FB Twitter

Summerhouse Cottage

Summerhouse Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Small semi-detached modern bungalow
  • Private enclosed garden
  • Couple of minutes walk to the beach
  • Wi-fi
  • Parking for 2 cars
  • 2 small well behaved dogs welcome
  • Change over Saturday
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

Love it!Would love to return.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in a good location.Everything we needed there.It was lovely and quiet and having the little garden was a bonus.Close to the beach and short walk to the local pub.Would love to return soon.

Carol from Scarborough stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 7 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bungalow was a real home from home, and had everything we needed plus more, as there was a dart board in the adjoining garage. Everything was clean and of good quality, and there were more than ample towels, coffee, tea bags and fairy liquid. The beds, pillows and settees were very comfortable, and the bath was the perfect size to relax in . Having a drive meant there were no parking worries. It is situated in a quiet area, but not far from the lovely sandy beach and harbour.

Sheila from Lutterworth stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 11 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Summerhouse Cottage. The location is great, not too far from the beautiful beaches or the restaurants and pubs - there might not be many facilities in Beadnell but Seahouses is only a few miles up the road! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

The property was ok.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property was alright the only down side was that the fire alarms would be set off by the steam from the bathroom.

Dennis from Wakefield stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Good value for money in a wonderful area. Great little garden with summerhouse providing extra space

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Know the area, love beaches and coastline. Bungalow was in easy access of harbour road. House compact but well laid out. Kitchen was well equipped with equipment in good condition. Extras such as darts board were well received by four competitive adults!

Margot from Burton-on-trent stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Fabulous location, very dog friendly, pubs near for meals!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, relaxing week, really enjoyed the property and the location, ideal for exploring the surrounding area.

Elizabeth from Newcastle stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Great accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage. A real home from home. So comfortable. Good quality bedding and towels provided. The best cottage we have stayed in at Beadnell.

Sandra from Bonnybridge stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Summerhouse Cottage, Beadnell.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here lots of times over the last few years, mainly early and late in the season. The cottage has always been comfortable and warm. It is really handy for a short walk to the beach and only a mile or so from the shops at Seahouses.

Andrew from Leeds stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in March 2017


Our week in Beadnell

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week in Summerhouse Cottage. The cottage has everything required, very well equipped with good quality appliances and instructions for use. Even including a pint of milk in the fridge on arrival, tea, coffee and biscuits which are lovely thoughtful touches. Good quality bedding and towels.
The bungalow is located within easy walking distance of the local pubs and shop and the beach.
Anything that could be improved? A little more explanation around working the night storage heating, I'm not familiar with it and occasionally found it too warm but wasn't able to regulate as well as would have liked. Some coat hooks in the hallway would be good.
I would definitely come back to this property.


John from Doncaster stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


golden wedding break

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This break was a Golden Wedding present from our son. We rented Summerhouse Cottage last year and we were very happy with it. It has every thing you could want, very comfortable and clean. It is in a good location,Beadnell is very dog friendly and our lurcher Rory loves it. We were blessed with fantastic weather and the summerhouse got plenty of use. The two pubs in the village are now both dog friendly and the 20% voucher for the Craster Arms was greatly appreciated. Thank you for making our anniversary memorable.

Etheldreda from Huddersfield stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0


We very much enjoyed our break here. - so close to the beach & great for walking from the property without always having to use the car. All the trips we did make further afield were well worth it & we didn't want to come home! Our dogs also enjoyed it - lovely walks & a safe garden to lie out in..


Guest from Lydd stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Idyllic beach holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday accommodation and good to have driveway for car and garage attached with washer. And very convenient for beaches and harbour, just over 5 minutes walk.. Also only short walk maybe 5 minutes to village shop with fresh bread, fruit etc and the adjoining fish and chip shop. Probably just under 10 minutes walk to 2 local pubs and bistro cafe too. Beadnell is flat and is not busy with traffic either, so excellent for walking or riding bikes around the village or to Seahouses along the shared cycle/pedestrian path. Very dog friendly area too for example in the pubs. Excellent sandy beach whether you want to stroll, sunbathe or for children having fun. Good place to return to if you have been out for the day.

