FB Twitter

Dunes 65 - Silver 3 Bedroom Caravan

Dunes 65 - Silver 3 Bedroom Caravan

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


3 Bedroom Silver Caravan situated on the sort after Dunes area, just a few minutes walk to the Butlins main facilities.

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
caravan in a really good location near to main complex, nice and clean area, caravan was clean and tidy, overall we had a great stay, thank you



Excellent location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great caravan which had everything we needed for a week away. The location was excellent being just a 5 minute walk from the main Butlins complex.
The customer service we received from Beth was great, I would definitely book through Willis Holidays in the future.




great caravan,

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nice cheap caravan only downside is cooker could do with a revamp most of numbers on dial has worn away and dont know if on or off



Beautiful Spacious Caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Caravan with everything we needed for a great weekend away. Double bedroom very spacious with super comfy bed.



Dunnes 65

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Mar 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a great weekend lovely caravan with great location . Only down side is couldn’t get the cooker to work . We had van next door so we all had to use that one .



Alternative weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, good value, will deffo book again with willisholidays, excellent company, keep booking very simple and very helpful



fantastic weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I didn't actually stay in this van but booked 3 for a group of us . The 3 girls said that they had a fab time and the van was "perfect" for what they needed so much so Their first experience at Skegness was a hit and they want to book for next year.



Lovely stay and welcoming place

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a Lovely caravan to stay in. Was located in a nice calm place. Really enjoyed our stay thank you



Dunes

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend willis holidays the caravan was very good in a brilliant location



Great value for money lovely caravan

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan very clean and in a great location close enough to the facilities I can't believe it's only a silver class you could easily believe it's a gold also its a heck of a lot cheaper than booking through butlins themselves. Great if you have kids as there is a lovely little grassy area behind the caravan for them to play. All in very pleased we will definitely be booking again.



dunes 65

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great location, good value for money, oven needs some tlc and the seal on the freezer gets warm, however it didnt stop us having fun



Worth every penny

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and 16 year old daughter has great stay in touch caravan, we were supplised to find it had two shower rooms, made getting try to go out painless going other 2 women. Look forward to staying in it again, thanks Willis caravans,Barry



Family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had fun on our holiday, complex was amazing so much to do. Kids all loved it.
Caravan was clean and had everything we needed. Willis even went over and above to help us settle our things into the caravan.
We loved the whole experience so much we will be back next year.




Great van, great location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my friends have stayed many times on the caravan park at Butlins Skegness. This has been the best for location and the van. Better than a silver grade. Had everything in the van we needed. Well stocked with crockery, cutlery, pans etc. Large fridge and separate freeze. Only slight problem was we couldn’t get the gas to light on the oven. However a quick call to Willis holidays and it was easily sorted.



Excellent all round

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were all very happy with our stay. Will definitely use again. Caravan located about 3 minutes away from the main Butlins resort so location is perfect.



Skegness Easter weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan clean and equipped with everything needed.
Problem with gas supply but a call to customer services and the issues was quickly resolved.




son holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
liked the spot like the type of carvan near to everything will book again for october half term pool great



My stay in dunes 65

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant location of the caravan it was clean and tidy had all you needed in the caravan the showers were brilliant



My stay in dunes 65

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant location of the caravan it was clean and tidy had all you needed in the caravan the showers were brilliant



Silver caravan with gold star accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 1st time we have stayed in this caravan but our 2nd year booking through Beth. This silver caravan is just fab. 2 fully equipped shower rooms, one being ensuite which is a god send when there's a few girlies wanting to get ready. Very spacious with great facilities and mod cons. Will be booking this caravan again for sure as with it being minutes away from Centre Stage



Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very nice caravan sofa is not the same as in the photo was really uncomfortable and the dining table was a patio table but the bedrooms were very nice and the showers very good. Location excellent and veranda perfect for BBQs



Review

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The bathroom floor was ripped and had obviously been flooded at some point. I have pictures I can send if required.



Needs improvement

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall the caravan was nice and clean on arrival but the dinning table was not a proper one it appeared to be a garden table, it was very wobbly, there was damage to the bathroom floor at the twin bedroom side of the caravan, but I would consider staying there again.



Another enjoyable stay at this caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time we have stayed in this caravan which is in an excellent location..
it is well equipped and comfortable.
However the hover needs replacing and a mop would be an advantage.




