FB Twitter

Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday.

Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday.

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little bit of heaven in the North Somerset countryside. Ruth & Mike cant do enough for you to ensure your stay is perfect. The cottage and gardens are well maintained and clean. Georgie (The Dog!!) loves the super king size bed. This is the 5th time we have stayed and guess what,, we 're going back in September

Jane and Steve (and Georgie) from Ruislip stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in May 2019


Stay in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
enjoyed our stay weather wonderful in Somerset
Cottage fine but step to each room could be an issue as was lack of freezer compartment in the fridge


Miles from Mansfield stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in May 2019


A lovely cosy clean comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 2nd stay at Scrumpy Cottage.This cottage is cosy comfortable clean and well equipped,the owners are friendly and welcoming,and it is very suitable for dogs.

Pauline from Datchet Berkshire stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in April 2019


Great Location and Ideal for 2 plus dog

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for us and the dog. Easy access to large paddock enclosed for the dog so no worries keeping her on the lead.
Nice touches biscuits for the dog and some chocolate cake for the grown ups - thanks
WiFi worked well - great bed and linen. "Alexa" was a nice touch also.
Will definitely come to this property again - thanks


Den from Birmingham stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 3 nights in March 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Scrumpy Cottage at Home Farm Cottages was very comfortable. The owners had thought of everything and every detail to make our stay wonderful. The Home Farm Cottages provided me and my two dogs with a great vacation. Thank you!

Malika from Compton Martin stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 9 nights in February 2019


Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are hoping for this to be our new tradition. Honestly the best self catering accommodation we’ve ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, superb location and a perfect hybrid of cosy cottage and modern lodge.
The hosts are lovely and we had homemade cake on arrival!


Thomas from Bristol stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 3 nights in November 2018


Scrumpy Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant place. Cosy, inviting and in a lovely, quiet location. The owners are friendly and welcoming, even providing dog treats for visiting four legged friends. The cake, tea bags, coffee and milk were much appreciated extras.
All in all a great place to relax so much so that we have booked again.


Christopher from Barnsley stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in October 2018