FB Twitter

Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday.

Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday.

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


Oscar' holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our dog is nearly 14 and when we choose a self catering holiday we choose one with him in mind! if you are not a dog lover you will think this is mad but if you have a dog and feel they are a member of the family then you will find these cottages and the general environment right in every way for consideration of your needs.
Comfort and relaxation with plenty of places to visit and for us the accommodation on one level with a sausage dog made it ideal. You have neighbours but are hardly aware of them and the owners are on hand if needed. All the extra facilities such as the laundry and use of the field are added bonuses.
Recommended and hope to revisit.


Penny from Worthing stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 6 nights in October 2019


A heaven for dogs and their owners on holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second visit to this cottage and it continues to engage and provide an excellent holiday destination. Scrumpy cottage is very comfortable and ticks all the boxes for a couple and their dog. The outdoor areas are immaculate with an excellent dog exercising/play area. The cottage is well equipped and is in an excellent location to visit many of the historical areas in Somerset. Both Ruth and Mike are attentive and are happy to help with any situation that may occur. We cannot thank them enough for friendship and advice during our holiday.

Malcolm from Dunfermline stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in September 2019


Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A little bit of heaven in the North Somerset countryside. Ruth & Mike cant do enough for you to ensure your stay is perfect. The cottage and gardens are well maintained and clean. Georgie (The Dog!!) loves the super king size bed. This is the 5th time we have stayed and guess what,, we 're going back in September

Jane and Steve (and Georgie) from Ruislip stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in May 2019


Stay in Somerset

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
enjoyed our stay weather wonderful in Somerset
Cottage fine but step to each room could be an issue as was lack of freezer compartment in the fridge


Miles from Mansfield stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in May 2019


A lovely cosy clean comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our 2nd stay at Scrumpy Cottage.This cottage is cosy comfortable clean and well equipped,the owners are friendly and welcoming,and it is very suitable for dogs.

Pauline from Datchet Berkshire stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in April 2019


Great Location and Ideal for 2 plus dog

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for us and the dog. Easy access to large paddock enclosed for the dog so no worries keeping her on the lead.
Nice touches biscuits for the dog and some chocolate cake for the grown ups - thanks
WiFi worked well - great bed and linen. "Alexa" was a nice touch also.
Will definitely come to this property again - thanks


Den from Birmingham stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 3 nights in March 2019


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Scrumpy Cottage at Home Farm Cottages was very comfortable. The owners had thought of everything and every detail to make our stay wonderful. The Home Farm Cottages provided me and my two dogs with a great vacation. Thank you!

Malika from Compton Martin stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 9 nights in February 2019


Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are hoping for this to be our new tradition. Honestly the best self catering accommodation we’ve ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, superb location and a perfect hybrid of cosy cottage and modern lodge.
The hosts are lovely and we had homemade cake on arrival!


Thomas from Bristol stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 3 nights in November 2018


Scrumpy Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant place. Cosy, inviting and in a lovely, quiet location. The owners are friendly and welcoming, even providing dog treats for visiting four legged friends. The cake, tea bags, coffee and milk were much appreciated extras.
All in all a great place to relax so much so that we have booked again.


Christopher from Barnsley stayed at Scrumpy - superking bed, bath, garden, dogs welcome, rural, quiet. 7 Day breaks start Friday. Short breaks start Friday or Saturday. for 7 nights in October 2018