FB Twitter

Seaton

Seaton

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


  • This spacious sea front property (in the middle of 3 houses)
  • Ideal for families
  • Breath-taking views to the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle & Holy Island
  • Cross over the road to the sand dunes & 2 miles of spectacular sandy beaches
  • Less than a 5 minute walk to Seahouses & harbour
  • Wi-fi
  • Very large enclosed private garden with south facing summer house
  • Garden swings & rope ladder for use by children
  • BBQ
  • 2 well behaved dogs welcome
  • Change over Saturday

As good as ever

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit did not disappoint. Seaton is a well appointed and comfortable property.
Perfect outlook to the Farnes and huge enclosed garden.


Susan from Uckfield stayed at Seaton for 14 nights in September 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied 25 days ago
We are glad you enjoyed another stay at Seaton and thank you for your review. The sea views from the front of the house are fantastic and the ever changing skies make them even more amazing. We hope to welcome you back again next year!

Comfortable homely holiday house in a glorious location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaton is part of a large semi, 1920s at a guess, which has been cleverly sliced into two. Downstairs is a through sitting room/diner/kitchen; the former has splendid views across to the Farne Islands and the latter is extremely well equipped. Lots of crockery, cutlery, pots and pans etc. The oven is good, as is the dishwasher. It could do with a bigger cafetière and some of the kitchen knives could have been sharper, but otherwise you couldn’t ask for more.

The bedrooms are lovely; again, the front ones have magnificent views, though the back ones are compensated by looking over the massive lawned back garden, surrounded by hedges laden with rose hips while we were there. We didn’t try the swings, but the garden would be a gloriously safe environment for energetic children.

The stairs up to the bedrooms on the second floor are steep and narrow, and there isn’t a loo on that floor. People of limited mobility should stick to the first floor, which has a well equipped bathroom; the shower is over the bath but works well.

Downtown Seahouses is less than 10 minutes walk along the sea front. On the face of it, a rather tacky seaside town with tat shops and amusement arcades. It has two good pubs though (Olde Ship and Bamburgh Castle), a well stocked Co-Op, decent baker and butcher, and a fantastic fish shop that has its own smokehouse. The fish and chip shops aren’t Whitby standard, but the one we went to was perfectly decent.

The harbour is the starting point for lots of boat trips. We took a long one, through the Farne Islands to look at the seabirds and seals, then on to Holy Island. All well worth it. The beaches and coastal walks are magnificent, and are well supplied with good pubs; the Ship at Low Newton being an absolute classic.

We have no hesitation in recommending Seaton. I’d be amazed to find anywhere else in that part of the world of such generous size (four bedrooms) that’s as good.


Andrew from Oldham stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in August 2018


Super Seaton!

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing time at Seaton! The location is perfect... waking up each morning looking at the sea with the Farne Islands in the distance is really amazing as is watching the sunset over Banburgh Castle from the lounge! When we arrived at Seaton there were whoops of delight from the children when they saw the beautiful garden with so much space and swings rope ladder to climb! Inside the house is beautiful with everything you could think of provided! Harry the dog enjoyed his goodie bag ...thank you! Every part of the house exceptionally clean and very comfortable with a lovely homely feel to it. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday we would love to be back next year!

Hilary from Preston stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 103 days ago
WOW! Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are thrilled you all enjoyed your stay at Seaton and made use of the garden space! We hope to see you return in the future!

Early summer in Seahouses

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we’ve stayed in this house (we = extended family + dog) and we intend booking it again, which must say a lot for our opinion of the house. The house is large, with space to spread out downstairs (great for the grandchildren with all their toys) and still room for the grown-ups. The house has an excellent location, looking out from the lounge windows onto the Farne Islands and Bamburgh (as long as the sea fret hasn’t set in!). It is a few minutes walk north onto the sandy beach, sand dunes and rocky shore, or south to the town. The garden is huge, mostly laid to lawn but with various trees and shrubs too - it’s completely enclosed so is an excellent safe area for children and dogs, who spent many hours there in the sunshine. The off-street very secure gated parking (for four cars) is a bonus.