2 weeks holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was good always great staying in the caravan great holiday always high standards tidy clean And loving home



fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic all round. the caravan the place the weather the service i would recommend this to everyone A+++++



100

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week caravan was lovely clean and situated close to everything.Stayed with willis caravans for the last few years and would definitely recommend them.



Slightly disappointed

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jun 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the caravan was fantastic, a walk away from everything. The caravan it's self needs improvements, the shower had quite a big leak which flooded the bathroom, hallway and started to go into the living room, living room was ok but the kitchen I would say needs a new oven and fridge,as this was problem for ourselves as one of the gas dials was broken, you couldn't see which unit you were turning on or if it was on at all. The fridge never seemed to get very cold and was always very warm. The outside table was broken the legs kept falling off and the kitchen table was very wobbly.



Good holiday slightly spoilt by disappointing caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A Caravan with a excellent location just a few mins from the main Butlins facilities however I'm afraid for what you pay for a week £650 in may I wouldn't stay in this caravan again.The design we didn't like with bedrooms at each end so no big window and the van was very dusty all the cupboards had to be wiped down before we could put our clothes in and various other things wasn't clean or leaked (shower)

Butlins itself was excellent especially the swimming area just do homework on the vans may be worth getting a gold star one




Fantastic caravan!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan was excellent value for money, it's was comfortable, clean & in a fantastic location. The fact it had 2 bathrooms was a brill bonus & very useful.



Excellent caravan and Location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Caravan and only a short walk to all the facilities. Handy decking area and central heating for cooler days.



Great Van

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great caravan in a excellent position very close to underpass we would defo recommend and use this van again.



Long weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would book again with Willis holidays very friendly and efficient and very quick at getting back to you with any questions asked would highly recommend to anyone.



my review

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
me and my partner was completely impressed with our stay we had no issues during our holiday. the caravan we stayed was extremely homily and comfortable.



Back again

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 2nd year running we have stayed in this caravan.
On returning home we booked same caravan next year.
Need I say more
It was clean well equipped with replacement light bulbs to hand.




Would highly recommend it

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really good location, facilities were really close and good, I would highly recommend it and would most definitely stay there again photos could b updated though as they r not the same as u have on your website.



A great caravan very close to all Butlin's amenities

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely caravan with a spacious layout. Fantastic location, very convenient as only a couple of minutes walk to the Skyline and all Butlin's facilities. Caravan was lovely and warm and one morning when the boiler pressure dropped we reported it to the caravan services team and it was dealt with and fixed promptly. Other family members stayed in this caravan the week before us and enjoy a great stay too. We will definitely be looking at staying in this caravan again and booking through Willis Holidays and can highly recommend them to others. Only recommendation we can suggest is a toaster with wider slots.



halloween stay at Butlins Skegness

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday. Great location and excellent value. Would deffinatly recommend. The caravan was comfortable and we received quick support when we needed maintenance for the van. Will look to book with Willis holudays again.



Ulitmate 80's Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been going to Butlins for the 80's weekend for 9 years now and for 7 of them been staying in this caravan, it's in an excellent location, just a short walk home.

Beautiful Caravan, with a spacious double room with en suite and two twin rooms, kitchen and living area spacious enough for 6 adults to live in comfortably for the weekend.





Would definatly book Willis caravans again

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This caravan also has the best shower I have ever used , that also includes top hotels , looked at hundreds of caravans and this caravan came out tops every time, if you view on the internet I think you will agree



Butlins caravans

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan located adjacent to the camp with accessto the camp by a tunnel.Caravan well kitted out with uptodate equipment.
The only downside to its location is that persons returning to the caravan site late at night were soewhat rowdy and disturbed the occupants of this caravan
Carparking at side of caravan was excellent.




GOOD VALUE .EXCELLENT POSITION ,GREAT SERVICE .SOME WEAR AND TEAR BUT STILL WORTH THE MONEY

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had A wonderful holiday, caravan could have been cleaner freezer had peas in drawers ,dressing table drawers had bits in them,mop handle on verge of breaking etc could do with more hangers and needed decoration improved in child's bedroom but it was only a silver grade so expected some wear and tear for price we paid think it was worth the money this is second time we have used Willis Holidays had gold plus caravan last time which was faultless so guess you get what you pay for ,will have no hesitation in recommending them and I am sure we will use them again ,Caravan IS in excellent position for most things .



