FB Twitter

Tinhay

Tinhay

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Situated in an elevated position and only five minutes’ walk to the Tate Gallery, Porthmeor beach, the harbour, shops and restaurants, Tinhay offers light, spacious and contemporary accommodation with far reaching views of St Ives harbour and the Atlantic Ocean.Sleeping up to 6 guests across 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms with a family bathroom and two shower rooms, Tinhay has recently been refurbished to the highest of standards and offers natural and calming interiors allowing you to walk through the front door and feel instantly relaxed. This gorgeous property also has the benefit of a paved garden area with seating for al fresco dining with views across to Godrevy Lighthouse.

Nice property

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quirky property, could do with shower in bathroom as well. Lovely sun trap garden even in March



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi - thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Tinhay. The garden is perfect to sit out in & you have had great weather for March! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Tim & the Team!

Review of Tinhay,Bowling Green Terrace,St Ives.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tinhay is a lovely property close to beaches and the town centre.

Access is difficult by car due to the narrow street so advice where to park nearby whilst you drop off cases would be helpful,a reserved parking space in nearby Barnoon car park would be an even greater asset and worth paying more for the rental hire.

Although the decor and downstairs layout is very tasteful the seating arrangement is not adequate for 5, let alone 6 adults (as there are 3 double bedrooms) hence one of our party sat elsewhere upstairs or on a hard kitchen chair.Although it was pleasant not to have tvs in the bedrooms perhaps an additional tv elsewhere might help resolve this problem.I can see this issue may not arise in the summer months as there is seating outside in the garden and greater opportunity to spend longer hours away from the house at the beach etc.

Finally the kitchen is compact and adequate but the lack of crockery meant we needed to continually wash mugs especially as the slimline dishwasher filled up very quickly.

All in all we had a very happy stay at this property and would return.Thank you for the lovely welcome goodies too!

Kind regards Debbie Tandy





Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Debbie, Thank you for your review of the lovely Tinhay. We will certainly pass your remarks onto the owner of this fabulous house. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to welcoming you & your family in the future here at Cherished! Tim

A Stunning Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay through Cherished Cottages for six adults plus dog and chose Tinhay. Three beautifully presented bedrooms with cosy beds and fluffy pillows. Top floor bedroom had two single beds joined together to make a superking bed with an en suite. Two further bedrooms, one double which faced the back of the house and the second a king size bedroom with seaview. An added bonus of a dressing room with fitted wardrobes with ample hanging space. A beautiful family bathroom with bath and hand shower. Comfortable Lounge/Diner, with a step into kitchen, utility room (with another shower), pantry with fridge freezer and washer dryer. The kitchen was well stocked with all that you would need (apart from a potato masher and microwave). Tinhay is a beautifully presented holiday home with soft furnishings and lovely décor.
Would recommend a full length mirror on the landing.
The roads are a little steep, but only a 10min walk to town where there are plenty of lovely shops, pubs and restaurants.






Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Chrissie, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Tinay. We will pass your feedback onto our lovely owner too! Tim & The Girls!

Excellent accommodation, great location, good service!

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic family holiday staying at Tinhay - the cottage was beautifully decorated and furnished, lovely sea views from the bedrooms and garden, it's in a great location and the service from Cherished was good as usual. Only downside was parking but that's just St Ives!



An absolute delight

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tinhay has been stylishly and thoughtfully put together making it feel extremely comfortable, special and welcoming. The garden is also lovely - small but sheltered and with a lovely table and chairs for eating al fresco. Cherished left us an extremely generous bag of Cornish goodies which is so often absent in other properties as well as ensuring the basics like loo roll and dishwasher tabs were provided. Small things that make a big difference. Tinhay will definitely be our first choice for any future visits.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Claire, Thank you for your fab review please do give us a call next time you are planning a holiday to St Ives. Tim & The Girls

Fifth generation on holiday in St Ives

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a week over half term in this lovely property. Our family have lived and are now returning on holidays to St Ives. On this occasion we were introducing the fifth generation of our family to the sandy beaches of St Ives. Despite the weather there is a multitude of activities to do. It amazes me how St Ives has reinvented itself, the Tate and it's activities especially for the children is brilliant. The Allotment Deli contributed to our culinary experience in St Ives. Although there are lots of restaurants we are all keen cooks and one of the highlights of the day was sitting out in the garden and eating lobster mac and scallop risotto or whatever was on the menu. Thank you.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Nigel, thank you for your lovely review - and thank you for your foodie recommendations too! - (now we all want to try the Lobster Mac) - it sure is lovely sitting in the pretty, quiet garden. We look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to St Ives. Tim!