FB Twitter

Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award)

Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Stunning first floor apartment
  • Traditional features with every modern convenience
  • Lovely open plan living, dining & kitchen
  • Huge bathroom with bath & separate shower
  • Wi-fi
  • Gas fire
  • 2 designated car parking spaces
  • 1 medium well behaved dog welcome
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

Love this place, it's like home from home.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved this apartment the first time we stayed and loved it just as much this time. All the little personal touches make it special. Keep recommendng it to others, but to be honest they have found it a bit pricey, and looked elsewhere.

One small annoyance was that we were phoned to make us aware that an outside lamp had been broken and would be fixed the following day, None of the outside lights worked at all for the rest of the week.


Sandra from Northampton stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied 267 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your returning stay in this beautiful apartment. We apologise for any inconvenience the lights caused. All of the outside lights run from the same circuit, so unfortunately for health and safety reasons we had to disconnect them all. We hope you plan on visiting us again in the future.

No. 4

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property in a fantastic location for exploring the NE coastline. Lots of room for young family if 4 (2 kids shared a room). Furnished to a high standard - A gem.

Richard from Leeds stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 6 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied 274 days ago
Thank you for you're glowing review. We agree with you that Taylors in Beadnell House is a gem! Hope you had a wonderful stay in Northumberland and we do hope you return in the future.

A great week away, lovely accomadation in a beautiful part of the U.K.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomadation was stylish, spacious, clean and very comfortable, with a well equipped kitchen and ample provision for home dining. All with a dog friendly approach & a warm welcome. The region is spectacular for it's views, walks, beaches and castles, with pubs & a cafe on the doorstep. All in all a we enjoyed a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Mark from St Albans stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 275 days ago
Thank you for appreciating the high standard of Taylors Apartment. Great that you had relaxing, enjoyable stay and you discovered the delights of Northumberland.

Great way to ring in the New Year

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was beautiful and a very comfortable size for the 5 of us (4 adults and 1 child). It had all the mod cons (except wifi, which was a welcome break) and a lot of space so we made it feel like home for a week. It is located right in the 'hub' of Beadnell, close to two great pubs and a lively cafe and also a short walk to the coast with many options for exploring without have to venture too far afield. Could not recommend a visit any more and would definitely go back for a third year running.

Richard from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in December 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
A Happy New Year to you! Delighted you enjoyed your New Year stay at Taylors. Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future.

Beadnell house apartment Taylors

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent an excellent week with family and dogs. Accommodation was spacious and comfortable. Located centrally in beadnall next to the Craster arms and the excellent salt water cafe. 5 mins walk to the shop and beach. Just perfect. Not sure if this is a positive or negative but the accommodation doesn't have WiFi

Michael from Bradford stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review of your recent stay at Taylors Apartment. We are pleased you enjoyed your family time and liked the local amenities.

Excellent spacious holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleased with the accommodation and for my wife and myself it is in a very good location. Only 10-15 minutes walk to Beadnell Bay, perhaps a bit longer with young children in tow. The outlook from the apartment is light and airy and we especially liked sitting on the sofa in Bedroom 1 to watch the sunsets and having the early morning sunshine in the Lounge for breakfast.

Roger from Keighley stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
A superb apartment so pleased you appreciated the setting and enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for the review.

July

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My July starts with Northumberland. The beaches have been part of my family life since I can remember and I'm 51. Beadnell House for the last 9 years has always been excellent.

Billy from Edinburgh stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Taylors Apartment once again in the near future.

Seven Days in Beadnell...

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having operated our own B&B for some years until 2013, we admit that we are probably a bit difficult to please! We stayed in apartment 4, arriving on June 10. The apartment was immaculate and spotlessly clean when we arrived, and unexpectedly there were some basic provisions: Fresh milk in the fridge; tea, coffee, sugar, etc. The apartment was spacious, beautifully furnished, tastefully decorated and superbly equipped; everything worked perfectly. Our single small disappointment was that there was no internet connection within the property; the phone signal was not strong, but it was adequate.