Willis Caravans Butlins

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were disapointed when we first arrived as the previous guests had smoked and the smell was unbearable. Outside the caravan on the grass and on the decking were cigarette ends which was really offputting and the children weren't able to play out around the caravan.. We reported the problem and someone came promptly to sort the smell out and replaced the bedding. However it did linger the whole week. We stayed with this company and it was spot on we were just unlucky i think this time.



great times

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend willis holidays to anyone who is considering staying at butlins value for money excellent customer service and the location is great of this caravan



Great holiday, nice good value caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the caravan.

Butlins was great and loads to do and only a short walk away from the caravan.

The caravan was nice and good value for money. A little dated but still far better than you get for similar money elsewhere. Photos need updating as although it didn't bother us at all, the rear veranda on the photos no longer exists, not that it would get much use anyway.

We had a great time though and wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Thanks Willis Holidays




Butlins adult only weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent service prior to the visit and whilst we used the van, the caravan was brilliant, very pleased and will use again if/when we go again. Thank you



Lovely caravan in great location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If your considering booking a caravan at Butlins for the first time then we highly recommend doing so. As the title says this caravan was only a couple of minutes walk to the Skyline but found the area very quiet & relaxing which was most welcoming after a fun filled busy day. We had 2 adults & 2 children staying in this caravan. It had a great veranda with table & chairs to sit & enjoy the sunshine. We also booked the caravan next door, Dunes 66 which the rest of the party stayed in. This was a Gold caravan which cost a bit more & was nice but we didn't feel it was as nice as our caravan. Dunes 65 was well equipped with the usual things needed during the stay plus 2 hair dryers, iron & ironing board & tv & ensuite for the double bedroom.
Booking was easy & the lady we spoke to àt Willis Holidays was very friendly & helpful. If we decide to do Butlins again in the future then we would definitely use Willis Holidays. The only downsides was that the previous occupants hadn't cleaned the kitchen utensils etc very well, so we did have to spend some time doing that before we could use them & also the amount of cigarette ends on the grass around the caravan, although it's a non smoking caravan. Maybe an ashtray for the guests to use outside might be a good idea.




Butlins Trip

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is my 7th year staying her excellent as always going to book up for next year staight away as no hassle all done via email with Beth, excellent service !



Great holiday home

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at butlins and the caravan. Most things we needed were in the caravan, and when I needed help with something email response was fast! Location was great and only a short walk over to the main complex. Already considering returning next year!



stay at butlins skegness

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
caravan was well equiped clean and roomy..It was well located with carparking at side.Near to Butlins, no noise from people walking past.Balcony suitable for siting out on.



excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay the caravan we stayed was perfect for what we needed and it was only a minutes walk from the butlins complex we will be returning again in the future



holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great apart from boiler breaking down twice this is 2 years in a row we've booked with you and will be booking again for same time next year thanks



Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definatly be returning to butlins with willis holidays, had a fab time an as I have young children the caravan was in an ideal place and excellent standard! Great value for money! :)!



fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We was really close to everything loads to do entertaiment fantastic only thing wrong with caravan kettle didnt work but it was a posh caravan value for money thanku



A fantastic silver caravan in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a little unsure of what to expect from the caravan given that there were 3 higher standards, but we were very surprised!! It was by far the best located caravan we have stayed in on site and was very clean. When we arrived the heating was on and it was very warm, which was lovely given that it was dark and cold outside. For the time of year we stayed this caravan had everything we wanted (double glazing, central heating, great location (close to amenities) and very clean. Obviously the caravan is showing signs of age and general wear and tear which I can only presume is why the caravan is a silver caravan but when you go to butlins you spend very litle time in your caravan with all the activities that are going on. Already looking to book for next year.



Get what you pay for

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2013
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location of the van was brilliant - probably one of the closest to the entertainment (literally a 3 minute walk). We found the positioning of the van made it quiet as you didn't see people passing. We were on an adult break so found that annoying but would probably be a relief if on a family break. It was a cold, windy weekend but the heating made it so we didnt feel it at all.
The furniture was all fine and the van itself was clean but in one room there was peeling wallpaper. Unfortunately we had no kettle and a light bulb out in one of the rooms (guest services sorted both). Also the teatowels in the cupboard were old and stained and we couldnt use them.

If I had paid more for the van i'd have probably been disappointed but it was a very reasonable price and as the title says 'you get what you pay for'