FB Twitter

Sant'Andrea Vista

Sant'Andrea Vista

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Vista Sant'Andrea is set within a contemporary terraced complex, designed by the Italian Architect Arturo Montanelli. It assures you privacy from your neighbours and wonderful direct lake views. The apartment is private and exclusive and offers you a contemporary retreat in the hills just above Menaggio.

Beautiful property with lovely views

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We’ve had a lovely 3 night break at this beautiful, luxury property. The view of the Lake was wonderful and the property was very comfortable. I’d recommend a car to get around as it’s by a main road on a steep hill.



No internet service

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We did love the apartment it was very spacious and clean. However, there was no internet service. The manager asked for pictures of the modem to use to call the service provider but did not come up to check the system.



A great end of summer stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Four of us (two couples) stayed at SA Vista for five nights, during the last week of September.

The views from the apartment are gorgeous and it looks just like the photos.

We had rented a car and were glad we did, because although we were told it would take around 20 minutes to walk down into the town, in reality I think it would have been closer to 30 (and that's if we didn't get run off the road as there is a distinct lack of footpaths), and the trip back UP the hill would have easily taken an hour.

Something to note, which if you haven't been to Menaggio before means you may be unaware. The positioning of SA Vista means that at the end of September it gets sunshine only until the very early afternoon, then the outdoor areas of the apartment are in the shade. The temperature drops pretty quickly at that time of year, so we couldn't sit outside much past 6pm as it was too cold.

Aside from the drone of traffic from nearby roads, the apartment was very peaceful, but then I think only 3-4 of the apartments were occupied due to end of season. The pool was not in use while we were there, and by the end of our stay it had been covered up, I assume, for the winter season.

As I think others have said, the WiFi is terrible. We didn't have any WiFi for 24 hours or so as the gadget they use was not working. We got it swapped and were connected up.... only to find out much too late, that there was a data limit of just 2GB. This is fine if all you are doing is reading emails, checking facebook etc, but we didn't realise and watched something on Netflix (which we finally got to work after moving the wifi gadget all over the place to try and get better reception). Needless to say it chewed through most of the data and we were left with no WiFi for the last couple of days. This would have been good to know at the outset.

Also, beware of the lift. Four of us could not use it at one time as it would get stuck so one or two people would take the stairs.

There is a washing machine and dryer, which we made use of. The kitchen has all the basics and layout is good for chatting/entertaining. The coffee maker does work (once you figure it out) but make sure you give it a good clean. It was full of mold when we opened it up! (The cleaner had done the basics but when we arrived we took out the vacuum cleaner and gave the whole place a once-over as there was lots of dust and small bit of debris.)

The apartment was lovely and Menaggio is a cute little town but if we were to go back to the Lake Como area, we would look to stay somewhere that gets evening sunshine (although I suspect the shade may be much better received at the height of summer!)




Sant'Andrea Vists

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Love Como for the beautiful apartment, Sant'Andrea. When the weather allowed we spent lots of time sat on the lovely balcony enjoying the amazing views , particularly of a very exciting thunder storm !
The apartment was very well equipped and very modern, although the wifi was not very reliable.
Super pool with again amazing views and plenty of loungers.
A good location for exploring Lake Como which we did by car. Nice energetic walk from Menaggio back up to the apartment to with off some of the lovely Italian cuisine !





Lake Como

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such a great apartment, with excellent views over Lake Como. This has been a second visit for us this year because we couldn't find any where else to beat it. I would highly recommend staying here, you will definitely have a lovely holiday.



There is always a hook

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A stunning view and a very elegant and refined furnishing. Yet some items were not according the description like
no air condition - with shut windows the noise from the Strada Stadale would have been bearable -
no Sat TV, all available programs in Italian- hard when travel with a 13year old teenager,
the hairdryer only had an English plug, but unfortunately there was no adapter in the apartment.
We also had an issue with the two iron entrance doors. One did not function when we arrived and Vittoria told us this would be repaired, but on the second day the other one did not open anymore and we were lucky enough that my husband with some locksmith experience could open the lock so we could get into the apartment after the pool.
We wrote Vittoria about our issues but there was no reaction.




A perfect break had

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at the Villa it exceeded our expectations. The place was lovely & the views stunning. The kitchen was well equipped & the Villa was clean (apart from a few cobwebs). We were staying with our 4 and 1 year old and the villa was safe & perfect for them. Vittoria was amazing from the time of booking all the way till our departure. Very attentive and helpful. We would defenatly recommend this Villa and will be returning. Perfect stay.



