FB Twitter

The Tide House

The Tide House

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


The Tide House is a fabulous, beautifully refurbished Downalong townhouse. Perfectly located for the beaches of Porthmeor, Porthgwidden and The Harbour, and only moments from the shops, galleries and restaurants. Situated in the prime location of Back Road East, The Tide House is moments from the award winning beaches and cafes of St Ives. Built in the 1850's, this period property has been lovingly refurbished to a luxurious standard. The house evokes a relaxed nautical style. Set over four floors, the accommodation has a fresh New England elegance, with great attention to detail including original artwork. There is a wonderful panoramic view of the sea and surrounding coastline round to The Tate gallery from the top bedroom.

A Lovely Autumn Break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tide House provided a perfect cottage for an Autumn break - whatever the weather! It is close to all the lovely St Ives beaches when the weather is gloriously sunny - and snug with a wood burning stove when the wind and rain is doing its worst. We had a wonderful relaxing week, even though it was out of season there is still plenty to do and see. I would highly recommend.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, thank you for you lovely review of your Autumnal break in the Tide House - how fab, snuggled up with the wood burner lit - nowhere nicer!

Fabulous Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Arrived home on 28.9.19 after having 1 weeks holiday in this beautiful cottage ,everything catered for every need required , will definitely return in the future .



A cosy haven

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tide house is a cosy haven in St Ives. It sits right in the hub of the old town. You can chat with your neighbours as you sit outside. Pop to the local shops with ease. It has excellent access to beaches and art galleries and the harbour. Although it doesn’t have sea views from the main floors the top floor bedroom has views over the rooftops to the sea. It has a cosy and welcoming atmosphere. A home that makes you feel welcome.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Julie, Thank you for your glowing review of the Tide House. We look forward to seeing you in the near future at Cherished!

Great location, deceptively large house

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second stay at the Tide House. Love the location, ideal for looking after the dog in summer, yards from the dog beach and the island for evening walks.

4 good bedrooms, very comfortable for a family of 6. Handy boot room with rear access for surf stuff. Enclosed yard for the dog to get some air.

Creaky floorboards throughout so moving on the 2nd floor lounge or bedroom wakes anyone sleeping below. Be careful where the kids sleep. Also the top bedroom is open plan mezzanine to the second lounge. An gets very very hot in summer




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jeremy , thank you for taking the time to post a review of the lovely Tide House. We look forward to welcoming you in the future! Tim

Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, very well equipped, we have started here for a few years now and look forward to our stay every year. See you next year!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your review of the Tide House, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future! Tim

Sunny St Ives home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in the heart of St Ives. Well equipped accommodation, with comfortable beds. Nice to have two sitting rooms. Small outside sitting area was a bonus for early morning coffee or a relax after a day on the beach.
Welcome pack is a lovely touch.

Two staircases may be difficult for older or less able visitors.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Linda, we are so happy that you had a great stay in the Tide House, Thank you for your review! Tim

Our stay 15-22 June 19

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All was good except for the upstairs entrance-suite. The shower was smelly and the saniflo became blocked and smelly towards the end of the week.
The property worked well for the 8 of us and we would book again
Thank you




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for your review. We are very pleased that the house suited your family and that you would book The Tide House again in the future. Thank you for pointing out the issues with the en-suite. It was a shame this was not pointed out to us during your stay - we sent a plumber as soon as we saw your feedback and the problem has since been resolved. Very best wishes Tim!