Neil from York stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in May 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 124 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaton and the beautiful views from the lounge. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Amazingly Located Holiday Rental.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th stay at Seaton. And again it did not disappoint. It is a lovely house. Clean and comfortable and well equipped for couples or a family. They even leave doggy welcome packs and dog towels! It has a very large garden with summerhouse and the little patio is a lovely sun trap for alfresco dining. It is in an ideal position, the view from the front window is across to the Farne Islands, across the road and you are on the most fantastic beach, about 10 minutes walk into Seahouses and you can get all you really need food wise plus gifts etc. Possibly 10 minutes by car in the other direction you have Bamburgh and the castle.
I would recommend Seaton to anyone. But I would rather keep it a secret as it has a special place in my heart!!


Helen from Nottingham stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoy the comfort and location of this large family house. We would love you to return for a 6th visit.

Just Brilliant

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Seaton. Perfect location. Accommodation roomy and comfortable. Kitchen is well equipped including a large number of high quality saucepans, etc.
Having managed to leave my dressing gown behind, I can say that the after-stay service is excellent. It arrived at my home on the Wednesday after we got back.


Susan from Uckfield stayed at Seaton for 14 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review and for returning to Seaton for the second time! We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and that your dressing gown arrived home safely! We do hope to hear from you again in the near future regarding another booking.

Wonderful views!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit to Seaton because it is a really comfortable, well equipped and spacious house, with stunning views from the sitting room window. Ease of access to the dunes, the beach, the village and shops makes it an ideal place to holiday.
We and our dogs loved it, and will certainly be back again!


Sheila from York stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, great review! Seaton is a super family pet friendly holiday home in an ideal location. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer.

Comfortable but not welcoming 6/10

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
homely, comfortable but a little rough around the edges.
Basics missing, 1/2 a loo roll, 1 dishwasher tablet, no soap in either toilet, no additional bin liners for a family of 6 was disappointing.


Emma from Malton stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We do apologise for this oversight however if you had contacted the office these problems could have been resolved swiftly. Our housekeeping team are aware of the error. This is a popular property with our guests because of it's fantastic location, many returning year after year.

A lovely stay at Seaton

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Seaton was a perfect location for our wee holiday. Lovely touch with the milk and K9 pack. Garden was beautiful.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for appreciating the location of Seaton and its garden.

Dogs delight

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and house. With the beach opposite and being dog friendly it would have been nice to have a short length of hose pipe to clean the sand and salt off the dogs.

Sharron from Bishop's Stortford stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
The owners are a dog friendly family and appreciate your comments. Good to hear you and the dogs had a great holiday

Best view ever

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location. Couldn't get better sea views. Property itself could maybe benefit with updating carpets and furniture. Very enjoyable though. Seahouses/bamburgh/Beadnell all places we will revisit.

Guest from Haltwhistle stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd replied more than 1 year ago
We agree, excellent location and superb views from this well loved family holiday home.

The Perfect Holiday Home

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaton is a beautiful house,spacious and comfortable.When I look for a holiday let, apart from location, important features are comfortable beds and plenty of comfortable seating, a good kichen with that all important dishwasher (I don't want to be washing up on holiday) and of course amazing views.Seaton has all of these and much more,I couldn't fault it.This property is deserving of a good review as it is well looked after and kept clean and a lot of attention is given to detail.Thankyou very much for a wonderful week.

Sarah from Penrith stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for this wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Seaton is a lovely traditional holiday home with amazing views. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Seaton

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Seaton and didn't think the photos on your website really did the house justice as the house was in such a stunning location. It was very clean and well kitted out ,although could get a little chilly in the evenings. Bedrooms were particularly attractive and comfortable .

Martin from Kingston Upon Thames stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation. We agree, Seaton is in a fantastic location facing the sea and beach. A great home for a family holiday.

Seaton, Seahouses October 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab house, in a wonderful location. It was lovely to wake up with the sound of the Sea each morning. The house is very spacious, the garden a huge bonus, particularly for anyone with Dogs or Children. We have holidayed in Northumberland many times, there are houses we would not recommend. I am happy to say that is a house I would recommend, and will hopefully stay at again. Thank you Stay Northumbria!

Heather from Burley In Wharfedale stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. Unfortunately the scores given do not reflect the complementary comments you have made about the property. We do look forward to welcoming you back to Seaton in the future.

