FB Twitter

Seacot - 5 The Wamses

Seacot - 5 The Wamses

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Beach side cottage with direct access through dunes to the beach
  • Walking distance to pubs & eateries
  • Coastal and nautical furnishings & memorabilia
  • Cosy relaxing property with wood burning stove
  • Wi-fi
  • Great family house, loads of character
  • Welcomes well behaved dogs
  • Parking 2/3 cars.
  • Change over Friday
  • No short breaks

Excellant holiday house

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time. We were met by Christopher who was lovely he had put the lights on and fire was lit when we got there which made it very welcoming and warm. Very nice house and in a lovely situation by the sea great for the grandchilren. Our second visit to this house but with the previous owners. It was just as we had remembered 6 years ago. Thank you for all your help.we will be back again.


Dorothy from York stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 3 nights in December 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied 12 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Seacot and your grandchildren enjoyed being so close to the sea, it really is on your doorstep there! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Family get together

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seacot is a perfect base for exploring the Northumbria Coast for a larger group.
Being the first time 3 generations were together for a holiday, a large comfortable house was just what we needed and Seacot was ideal for this. Very clean and with all the added extras (including buckets and spades) which were needed


Elaine from York stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in October 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 65 days ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review! We are glad you enjoyed your family get together and found Seacot a great base for exploring Northumberland. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Birthday trip to Northumberland

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Northumberland, Beadnell was the perfect base to explore the coastline. The house was well equipped and beautifully situated, it suited our larger party well. We really had a wonderful, relaxed stay for my Dad’s 60th. Our only hesitation on booking again was the house wasn’t overly clean - we had to clean baths before use and the kitchen was quite grubby, lots of plates/cutlery had been put back dirty. It didn’t ruin our stay, and a quick clean easily sorted it but if you pay to stay somewhere you expect high levels of cleanilness.

There also wasn’t any option for recycling which was a bit disappointing - just one big waste bin.


Jaime from Cheltenham stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 155 days ago
Many thanks for submitting a review of your stay at Seacot. We have forwarded your comments onto the Owners for them to address with their cleaners. If only you had contacted us we could've sent our own team of cleaners to resolve any cleanliness issues you had. With regards to the bin - the bin company separate the rubbish for us. So yes, it does all go into one big bin but they separate the recycling so you don't have to.

No issues

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the house to be very clean and comfortable and in an excellent location.

Ron from Stonehaven stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in April 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 274 days ago
Thank you for submitting a review of your stay at Seacot. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay in Northumberland and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Cosy and comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is nothing special from the outside, but inside it is a super holiday home! The kitchen is well equipped and plenty big enough. The lounge area is lovely and light and spacious. The 5 bedrooms are all a good size and the bathrooms were beautiful.
The garden leads directly onto the sand dunes and the beautiful Beadnell beach which we love. It is a super house, cosy and comfortable and well equipped for families.
We ate at The Craster Arms in the village, which is nice and welcoming. The Ship Inn at Lower Newton is absolutely lovely but make sure you book if you want to eat there. Grannies coffee shop in Alnwick is delightful with amazing cake.


Elizabeth from Northampton stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 4 nights in April 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 280 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your Easter break at Seacot and Beadnell beach. How amazing is it to have the beach on your doorstep?! We do hope to hear from you in the future regarding another booking.

Super cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked three generations in on a friend's recommendation to help us celebrate some big birthdays!
It was a great find. It's a deceptively big cottage with five good sized bedrooms as well as large communal areas. It was really well equipped and we found everything we needed (and more!) Beadnell is a lovely village with some great pubs, a nice playground and a shop. The cottage is in a fantastic location-literally a stones throw from a gorgeous sandy beach and a minute's walk to rockpooling. We had a fabulous time!


Helen from Kenilworth stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed everything this wonderful cottage has to offer including its location.

Seacot is a wonderful place to stay. There is everything in the house that you need for a long stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent place to stay both in terms of locality and access to popular tourist places.
Seacow is comfortable and spacious and it's position next to the Sand Dunes and Beach is perfect.


Mike from Bury stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week in Beadnell. The house is comfortable and has everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Very nice touch leaving us a welcome package of food and drink - thank you! The location is superb particularly with kids and dog - no need to get into a car to get to the beach! We did hoover the house before leaving as requested but that is a bit much to expect of your paying guests when I am sure you have cleaners coming in...Recommended.

