FB Twitter

Dunes 2 - 3 Bedroom Platinum Caravan

Dunes 2 - 3 Bedroom Platinum Caravan

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


3 Bedroom Platinum Caravan situated on the sort after Dunes area, just a few minutes walk to the Butlins main facilities.

** WIFI Now Available in this caravan - £20 for 7 Nights or £15 3/4 Night Break **

Amazing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been coming to butlins for years this is first time staying in caravan 1 word AMAZING will be returning next year already booked comfort at its best great location easy booking in perfect holiday



Dunes 2 Butlins Skegness. Willis Holidays.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dunes 2 is a fantastic well equipped caravan. In a brilliant location on the site only 5 minutes walk to the main complex. Will definitely book this caravan again and use Willis holidays for our regular holidays to Butlins Skegness. Beth is always on hand with any queries and very helpful. Highly recommended.



5*

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a weekend in dunes 2 and could not be happier.

Beth was friendly and easy to deal with from my first enquiry, right up until our visit.

Caravan is spotless, in a great position - we have booked to go back in November

Absolutely faultless - we had a fantastic weekend




Great stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan was excellent, we had a few little issues over the weekend which were rectified straight away. Great communication, would happily stay again!



Great stay and cosy caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To say it was mid October the caravan was very warm and cosy.
We greatly enjoyed our stay and have already booked again for next year.
The kids thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are excited to go again.
I highly recommend the butlins site for a family break, just make sure you add meals to your stay to save quite alot of money.




Absolutely beautiful caravan xxx

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly I would like to say a massive thank you to Willis Holidays for their absolutely stunning caravan, it was beautiful, comfortable, the cleanliness was outstanding and it had everything we needed to enjoy our say!
It was close to all amusements and activities and was just an absolute pleasure to stay in such a lovely spacious caravan.
We will certainly be visiting again and i have highly recommend you to our friends and family
Thank you so much xxx




Amazing place

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Let's just say we are booked for next year. Amazing van and Beth and Brian, couldn't meet nicer people. There was plenty to do on site or off.



About shower

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The only problem we had was the shower was to hot and we couldnt get it to go any cooler but we manged



fab host, fab caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
would highly recommend going with willis holidays , great host ,excellent clean caravans, great location.
we get 8 caravans off beth & brian each year and nothing is too much trouble for them, we have been with them now for 6 years and just booked our 7th year with them




Really enjoyed our stay the kids loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upon arrival to the caravan we was very pleased, we had a slight problem with the doors which was sorted straight away caravan location is brilliant for easy of getting to the main complex only 2minute walk overall we really enjoyed our holiday here and would return again however being picky the bad points would be noise can be very loud at night/early morning as its on the main walk through road, the equipment supplied in the caravan i.e ironing board, kitchen cuttlery, blankets on the sofa etc really could do with being replaced iron board was filthy with stains i even went out and bought a cover for it so i could use it, the cups were not cleaned properly from last guests but Willis do ask you to leave caravan clean for next tenants so maybe just the checks they do maybe should be bit more in depth just felt the caravan needed a spring clean dusting, good hoover etc however willis holidays ( beth and her partner ) are lovely people and help with what ever they can and i would recommend to friends im just giving a honest review



Great weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in a caravan at butlins for many years, we have never come across such great customer service. The first day we were there we got in touch with Willis holidays as we came across a problem and they were out within the hour to solve the problem. This was brilliant as I had a 2 year old with me. The caravan was very clean and the little touches were perfect. We will definitely stay with them again.



Amazing caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing caravan in a great location!!!!!
booked dunes 2 for a football weekend the caravan was beautiful and in a great location just a very short walk to the tent.
would defiantly recommend.




Easter break

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. Caravan is in a good location to facility. We would book the caravan again...



Excellent caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan very clean and in a really good location. Would recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Butlins Skegness.
Had an issue with connecting to the WiFi (awaiting response on this from Willis Holidays) but this didn't affect what was a great weekend.




Northern Soul Weekender

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice Caravan Great position for getting on to the main Site and very close to the Crazy Horse Pub would stay here again Thanks Beth



Lovely family holiday in relaxing caravan.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Dunes 2 in June 2017. We are a family of six (4 adults and two children) the caravan was lovely and clean and the kitchen well equipped. It was modern and spacious and we enjoyed both verandas when the sun was shining. It was well located and only a few minutes walk into butlins (my mum can't walk far and she had no problems with the distance). We experienced some issues with wifi but when I contacted Beth from Willis holidays she got back to me straight away and was very helpful. It was a warm caravan and we hardly ever used the heating. If we ever go back to Butlins we would book with Willis holidays and would also recommend to friends. Forever memories created. Thank you.



Amazing caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was beautiful and in a really great location. This is the 4th time I've booked with Willis holidays and wouldn't book with anyone else



Caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Highly recommend !! Great caravan and very helpful owner .. only downside is you seem to have a lot of people walk by at night times because it's by one of the main paths to the butlins tent.. can't fault the caravan though



Weekend break at Butlins Skegness

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent van and excellent communication with the owners they help to make your stay the best it can be will definitely returning many thanks to Beth



Four day break.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had four days here and really couldn't ask for more. Lovely caravan and customer service, will be returning in the near future..



