommend a stay at skegness caravan park for a comfortable and relaxed holiday











dunes 70

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great location, clean and comfortable a bit out dated but really good caravan, great value for money
would highly recommend the hosts willis caravans, fantastic and friendly people




An old Caravan but on the whole good value

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This Caravan is an older caravan and a silver level but on the whole is in good condition. It is of a reasonable size and standard and reasonable value for money. Its at the end of a small cul de sac and so a little quieter on an excellent location within a couple of minutes from the main area. Obviously it has some wear and tear due to being an older caravan but still of a fairly good standard and ideal for a family wanting to stay at Butlins without breaking the bank.



Butlins 80s weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So pleased I found this caravan. It was perfect for 6 friends having a girlie weekend at the Absolute 80s weekend. Booking was easy and communication from Beth was fantastic.
The caravan was only a few minutes stroll from the entertainment, maybe a slightly longer stagger on way home!
We had such a great time, we've already booked for 80s weekend in May 2019!
Thank you so much xxx




Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location and value for money. Would definitely book again!!
Caravan adequate for our needs, plenty of space in living areas.




Fabulous accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and when there was an issue (no fault of the owners) it was sorted extremely promptly.

Would definitely stay again.




lovely caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan, not far from the skyline which is great with young kids, 5 people in caravan as same time still felt spacious, cosy and comfortable, would defiantly book and stay in this caravan again.



Not happy with some of the facilities.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed staying in this caravan, however there were a number of things that need your attention. Firstly the fridge/freezer it seems that the outside door had dropped which caused the fridge/freezer to ice up very badly and therefore we couldn't use it, this got worse over the length of our stay it also caused water to drop onto the food which left it soggy. The next thing was the drawer front that contained the ironing board' this fell off one side which caused the cutlery drawer to not open correctly, the third drawer was full of sharp knives which should of been in a better place away from children. The toilet floor was very dirty as was the kitchen floor. The worktop at the side of the fridge was very sticky and covered over with a glass chopping board which needed cleaning. Seating not that comfortable.The heating never came on.



My holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyable holiday,only thing didn't like was having to queue for hours to see some entertainment.



Excellent location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulously comfortable caravan in a brill location but did require some deeper cleaning & some tlc, didn't put us off tho we had a wonderful time & fab nights sleep as beds, pillows & quilts were of very high quality!!



Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had the most perfect week in the perfect caravan in the perfect location. Highly recommended



A comfortable caravan with everything you need.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this caravan but some of the crockery and pans need replacing. As it is the end of the summer I am sure this will be done. Double bed very comfortable.



Very clean caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was very clean and tidy, only fault we found was that the curtain was falling off the rail but it didn't affect our stay, I would recommend Willis Caravan holiday to family and friends and I will definitely be booking again in the near future



schools out stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our third stay at this caravan, but will probably be our last.
Could not get into the caravan until after 4pm, I thought this was because the caravan had to be cleaned, but on entering the caravan we found food in the fridge and cupboards, pans, cups plates knives forks etc with food on them. dirty toilet roll at the side of the bed, sweet wrappers, loom bands, etc just laid about, the coffee table and tv looked as though they had been just wiped down with a greasy cloth, we could not play any dvd"s as a dvd was stuck in the player and we could not get it out, the tv remote did not work properly and the tv seemed to have a mind of its own and kept going onto no signal even when the weather was o.k, You have to lift the fridge door to enable you to shut it, and the freezer was iced up.The waste bin was broken.(I managed to fix this though) Although i shouldn"t have had to, the catch to hold back the caravan door is broken and the table and chairs outside were filthy.
Another gripe i have is that although i drop my wife and three children off at the caravan and i only stay for one night myself, I am made to pay thirty odd pound for a wrist band, we do not even use the wrist bands. This is a eight birth caravan, why are we only supplied with 4 writ bands. Our friends a few doors away are supplied with eight.I would have reported these problems to Willis holidays, but a lot of the problems were found as the week went on, and as i said i was only there for one night.
This revue is no way aimed at Willis holidays, especially Beth Willis, she is the person who i normally deal with,she will go out of her way to help you. It is aimed at this particular caravan that now needs a lot of T.L.C
Andy




Brilliant silver caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Situated very close to amenities, great silver caravan. Plenty of room for my family. Nice bathroom and kitchen facilities. Overall very happy with the caravan and service



amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
home from home clean tidy, close to everything, easy to booked very smooth great ! would recommened to others in a heart beat, caravan was spotles.customer services amazing



dunes 70

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was clean and had every thing we needed we e joyedour stay and would stay again it was close to all the fesileties a short walk to the tunnel



a decent caravan

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
the caravan was fine for our needs. however the price i feel is a little high given what other providers give you for the same money. i feel that the caravan needs to in a lower class / price range reflective of the wider choice available with other companies. Hope that makes sense. as i am not putting the caravan down



Stay with Willis Holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Booked with this company for the butlins 90s theme weekend. Easy to book and good value for money. Caravan was great in a good location. Plenty of things provided and parking outside. Heating was good (came in handy!) would book again.



fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab caravan to stay in we loved it. My children didn't want to go home. Everything was in the caravan what we needed to use.we will be booking again..



Very happy family

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous caravan in the perfect location. Close to all amenities but also quiet and calm. Very clean and comfortable.Will definitely be using again!! Thankyou very much.



Holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The fridge needed defrosting, could not get anything in. Also the curtains were not connected to the rails,these need attention,in the lounge and kitchen areas.

Otherwise all was OK.




Weekend for granddaughter

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay for my stepson girlfriend and granddaughter very happy also as I paid the price was good too.location was spot on and accommodation very clean and tidy ...only blip is if you cannot get in the van till four why do you have to be out so early



A brilliant stay - faultless!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, spacious, modern and excellent location. Fresh bed linen was provided, the caravan included all amenities, iron, TV/DVD player. 2 minutes walk to the main tunnel entrance into Butlins. Check in/check out was fast and efficient. Will definitely book through this company again.



Successful weekend once again

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have used Willis Holidays several times and have recommended them to several friends and have never disapointed will defo continue to use them. Way to go Willis Holidays!! xxxx



70's Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Nov 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the location being great for the Butlins Big Weekend. The caravan was comfortable, clean and well equipped, though there was a shortage of mugs for the number of people the caravan slept. I also couldn't get the CD to work on the portable player.

We have stayed on the site many times, this is the best caravan so far, we would definitely return if we booked again and I would recommend Willis Holidays as Beth was very friendly and helpful.




Dunes 70

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice clean van in excellent position for getting to the main complex. Just off the main walk way to the complex but still nice & quiet. Will be looking to stay again next year



good holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice caravan and entertainment was good swimming pool was good kids really enjoyed it every where was clean and tidy really enjoyed the holiday really enjoyable



spring bank at Butlins caravan park.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The caravan was clean and tidy for its age, it was in a good location quite close to the walkway through to the main Butlins entertainment etc.
The booking of the caravan was quite simple using Willis holidays,
I would be happy to book this caravan again.
The only negative i could find was the net curtains were full of large holes and rips.I know this is only a minor fault and can easily be rectified,
Andy Balmforth.




EXCELLENT

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
caravan is in fantastic location 2 minutes walk to entertainemnt, the caravan is self was spotless , fantastic value for money, i have now been converted from chalets to caravans , thankyou so much for a lovley weeekend , also just to add there is everything u need in the caravan including iron :)))



Lovely caravan butlins

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean caravan with all products to keep it that way, perfect location to get to butlins main site !! Nice little grass are around the caravan for kids to play