FB Twitter

Red Sails

Red Sails

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautifully restored traditional fisherman's cottage, with a lovely light Scandinavian feel to it. Wonderful sociable kitchen area with spiral staircase up to lounge. Sleeps up to 5 guests.
A stone's throw from the Harbour and everything St Ives has to offer, a small outside space to the front of the house and complimentary WI-FI internet access.

Ideal location for all of St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location in quirky cottage - 3 storey building with 2 external stairs which helped if your pet cannot master the internal spiral staircase.
Great facilities comfy and good for early evening sun on front paved area.
Would come back again without hesitation




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 9 days ago
Hi, Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Red Sails in the future! Tim

Another great stay at Red Sails

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay here and we return because it’s the best St Ives property we’ve stayed in. I’m really picky and struggle to find fault with its location, cleanliness and comfort. Comfy seating downstairs in the wasted space at the opposite end of the kitchen would be good, especially when there are five staying.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 21 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of Red Sails, we are so pleased you have had yet another lovely stay & good weather too! Tim

Great weekend (as usual) in St Ives.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location of property was perfect - within a minutes of all the beaches, bars and restaurants. Good time to go, as quitter and more relaxed - You can get into all the restaurants without a battle. Only 2 of us, so cottage was great, as didnt have to shae bathroom with anyone. Quality of furniture, beds, bedding, kitchen etc was great, and very quiet at night even though you are in the centre of everything.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Graham, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Red Sails. We are so glad you loved the cottage. Very best wishes Tim!

Great spot

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the Downalong area of St Ives before so we know it’s a perfect location for the beaches, harbour and town centre. Red Sails is a lovely spacious cottage, very well equipped and well decorated. There is no car access immediately outside but you can drop off easily a few metres away. The harbour is minutes away down the cobbled street, though those with limited mobility might find this a bit tricky in wet conditions as it’s on a small slope. The house itself has a spiral staircase from the kitchen up to the living room but the access from street level is on the flat. There are also steps from outside directly up to the first floor front door in the living room. Lovely bathroom, beware the low doorway, and a second en suite toilet in the main bedroom is very handy. Lovely cottage.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ceri, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Red Sails! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best wishes Tim.

Red Sails St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Red Sails is the perfect holiday cottage in St Ives.We had a really lovely week.Quite quickly we became part of a chatty community .
Excellent location.Very central and near to shops and restaurants.
Bright and minimal inside.Easy to keep tidy.
Lovely towels and bedlinen.Really comfortable beds.The kitchen is big has everything you need.Its really well thought out.
We had one thought that a second sofa in the sitting room would work better for comfort than the chairs.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Noelle, Thank you for your lovely review of Red Sails. We will certainly pass your feedback regarding the seating onto the lovely owner of the house. Very best wishes Tim & The Team!

Red sails holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved Red Sails! It’s in a super spot, minutes from harbour and my favourite beach, Porthmeor. It was spotless and the Cornish goodies much appreciated!! The styling of the property is ace, a mix of old and new and bed was super comfy! Great kitchen and shower, the only negative(didn’t matter as there were only 2 of us) is the bathroom is off the sitting room, which could be a bit awkward if 2 couples went together.xx



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you liked the furnishings and style of this pretty cottage. And the location is the best!! Very best wishes Tim!