Brilliant time

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoked our stay for Oct half term week. Van was much better than I'd imagined, however the main bedroom was right on the corner bit where everyone walks past so that didn't make best for sleep. Having said that we would def use Willis again as cost was pretty good.



fan week away

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location, clean caravan and will be booking again soon everything was just right made are holiday perfect with the kids



Dunes 2

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice caravan very clean in a nice spot only a short walk to the complex will stay again overall a great experience



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday and was very impressed with the caravan especially the cleanliness. The only issue we had was the leaking shower hose which caused low water pressure. Thank you



Beth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a great review. Pleased you liked your caravan and enjoyed your holiday. Yes we did notice the leaking shower hose whilst cleaning and did replace it.

butlins skegness

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice spacious modern caravan in a good location close to main area. Very clean with useful decked areas. Had a great time, plenty of grassed area, kids loved it....



Great stay in a wonderful caravan

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was very nice it was very close to everything. We stay in a lot of caravans and this was one of our favourites with the amount of space. We would recommend Willis holidays to other people Beth is lovely when we ring her about a booking thank you.



Gorgeous caravan in perfect spot

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in this caravan. It was immaculate and lovely and new. Lovely little touches such as little vases of flowers, a CD player, nice cushions on beds etc, made it very homely. It's in a great spot too, close to the main skyline pavilion but not noisy either. We would definitely stay in this caravan again without a doubt. Thank you!



Family break at Butlins

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful modern caravan with all you need for your holiday. The caravan is in a great position with easy access to all the facilities in Butlins.Customer service was also excellent. We will definitely use again and also recommend to others.



lovely break away

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan is very nice shame previous guests have not looked after it only small things and had to clean on arrival. Very spacious and comfortable nice veranda but located on the edge heard a lot from passing people at night they could of been quieter, only a short walk away from main site kids had a great time will be returning have looked at caravans in a different part from same people booking was very easy deposit refunded quickly



Great stay had by all

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family holiday at Easter 2016 with my two boys (21months, 5 years), husband and mother in law. We had a great time. The caravan was warm, modern, spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed; although things may have been a little crowded for us had the caravan been at its full 8 berth capacity. The location was close to all the amenities at Butlins and great value for money. Booking/check in was easy and all queries promptly addressed by friendly, helpful individuals. We're returning in September for an adult weekend so we'll see how it compares at full capacity with our friends!!



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brilliant weekend for the first time stay in this caravan, will definitely return. Every room was so modern and well worth the money. Only one problem, we just couldn't find a first aid kit anywhere.



Northern Soul weekend Skegness

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a fantastic weekend!
4 days spent with very good friends, in a brilliant location, in a fabulous caravan, to a back drop of music that never loses it's appeal.
Can't wait to do it all again next year.




My stay in Dunes 2

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed in this caravan, it has all the home comforts you need,plenty of room for the family.The caravan is situated in a good position for easy access to the entertainment within Butlins,and for the peace and quiet should you just wish to chill out. Highly recommended for a great family holiday.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is good as it is really close to the tunnel to butlins but it is situated right next to the pathway so at pub closing time can be very noisy ...
Caravan is absolutely perfect it really is lovely looks new, shower too hot though and not able to cool down, pillows too big for me I couldn't sleep although the kids love big pillows :)




Very near to butlins

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fibulas caravan recommend this for your holiday stay at butlins.
Good facilities-warm-comfortable very near to the sky line at butlins and the shops. Nice and quiet stay although very busy.




love it

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for another enjoyable holiday, we accidently left our bottles of cider so the cleaner can have a drink on us lol x gorgeous caravan, very modern and clean. Our kids love it



Quality accommodation at a reasonable price.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a last minute booking not expecting much from our accommodation and just happy to have somewhere to go. But we were amazed at how fabulous a caravan could be, it even had an ensuite in the master bedroom. The decor was neutral and very comfortable. And the outside space was perfect in fair weather. We will be coming back and it's changed my perception of a caravan. This caravan has all your home comforts and more.



Great holiday home.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous holiday home and no faults at all, very comfortable and everything you need under 1 space. Platinum standard delivered at low cost. Loved it. Beth @ Willis holidays is a pleasure to deal with and I would strongly recommend her to all my friends and anyone looking for a holiday to Butlins.




Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I really enjoyed our stay in this caravan and would recommend it to others. If we decide to go back to Butlins in the future we would use it again.



Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This caravan is ideal for a family holiday, offering more comfort than your normal caravan. the siting of the van is good as its not to far from the amenities that Butlins offer. Overall the holiday was everything we expected and having quality accommodation is worth the extra cost.



A lovely modern caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 10 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 5 days and it was just as good as expected, the caravan had everything we needed, iron and board etc.
The caravan was a few minutes walk from the main area of Butlins. We had a lovely stay and would stay again. A lovely clean modern caravan.