FB Twitter

Blaize Barn

Blaize Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


5* Luxury cottage in Lavenham

Idyllic Barn in a beautiful village

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning barn in a beautiful location, perfect for a relaxing break away. The wood burner was perfect for cosy nights in, the barn is furnished to a very high standard and very homely. Ideally located in the village with numerous tea shops and restaurants for eating out.



Perfect friends getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Central location in the lovely Lavenham. Perfect destination for a girls get together without the family.
Cozy cottage with lots of space and luxury extras, everything you need for a perfect weekend getaway. So many great restaurants and a spa on the doorstep. We'll be back!




Great weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in great location which was just right for a relaxing weekend. We particularly appreciated the age and character of the building and the pretty garden.



Lovely Cottage and a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay in a very comfortable cottage.

Had everything we needed and a great location so that you could wander into the town with its restaurants and bars.

We will return.




Relaxing Week

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet spacious well located with easy walking access to shops and restaurants. This was our third visit to Blaize Barn.



The pride of Lavenham

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic period barn in a prime location. Amazing historical value and excellent services. Helpful hosts who aim to make your stay an exceptional experience.



A fantastic base to explore from

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful luxury cottage in a beautiful medieval timbered town. This makes a good base from which to explore Suffolk.



Cottage with ample car parking

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent ground floor accommodation and bathroom, but 2nd bedroom on first floor is a disappointment. Access is via a steep open tread stairway, met be a large beam at floor level in the bedroom. This bedroom is not suitable with anyone with mobility issues.



Blaize Barn Lavenham

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have been coming to Blaize Barn for many years, and consider it a home from home. The Barn is extremely comfortable and well-equipped, and sitting out or dining in the garden is a real pleasure. Lavenham is a real treasure - we love the local shops and friendly places to eat, but are glad not to be responsible for the upkeep of the amazing old houses!
The Suffolk landscape is peerless - golden fields, wooded horizons, and enormous skies.




Home from Home.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely Lavenham is a joy to visit we have stayed at Blaize Cottage numerous times,the cottage is in a brilliant position just of the high street,very restful and quiet always spotless the host live close by if you need anything always helpful,we can’t fault the cottage a lovely break,the village itself has some nice shops and plenty of Pubs and cafes all do good food,we hope to book again for 2019.



A delightful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Blaize Barn is a charming home that helped us relax and enjoy our holiday in Suffolk. We were here before and hope to be able to come back too!