FB Twitter

Minster View Townhouse

Minster View Townhouse

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


A 4 bedroom city centre townhouse sleeping up to 8 guests, furnished and equipped to a high standard.
Located just a few minutes walk from all major visitor attractions, shops, restaurants and bars.
Enclosed rear garden so ideal for families and free on street parking outside the house.

This property is a perfect base for visiting York.

The Space

The house offers 4 large bedrooms and will sleep 8 guests comfortably


Ground floor

Entrance hall
Lounge - 3 comfy sofas and a 40" smart TV
Dining room - large dining table to seat 8 and patio doors to the garden
Kitchen fully equipped with everything you could need - oven and hob, integrated dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine, microwave, kettle and toaster

First floor

Bedroom 1 - King size bed, chest of drawers and hanging rail
Bedroom 2 - King size bed, chest of drawers and hanging rail
Family bathroom consists of a bath, shower, toilet and wash basin

Second floor

Bedroom 3 - 2 single beds and a hanging rail
Bedroom 4 - Adult size bunk beds

Free unlimited Wi-fi
Free on street parking
Pets are welcome at a small charge please contact before booking

Loved it

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is an absolute delight. There are thoughtful touches around the home, like jams, snacks and extra blankets to really make you feel at home. It really did feel like staying at a friend’s - so comfortable and homely! Really easy to access the house with Jay’s super specific check in details. Loved staying here and will again if we’re in York once more!”





Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nice house great location lovely and clean had everything we needed loved the welcome hamper lovely added extra



Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay. Great location. Really clean and modern. Can't fault the place at all. Would definitely return



Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for second time in a fortnight perfect accommodation exactly what we needed working in the area so have booked for next week aswell



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Lovely house, well located. Beds are comfortable. The hosts are very easy to arrange things with and respond quickly to messages.”



We will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

“A stylish house very conveniently located close to amenities and the main attractions of York. We had a fantastic stay it was roomy and bright

“Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely house! It was so stylish and very conveniently situated.





Amazing !!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Great location for visitors to York. Only a five minute walk to Monkgate and through the wall into the city. The big bonus is a permit provided to be able to park on the road outside the property. Always a space. Our thanks to Craig and Jay for a comfortable stay.”



Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house, fantastic location and loved the decor, the welcome hamper was a great touch the house was really clean and the instructions were great and east to follow

We would return in the future




Loved it

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great house in a great location really clear check in instructions the house was lovely and cleanand well equipped we had everything we needed the fans in bedrooms were a god send !!!



Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great stay everything we needed fantastic location lovely clean house bonus of free parking and was allowed to bring our dog we would definitely return



Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this house is in a great location it was clean and was well equipped we made use of the outside space which was a bonus Jay and Craig were very helpfull



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fantastic house in a great location we didn't need to use the car at all, the house had everything we needed and Jay was available if we needed her it was lovely and clean and the welcome hamper was a bonus we would definitely return in the future