FB Twitter

Home from Home 58 Broomhill Rd

Home from Home 58 Broomhill Rd

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


3* 1st floor two bedroomed apartment.

Christmas visit

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable flat that was ideal for a short visit. Clean and tidy. Have used Home from Home a few times and have never been disappointed.



Aberdeen at Xmas

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The principal reason for us selecting this property was the location, which suited our specific local requirements very well and provided easy access to the city. The customer service was very good and the property was clean and comfortable. Facilities were generally very good and met our requirements. A minor problem was that the toilet seat fittings were broken or not suited to the seat itself. This was not a significant issue for us but the property manager should probably be made aware of it. Overall, an enjoyable stay at a well manged property and reasonable value for money.



Clean and comfortable.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was comfortable and very clean we did think we would be a bit nearer the city centre but overall it was very nice.



well located, but no heating working and a lack of space in the living room.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The flat is well located not far from the city center, with a bus stop just at the front of the house, and free car parking easy in the street.
But as the weather was cold, the flat was also cold, and the boiler for heating was not in use, and needed to be re-filled. So it was not pleasant in the morning after having a shower, and in the evening to watch the TV for a while.
And also, ther are two sofas in the living room, and so it was difficult to move around the table.




enjoyed staying at flat

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
found it quite easy to travel daily to the bus and train station to go touring to different places, due to the fact that there was a bus stop right outside the front door.the flat was nicely furnished and very comfotable and heating was also provided.the other bonus was that there was a corner shop at the end of the building



Good base for holidays with a car

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Decent apartment, bedrooms on the smaller side. Great TV and fully equipped kitchen. Helpful host. .



Ideal base to explore Aberdeen. Free on-street parking a bonus.

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable, well equipped accommodation. Excellent local amenities. Warm and friendly welcome. Hope to be back.



Short break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this property for 4 nights prior to our daughters wedding.
The property was easy to find and in a good location a short walk from the city centre so we didn't need to worry about driving and parking in town.
The flat was in good condition and well equipped for the four of us staying there.
The owners were very helpful and even put up extra hooks for hanging clothes prior to our arrival. They also went out of their way to return a forgotten coat to us after we had left the property!




Family visit

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Feb 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Elaine for meeting us at the property and for giving advice on the surrounding area. We will certainly think about staying here in the future.



Comfy little flat near city centre

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a week when attending a course at RGU. Very clean, nicely decorated and furnished to a good standard. Friendly welcome. Walking distance of Union St, there's several shops and cafes nearby. Bus stops outside if you don't want to walk.



OK, could be better with some fairly minor chanes

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jan 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Mainly well appointed and clean. Damp on wall in second bedroom. Nice lounge and kitchen.
Mattress on main bed cheap and not very comfortable.
Limited space to unpack cases - little drawer space.




Elaine Booth replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time guests take to provide us with feedback and where relevant we try and implement changes suggested. I am sorry to hear that there was a damp patch on the back wall of the second bedroom. We have recently removed most of the side wall in this room which eliminated a similar issue, however it seems that it has appeared in another area and I can assure you that we have already taken the necessary steps to repair this as well. Our plans for this year include installing a fitted wardrobe similar to that of the main bedroom with shelving so hopefully this will sort the issue you had with lack of storage. Mattress - having worked in the tourism industry for most of my life, I believe there is no mattress that meets every guests expectations. Most of our beds are zip and link; singles that can be zipped together to make a super king, depending on the requirements of our guests, They are not cheap mattresses; they are purchased from Glencraft, the Aberdeen based bed manufacturer and are Premier Hotel quality. Value for money - Your visit was at peak season; over Christmas and New Year. At a price of £77 per night for an apartment with two bedrooms, sleeping 4 adults, I do believe we offer value for money. Again thank you for your feedback.

A perfect base for our family

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was perfect for us. Location was good as near to town but also the river and parks for our non stop kids. Elaine could not have been more helpful in meeting us to check in and also calling o the second day to see that all was OK. The apartment was smartly presented and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again when in Aberdeen.Certainly lt made our trip very pleasant.



Superb stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accomadation small walk to union street, close food shop, perfect space for a family getaway most definitely a lovely place to stay.