Amazing view...

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family had a excellent week in Sant' Andrea ....beautiful apartment and amazing view.
Only thing Wifi is aweful!




Beautiful house to enjoy Lake Como

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed in this beautiful house up in the hills above Menaggio - this perhaps tells its own story - we loved staying here! It is a beautifully located house just 2 minutes above Menaggio by car. Due to its location it has a view to die for - most evenings we would dine on the terrace enjoying the stunning view. The house is very spacious (140 sq metres?) and is furnished to a high standard.

There is also a lovely swimming pool which was a welcome treat in the evening after a day of sight-seeing. The pool is shared with the other (15?) houses but it was generally very quiet - it felt like having a private pool!

The only the issue we had was with the WIFI, which did not seem to work (i got my daughter to bring a 4G dongle out for the 2nd week which worked fine). Might be worth coming prepared in case this was issue for you (laptop with built in 4G card or alternatively a dongle).

In terms of customer service - any small issues were dealt with by Vittoria in a quick and efficient manner.




What a view!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a superb holiday here and would recommend it unreservedly. Yes the WiFi is cranky and the dishwasher wasn't working but when you sit on that balcony or simply open up the doors the view is simply mesmerising, at least as good as some of the recognised ' viewpoints'. Returning here after an exhausting days adventure felt great and the we pretty much had the pool to ourselves most of the time. A few points to note; the second bedroom can be made into two singles and was perfect for our 7&9 year old girls. The pool area has limited shade (1 umbrella), although in the later afternoon the easterly facing apartments produce a little more. The balcony of the apartment is also nicely shaded in the afternoon, although you can go down to the lower or upper lawn if you want sun. Go on, go for it, you won't be disappointed.



A very upscale condo unit in Menaggio

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking with Love Como went very well. Vittoria was most helpful throughout the process and provided info that we requested.
Upon our arrival she helped us out with info on the area and maps and showed us around the condo unit. The unit itself is just as described on the web site. It is actually more beautiful to see it in person. The views are spectacular from the rooms and the terrace. It was very clean. Nice pool area. Two things that were a little annoying was that: 1. Any time we used the kettle to boil water it would cause a power failure in the unit. We were told ahead that if we operated 2 appliances that would happen because in Italy they only have 3 kw of power that is supplied to residential units! We never used 2 appliances at the same time. How annoying is this in a 1.25 million euro property!! 2. The wifi was only through a phone connection so it was slow and all 4 of us could not go on the internet at the same time. For such an expensive property there should be a much better wifi service because you are attracting a high end clientele that needs to have a better wifi service. We managed to deal with these issues and the beauty of the condo sort of made up for this.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Incredible views. Extremely well appointed with everything you need. Little problems were handled quickly and efficiently by Vittoria. All in all, a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.



Sant'Andrea apartment, Menaggio, Lake Como

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in this luxourious apartment for one week with my husband and two teenage children. Everyone loved the spectular views from the living area and the bedrooms.
The apartment was extremely spacious and felt like a home from home. Their was even a utility room equipped with a washing machine and tumble dryer.
The balcony was split level, the lower level comprising of a lawned area for sunbathing and the higher level had a comfy outside seating area.

At the front of the apartments was a small car park and inside their were two levels for underground parking in secured boxed garages.
This was a beautiful apartment with spectular views and a lovely swiiming pool.

The only one negative comment would be that a car was an absolute necessity. Due to the location of the apartment, it was almost impossible to walk safely into the little town. Apart from that, everything was perfect. Many thanks to Vittoria.




A wonderful first visit to Menaggio, LoveComo

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Sant'Andrea Vista for the week of 16th July 2016. Our first impression of the apartment was WOW ! So often the pictures on the websites do not reflect reality but in this case it was totally accurate. The apartment was excellent and the views simply stunning..... Even during a thunderstorm. There were so many little touches that also made our week special - some DVD's to watch in the evening, the culinary basics for use and to make our simple cooking better and the private feeling of the complex. Our only minor niggle would be that to go into town really meant having a car as walking there was not something we would recommend. (Note - we only found out about the bus stop at the end of the road late into the holiday - we would use this next time).