Guest from Crewe stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 14 nights in July 2016


Well equipped cottage in ideal location for Northumberland coast

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very well presented cottage in a great location. Had everything we needed for the stay and a lot of nice little extra touches, such as coffee cups laid out with biscuits on arrival, fresh milk in the fridge, coffee/sugar, condiments etc. The beds are very comfortable, as is the seating area in the lounge. The garden is a proper sun trap in the afternoon and the can be enjoyed using the patio furniture supplied in the summer house in the garden.
Centrally located in Beadnell between the main beach at Beadnell Bay and the 2 village pubs and cafe. Only a short drive or walk to Seahouses and handy for Bamburgh, Holy Island and the wider Northumberland.


Gary from Durham stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Dog friendly

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bungalow ideal for dogs with small secure garden and large garage
Only problem was no hot water without immersion unless you had a shower and storage heaters were on first day so too hot fire was too noisy to use if you need extra heat at night 10 min walk the beach


Simon from Redcar stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Summerhouse Cottage, Beadnell, Northumberland.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location for the Scottish Borders and Northumberland National Park. Great beaches for taking the dog for a walk as well. The bungalow was well equipped and very clean and the dog was quite happy sleeping in the attached garage. Small general store/post office and fish & chip shop, (limited opening) in the village, but Seahouses 2 miles north has many more shops and places to eat, must try the fish & chips from Neptunes, they are excellent.

Paul from Norwich stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in May 2016


Summerhouse Cottage, Beadnell.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Because of our work, we usually take our holidays out of season when the weather can be wild at times. We have stayed here on several occasions and always found it warm and comfortable.
We usually take a dog on holiday with us and it is nice to find a cottage which still has carpeted rooms rather than slippery hard floors which are dangerous for large dogs who may slip.
The cottage is only a short walk from Beadnell harbour and the lovely beach which stretches for miles.


Andrew from Leeds stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in March 2016


Holiday let in Beadnell, Northumbria.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was top class, everything in the home was quality, enclosed garden, the use of two push bikes, 500 metres from the sea, and two fantastic eateries in the village, the Craster Arms and Beadnell Towers, very much enjoyed our holiday it was like someone had transported our own home to this magnificent county, we will be going back for sure.

Clive from Brackley stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location for exploring coastline. Comfortable and well equipped property with an enclosed private rear garden. Overall would definitely recommend for a peaceful relaxing break.

Susan from York stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


A Week In Beadnell

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow was a ideal holiday let. It was close to nearby hotels and a village shop. The bungalow was ideal for touring the Northumberland coastline. The bungalow well equipped and comfortable.

Guest from Nuneaton stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay in summerhouse cottage. The location was great and the house was very clean and tidy with all the appliances we needed. The house was a pleasure to stay in and we will definitely return. The house is dog friendly which is fantastic and I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Kerry from Sheffield stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


fabulous little bungalow

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This bungalow is simply brilliant, great location, lovely comfortable property & the little garden & summerhouse make for a lovely place to sit & enjoy the sunshine. We were really sad to have to leave but will definately be back. Preferably sooner rather than later.

Sarah from Chesterfield stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Rory the lurcher and family break.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
very well equipped,everything you needed and more. It was in a good location. The summerhouse and garden were beautiful and very useful. We were very cosy and comfortable.

Guest from Huddersfield stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


great week at summer house cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've just spent a great week at Summer house cottage.It was a really comfortable place to stay,with everything you could need to have wonderful holiday.We will be back.

Guest from Dukinfield stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


10/10

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
GOOD

Guest from Dewsbury stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


Lovely little bungalow well placed for exploring Northumberland

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely little bungalow n a quiet part of town.Clean and comfortable with a few extra touches (tea, coffee, pint of milk, nice soaps etc) . Perfectly placed for exploring the Northumberland coast. Lots of useful information provided.

Guest from Baldock stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in March 2015


Andrew and Susan from Leeds, March 2015

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times both early and late in the season and love it as it is always nice and cosy, whatever the weather - our Bernese dog now regards it as his second home.

There have been some changes since our last stay in November. The thick duvet was great and the cottage now has Wi-Fi which we found really useful.

The location is very convenient with a short walk to the beaches and only a five minute drive to Seahouses.
We hope to return later in the year.

Andrew Counsell.


Guest from Leeds stayed at Summerhouse Cottage for 7 nights in March 2015