FB Twitter

Red Sails

Red Sails

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Beautifully restored traditional fisherman's cottage, with a lovely light Scandinavian feel to it. Wonderful sociable kitchen area with spiral staircase up to lounge. Sleeps up to 5 guests.
A stone's throw from the Harbour and everything St Ives has to offer, a small outside space to the front of the house and complimentary WI-FI internet access.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time at Red Sails - we love the cottage. It’s in an ideal location and is clean and comfortable with everything you need. Would highly recommend



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 7 days ago
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we look forward to welcoming you again :-) Tim!

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So easy to get to all the beaches with a young family, quiet spot with no passing traffic. Comfy beds and tasteful furniture and decoration. Liked having 2 entrances keeping lounge / upstairs clean of sand. Well equipped with everything we needed. I would prefer the second bedroom as a twin as we have 3 kids.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 35 days ago
Hi Joanne Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you have had a good stay in ST Ives, Tim!

Lovely time at Red Sails

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five stars on all counts from us.
We’ve been to St Ives lots of times and stayed in many cottages - this is up with the best. Fabulous thank you .




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 82 days ago
Hi Emma, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you have had such a lovely stay & we look forward to welcoming you again soon in St Ives! Tim

Great holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb quiet location with no traffic. Cottage was beautifully presented with a modern feel. Very well equipped and great to have lots of space. Would definitely book here again.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 211 days ago
Hi! Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, Tim!

Brilliant location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second time we have stayed at Red Sails and we were reminded of its excellent location between the harbour and Porthmeor beach. The house is charming , cosy and shipshape. We very much appreciated that we could bring our dog.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 245 days ago
Hi Rosanna, Thank you for your review, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us again :-) And we look forward to seeing you soon! Tim

Beautiful house in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Red Sails. The house is beautifully decorated and clean throughout. It’s in a perfect location with the beach, shops and restaurants within walking distance. It would be great to have a bath at the property and a room with two single beds to accommodate children but that is just personal to us, the house couldn’t be improved really! Thank you for having us and giving us such special memories.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 295 days ago
Hi Emily, We are so pleased you have had such a lovely holiday! Take care, Tim

Nice

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location. Great atmosphere. Interesting neighbours.
Beautiful building. More comfort in lounge would be good.
Fabulous.thank you.




Tim & The Girls at Cherished! replied 328 days ago
Hi Ian, thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you in the future at one of our lovely properties - Tim

Comfortable cottage in an excellent location

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Comfortable cottage, well equipped. We are a
Family of 3 and one dog. It would have been less comfortable at maximum occupancy an additional small sofa upstairs and a larger kitchen table to use the space in the kitchen, to make this empty area more of a place to sit and socialise with the family would maximise the cottage’s potential along with a small piece of flexi hose on the outside tap to wash down boards etc. All in all a good value clean and comfortable cottage in an excellent location. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues due to spiral staircase.




Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 350 days ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for your review - we will certainly pass your feedback to the owner of Red Sails . Luckily we have the outside steps for easier access up from the kitchen, as you point out, the spiral staircase is not always ok for everyone!

Ideal location for all of St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 03 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location in quirky cottage - 3 storey building with 2 external stairs which helped if your pet cannot master the internal spiral staircase.
Great facilities comfy and good for early evening sun on front paved area.
Would come back again without hesitation




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Red Sails in the future! Tim

Another great stay at Red Sails

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth stay here and we return because it’s the best St Ives property we’ve stayed in. I’m really picky and struggle to find fault with its location, cleanliness and comfort. Comfy seating downstairs in the wasted space at the opposite end of the kitchen would be good, especially when there are five staying.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of Red Sails, we are so pleased you have had yet another lovely stay & good weather too! Tim

Great weekend (as usual) in St Ives.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location of property was perfect - within a minutes of all the beaches, bars and restaurants. Good time to go, as quitter and more relaxed - You can get into all the restaurants without a battle. Only 2 of us, so cottage was great, as didnt have to shae bathroom with anyone. Quality of furniture, beds, bedding, kitchen etc was great, and very quiet at night even though you are in the centre of everything.



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Graham, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Red Sails. We are so glad you loved the cottage. Very best wishes Tim!

Great spot

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the Downalong area of St Ives before so we know it’s a perfect location for the beaches, harbour and town centre. Red Sails is a lovely spacious cottage, very well equipped and well decorated. There is no car access immediately outside but you can drop off easily a few metres away. The harbour is minutes away down the cobbled street, though those with limited mobility might find this a bit tricky in wet conditions as it’s on a small slope. The house itself has a spiral staircase from the kitchen up to the living room but the access from street level is on the flat. There are also steps from outside directly up to the first floor front door in the living room. Lovely bathroom, beware the low doorway, and a second en suite toilet in the main bedroom is very handy. Lovely cottage.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Ceri, Thank you so much for your lovely review of Red Sails! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Best wishes Tim.

Red Sails St Ives

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Red Sails is the perfect holiday cottage in St Ives.We had a really lovely week.Quite quickly we became part of a chatty community .
Excellent location.Very central and near to shops and restaurants.
Bright and minimal inside.Easy to keep tidy.
Lovely towels and bedlinen.Really comfortable beds.The kitchen is big has everything you need.Its really well thought out.
We had one thought that a second sofa in the sitting room would work better for comfort than the chairs.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Noelle, Thank you for your lovely review of Red Sails. We will certainly pass your feedback regarding the seating onto the lovely owner of the house. Very best wishes Tim & The Team!

Red sails holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved Red Sails! It’s in a super spot, minutes from harbour and my favourite beach, Porthmeor. It was spotless and the Cornish goodies much appreciated!! The styling of the property is ace, a mix of old and new and bed was super comfy! Great kitchen and shower, the only negative(didn’t matter as there were only 2 of us) is the bathroom is off the sitting room, which could be a bit awkward if 2 couples went together.xx



Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased that you liked the furnishings and style of this pretty cottage. And the location is the best!! Very best wishes Tim!