FB Twitter

Surf Cottage

Surf Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Perfectly nestled behind Porthmeor surfing beach in the heart of Downalong St Ives, Surf Cottage is a great choice for keen surfers or for a romantic getaway for two! Fabulous master bedroom with Super king or twin beds, luxurious marble shower room, sumptuous living space offering plenty of space to kick back and relax after a day on the beach or exploring all that St Ives town has to offer.

Fantastic week, fantastic location!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in May and had an amazing time. Love the cottage and everything it had to offer. Fantastic location, big bright airy rooms, and lots of little extras too. Great place for a couple and a dog, could not have asked for more from the place. Cherished provided a 10/10 service and communication throughout the stay! Big thank you and we hope to be back!



A lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely, comfortable cottage located very close to the beautiful Porthmeor Beach. As an added bonus it comes with its own parking space (very useful in St Ives) about a 20 minute walk from the cottage.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 21 days ago
Hi Stephan, Thank you so much for your review of Surf Cottage, we couldn't agree with you more - the parking is an absolute bonus! Tim

Surf cottage ❤️

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
St Ives is the perfect place to stay ! Surf Cottage is lovely in every way ...clean , comfortable etc ! Would definitely recommend!! Perfect .....



A lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to this cottage but will not be our last. we visit St Ives every year and this will be the place we look to book first. although it looked small when we saw this on-line the cottage is well set out over the three floors and plenty big enough to give us a really good and comfortable stay. We love the location, it only being 20 meters from Porthmeor beach and 100 meters from our favourite Porthgwidden beach. The outside space is a real bonus in St Ives and, although small is in a great location to catch the afternoon sun. We often spent an hour there sat on the bench with a glass of wine before getting ready to go out ideal.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Phil, Thank you for your feedback - we are pleased that you have had such a relaxing stay at Surf Cottage! We look forward to seeing you again in the future - Tim

Perfect Porthmeor.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is perfectly placed for the best beach in St Ives...Perfect Porthmeor. Amazing sunsets!



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! We are so pleased you had such a lovely stay & enjoyed the Porthmeor Sunsets! Tim