Beautiful house in hills above Menaggio

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 week stay in this house above Menaggio. Contained everything we were looking for. The flat/house was nice and spacious with beautiful views over the lake. This included a nice balcony area where we could have dinner in the evening enjoying the spectacular view. In addition, the condominium had a private swimming pool which was generally quiet, which was very relaxing after a day of exploring. Also has underground car park (and outdoor car park) so room for the car is no problem.

Would not hesitate to recommend this to friends,etc for a vacation.




Beautiful views, beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Sant'Andrea vista in Menaggio. We had a car and found it easy to get around the town and surroundings. The town centre is approximately a 15-minute walk down the hill (and a bit longer back up!) but should be OK for any visitors who like walking and have no mobility issues. Vittoria from Love Como couldn't have been more helpful, she made our stay really easy. The apartment is really well-equipped, and has the most gorgeous view. I would definitely recommend staying there.



Great apartment, great views, location awkward

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed for nine days in late May/early June, before peak season. The apartment is beautiful: floor to ceiling windows facing Lake Como for the entire 20 meter length; clearly designed by an architect and furnished by an accomplished interior designer. Heated floors, good kitchen, king size bed in master bedroom is situated to allow views of much of Lake Como as you lie there.
On the downside, the great view is because you're 100 meters above lake level. The walk to the lake is steep downhill for a kilometer, including a stretch along a very narrow and busy highway. As you might guess, the walk back up is just as steep.
So why not drive, someone who has never been to Menaggio might ask? Answer: there is no parking in Menaggio, even illegal parking. None. Do not expect to find a place to park any time between 8:00 am and 6:00 pm, no matter how many hours you spend circling the very narrow streets. The same is true, by the way, of most other towns around the lake. Plan on public transportation, walking, or taxis to get around.
Eating out is fairly inexpensive, and the one grocery store in town is reasonably stocked if you want to fix your own meals. Vittoria of Love Como is personable and helpful, so call on her if you need advice or assistance. Although there were only two of us, the apartment can very comfortably accommodate two couples.
Would we stay here again? Yes, but we are both avid hikers, so didn't mind walking to/from the waterfront a couple times a day (other than the 250 meters on the scary road). If you rely on a car to get around, you may be less satisfied with the venue.




Rest in a beautiful place

Review submitted on Wed, 25 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A splendid apartment with modern high class design decorated by professional architect and full equipment in all parts of the apartment, like at home... and a superb view of lake and mountains even from your bed.
Safe feeling due to the presence of high level protection (grids, metal curtains strong but beautifully designed).
All equipment’s are brand new and high class.
Outstanding place.




Stunning!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking to actual stay, Vittoria from Love Como was fantastic. We were a party of 11, the other seven staying at the amazing Villa Fyn. On entering the apartment my breath was taken away by the views. The apartment itself was magnificent, open plan lounge , kitchen and dining area was extremely spacious and the furnishings were modern, high-end and comfortable. Both bedrooms had the same wide screen view of the Lake and overlooking Menaggio itself. The master bedroom was huge and we never tired of waking up to the ever-changing light over the lake. We look forward to returning to this piece of heaven on earth soon.



Fabulous Spacious Apartment With Outstanding Views Of Lake Como View

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Sant'Andrea Vista. The Views of Lake Como were Breathtaking!! Loved dining on the Terrace overlooking the lake, it was the highlight of our stay! The kitchen was fully equipped and we very much liked having the electric tea kettle for morning hot beverages. The master bedroom view of the lake is stunning and I will be dreaming of it, until we can return.



Sant Andrea August 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is great and the apartment design , furniture with fabulous view but poor wifi & TV
We recomend and an AC in this hot hot weather & insect screen all over the windows




Sant Andrea August 2015

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is great and the apartment design , furniture with fabulous view but poor wifi & TV
We recomend and an AC in this hot hot weather & insect screen all over the windows




Pretty good place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Sant'Andrea Vista for one week and loved it for the most part. Vitoria was there for us any time we had questions. A car is a must as the hill is steep and too far to walk to town center or restaurants. The view is awesome. The girls thought the corners could be cleaned a bit better in the house and ants were a bit of a bother. Other than these very minor items we would do it again. Thanks to Vitoria and the owners for allowing us to use their lovely place.




Jacquee Ferre replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you had a lovely stay at Sant'Andrea Vista and that Vittoria gave you some great local tips. We hope to see you soon in Lake Como.