The Best

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was perfect. It was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The enormous enclosed garden was great for dogs. The location could not have been better.

Susan from Nutley stayed at Seaton for 14 nights in September 2016


Another Amazing Stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always Staying at Seaton gave us a great week. The house has almost everything you need and is spacious and comfortable. The garden is huge, great for children and dogs. The patio is a sun trap and great for alfresco dining. There is a sun house and barbecue too. It's position to the beach is fantastic. Seahouses provides all you need in the way of eateries or grocery shopping and gift shops. The only down side of going to stay there is having to come home!

Helen from Nottingham stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in August 2016


Great place to stay, great location, views to die for, plenty of space, huge garden.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the title says great place to stay. Seaton is brilliantly placed for the town, and most importantly the beach. The views are brilliant looking over the sea to Farne Islands. The beaches are really good huge amounts of clean sand for miles and just across the road from the house.
The house is large with plenty of space. Despite other comments regarding the decoration, it seems this has been changed and makes the house bright, clean and fresh.
The garden is huge and well fenced which is safe for children and pets, plenty of garden furniture to enjoy the late afternoon sun.
Very importantly the beds were comfortable, not always the case when you go away. The kitchen was well provisioned with everything you needed, although some oven gloves would be helpful.
Only down side was the shower, fairly old and flow was not so good, at times wouldn't work but understand this has been sorted.
Nice touch was the dog welcome pack, towel, bowl, biscuits etc, ideal for our daughters dog who had travelled for quite for quite a few hours.
Really enjoyed our holiday at Seaton.


John from Bridport stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2016


Another fab time

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in all departments.third time we have stayed. Fabulous views lovely and clean.could do with a slightly bigger telly. As the European champs were on .but a great holiday thanks again

Guest from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2016


Fantastic Place To Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Seaton again has given us another brilliant holiday in Seahouses. The views from the front windows are amazing across the sea towards the Farne Islands and (left) up to Bamburgh Castle. The house is warm and cosy and well equipped. The garden is a great size and safely enclosed for both children and dogs and the patio is a great suntrap if you just want to chill or dine out without going far. We cannot wait till August when we come again, this time with our grandchildren.

Helen from Nottingham stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2016


Great location in a lovely part of the country

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was clean and tidy when we arrived and has a well-equipped kitchen if you want to cater for yourselves. Bathroom and bedrooms all in good order and clean.

The location is fantastic with views of the sea and a short walk to the beach or into town. Plenty of good eating options in town if you don't want to cook.


Marcus from Harpenden stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in April 2016


Lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, and the welcome pack for the dogs was a lovely touch. For dog oowners this could not be more perfect because of the lovely large garden. This particular stay was made perfect because of being lucky enough to have masses of dolphins along side and following the boat out at the Farnes.

Guest from Partridge Green stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in July 2015


Nice position but shame about the interior

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We felt the furnishings were very tired looking, we appreciate the property accepts pets but some of the furniture looked like it had just been dumped there from a house clearance. The pillows on the beds had no support and members of the family had uncomfortable nights sleep. The house whilst being clean on the surface, the lounge carpet had lots of pet hairs sticking to it. The price that we paid £1,187 was a lot of money and to be honest very little in the way of luxury, i.e. one shower and bath for 6 people. The location and the garden were fantastic but this property needs a bit of the money received from customers actually spending on the house.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in July 2015


Perfect spot!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Who could fail to like the position of Seaton. Amazing views, perfect spot for beach, shops and walks. just wish the owners would brighten the decor up.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2015


Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaton is a large house sleeping 6 with everything provived for a hastle free stay ,it has a huge garden with tree swings and tyres for the children to play on and a small summer house with garden furniure and clean barbeque . There is wonderful veiws to out across the sea to the Farne islands from the lounge and two of the bedrooms ,at the back of the house is a large parking area leading to the garden with veiws across open fields ,this was a perfect holiday home for us being only a 5 minute walk on the coast path to seahouses ,we shall book again with staynorthumbria as the staff were very helpful ,i left a pair of new shoes at the property which were sent back first class post immediately

Guest from Rotherham stayed at Seaton for 7 nights in June 2015