Ben from Maidenhead stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Seacot. As you say no need to use your car to get to the beach, as Seacot has direct access via its own gate! Many thanks for hoovering before you departed, it was much appreciated by the cleaners.

family beach holiday for 50th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
arrived to find lovely welcome gifts of chilled cava, fresh orange juice, fresh bread and homemade brownies. layout of rooms suited us perfectly daughter, partner and children downstairs with their own bathroom and then second daughter, partner and ourselves upstairs with own bathroom. plenty of clean towels and toiletries provided. downstairs ideally would like more comfortable seating as window seats weren't very comfy. not too bad for our party as children used these and adults used sofas but an all adult party would struggle i think. lots of games, toys and books to suit children of all ages from 15 months to 13 yrs in our group. little one loved the little wicker chair too. grandad loved the armchair. kitchen had every utensil anyone could possible need and a dishwasher, bliss. outside was a bbq which was big enough to cook for 10 of us in one go and we were blessed with fab weather so made use of this. out of the back gate, through the sand dunes and you are on a stunning beach which we all loved, children were in the sea even though it was freezing. out of the front of the property, up the dirt track cross the road and there was a huge pebble beach which we did crabbing on. absolute bliss for a week with my family, definitely want to come back and doesn't even have to be in summer. brilliant location about 15 minutes to Seahouses and then a further 15 minutes to Bamburgh.

Melanie from Bolton stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Seacot, your comments will be forwarded to the owners. In exceptionally busy times it can take a little while to drive to Seahouses (normally 5 mins) and Bamburgh (about another 5 mins). We look forward to welcoming you back to Seacot in the future.

overall a well equipped property suitable for the 3 generations of our family.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The front of the property gives a poor impression but once inside we were amazed at the content and size of the rooms . Toys and games available to suit all ages.Kitchen a bit cramped for 9 of us plus a high chair. The seating and table outside would provide more room in warmer weather.
Some of the dimplex radiators needed boosting every 2 hours to keep the rooms warm, and we needed to use the 2 electric radiators (one in the children's bunk room ) in the evenings.
A pair of weighing scales for food in the kitchen would be useful.
This property isn't suitable for anyone disabled since the shower is in the bath downstairs and the stairs are quite tricky to reach the upstairs ,separate, walk in shower.The stairs were also unsuitable for a toddler to climb as 'open plan' and not carpeted.However a stair gate was provided.


Wendy from Gerrards Cross stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in April 2016


Perfect Beach Family Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this house on the dunes makes it a prefect place to stay to have fun on the beach. The house is perfect for 10 with lovely facilities (including gorgeous deep baths) and equipment. The master bedroom and balcony are delightful. Flowers, milk and cake on arrival are a nice touch.
Wifi connection is good.
Only potential for improvement is better lighting in the lounge.
We were 3 children and 7 adults and the place was perfect!




Guest from Coventry stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in August 2015


My review

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was brilliant but the weather could have been kinder (or poorer). There was plenty to do in the cottage and the surrounding areas so we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Guest from Harrogate stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in July 2015


Great cottage in an excellent position for a beach holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions of the cottage. It's down a short length of unmade road which was no problem for our small car. There is good parking for three cars on the property. On arrival the property looked too small for the number of people however once inside there was plenty of room for six adults and two 7 year old children. Furnished and fitted out to a high standard throughout with everything you needed in the kitchen. Very close to the beach in a quiet area, ideal for a traditional beach holiday with the children. Plenty of beach equipment and games supplied. Appreciated the welcome pack and the fresh flowers. Good local shop in the village and supermarket 3 miles away in Seahouses.

Guest from East Riding stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 7 nights in May 2015


A clean, compact property, close to a beautiful beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Positives:
This property is very well located for use as a touring base.
The furnishings are of good quality - the beds are very comfortable and linen/towels are both excellent.
The welcome pack was VERY generous, including fabulous homemade chocolate brownies.
The location is very peaceful.

Negatives:
The only views are from the upstairs rear bedroom balcony and these are restricted by the sand dunes.
The approach road is a very poor unmade dirt track full of deep ruts.


Guest from Pickering stayed at Seacot - 5 The Wamses for 10 nights in March 2015