FB Twitter

Happy Days Cottage

Happy Days Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


Happy Days is a stylish Downalong cottage, excellently situated close to the beaches, shops and restaurants. A cosy, light cottage, set over three floors and accommodating up to four adults and two children. Happy Days Cottage also benefits from an outside area, the perfect spot to sit and enjoy a glass of wine after a day on the beach or for those chilly winter evenings there is a real wood burning stove!

will definitely stay again

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in Happy Days Cottage, it was very well equipped and very comfortable we especially enjoyed sitting outside the back in the sun. It was nice to stay in such a lovely cottage with our dog, sometimes dog friendly accommodation can be a bit on the 'tired' side. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise. We will definitely stay again.



Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 73 days ago
Hi Kim, thank you for your lovely review - we look forward to seeing you in the future! Tim

Happy Days Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a wonderful experience with Cherished Cottages. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the cottage is aptly named, it was Happy Days spent.

Thank you





Tim and the Girls At Cherished Cottages replied 179 days ago
HI John, thank you for your fab review - we are so glad you had such a great stay & look forward to seeing you in the future! Tim

Extremely Comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy with our stay in St Ives. Happy Days was very comfortable cottage in a great position for us. 1 minute access to Island with our dog and very convenient place to potter around St Ives. Cottage kitchen was very well equipped and immaculate. Lovely crisp bed linen.
Loved it. We had a great break.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 188 days ago
Hi Fiona, Thank you for your lovely review! So glad that you had such a good stay at Happy Days. Tim & The Team!

Perfect Days More Like

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I rarely write reviews, but this like Happy Days Cottage is an exception. I would rename the place 'Perfect Days' simply because our stay in St Ives could not be bettered with the exception of having more time in this delightful cottage.
The location is could not be better, One minute to the beach and in the other direction one minute to the town, Furthermore 100 metres from the Carpark which was a godsend after you have experienced the stressful navigation through the narrow streets of the coastal town.
Upon arrival we recieved the best welcome bag we have ever encountered. The interior is uncluttered, clean, tastefully decorated and exceptionally well maintained.Dog friendly and wit hthe aded bonus of stair gates to ensure the hound does not sneak up to your bedroom at four in the morning.
Although no garden if is literally one minute walk to the 'island' a dog friendly mound for your pets toilet breaks. At the rear there is a small area for sitting out and a tap to wash off wetsuits and sandy footwear.
The beds extremely comfortable and the bath in the bedroom a real dedadent treat.The entire stay faultless with one exception, the seagulls, but there is little that can be done about that.
Truely the best holiday in Cornwall ever, that you Happy Days.




Tim & The Team at Cherished! replied 213 days ago
Wow! what an amazing review - thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so pleased that you had such a fab time in the lovely Happy Days.