Beadnell House is a tad more expensive than the average, but we considered that the level of quality and comfort fully justified the extra cost. The 5 star gold rating is well deserved.

During our seven day stay we had to make the best of really poor weather, and we were extremely grateful to be returning to such fantastic accommodation each evening. Within walking distance of the apartment there is a small convenience store, two reasonable pubs, and an excellent little restaurant, so we could indulge in a glass or two of vino without worries about driving home.

We found 'Visit Northumbria' pleasant to deal with: Friendly, courteous, and efficient.

If somebody will guarantee us wall-to-wall sunshine, temperatures in the 20's, and a complete absence of coastal fog the we'd love to return to Beadnell and Beadnell House before too long.










John from South Brent stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in June 2016


comfortable and perfectly placed property

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot find anything to complain about regarding the accommodation. The bed was extremely comfortable and the kitchen well equipped.
If there is one thing which could improve the stay it would be WiFi Internet access particularly as this is a poor area for mobile reception.


Graham from Sutton In Ashfield stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in March 2016


Exceptionally well-maintained and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is spacious, very well equipped and is always clean on arrival.

The location provides an ideal base for beach walks and car trips further afield in Northumbria


Guest from Guisborough stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in October 2015


Book it! You will have a lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation in an excellent location. The flat was surprisingly spacious with delightful touches and with a convenient lay-out. This accommodation is highly recommended for a weekend break or longer.

David from Mickleton stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 3 nights in September 2015


Tinker Taylor

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Another enjoyable week in Taylors apartment. Very spacious and well - presented. Clean and well - equipped. Have stayed here 3 times now and would go again. Dogs loved it!

Roy from Alford stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in September 2015


Ian - Herefordshire

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Positives - spacious, very comfortable, very well equipped and good parking. Central for all amenities and only 10 minutes walk from the beaches.
Negatives - only one set of keys, which fine for a single family but inconvenient for two couples, also no wi-fi is an issue when everybody now has electronic devices.


Guest from Bromyard stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in August 2015


Taylors Apparent

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed many times at Taylors,we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Luxury accommodation and very spacious,
Quiet location and close to the beach, bus stop at the end of the drive if you don't feel like driving, what more could we want :-)


Beverley from Nottingham stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in July 2015


Happy Returns

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Taylors in less than 2 years - a beautifully equipped apartment - well maintained and ideally located for a relaxing holiday.

Guest from Guisborough stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in March 2015


wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful location and all very cosey lots of space great views wonderful spec highly recommed to all parents and familys alike. Our dog loves this house as much as we do.

Guest from Davenport stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in December 2014


Very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good property, excellent location in centre of the village and easy access to road networks for visiting the areas attractions.

Guest from Woodbridge stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in November 2014


Excellent property

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property very clean and well presented. 20m. From good gastro pub an added bonus! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. Lovely beach close and all very dog friendly.

Guest from By Fofar stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in September 2014


Lovely apartment in a lovely village

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was I think our fifth stay at this lovely apartment. Regular visitors to Northumberland we choose Taylor's first if possible as it's so nice. Tastefully decorated and very comfortable we have never been less than delighted with our stay and would highly recommend.

Philip from Davenport stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 9 nights in August 2014


Very near perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely stay with lots of good points, those little extras that made life easy, i.e. Welcome milk, butter etc. kitchen roll and cling film just to mention a few. The following notes are for your awareness and maybe improvement not a complaint, as the good far outweighed any negatives.
My only minus points were: 1) oil put in the top lock of the front door on our second day (we presume it was done because it was a bit stiff). This coated the key and made a mess my hands the following three times we used the front door.
2) no soap tray in the shower, everything had to be put on the floor of the cubicle whilst showering.
3) toothbrush older would have been nice.

I have already recommended this property to three people and look forward to a return trip in a couple of years.


Guest from Northampton stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in May 2014


Another lovely week

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week on the beautiful beaches close by this luxurious apartment. This is our second visit and we will definitely return! The fact that such a luxurious apartment is dog friendly is a fantastic bonus!

Guest from Guisborough stayed at Taylors Beadnell House Apts (5* Gold Award) for 7 nights in April 2014