FB Twitter

Powder House

Powder House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Seahouses Old Quarter
  • Easy walk to Harbour and village amenities
  • Private outside space, plus shared grassed "play" area for kids
  • Flexible bedrooms
  • Lounge with log burner
  • Conservatory
  • Parking for 1 car
  • Change over Friday
  • Ocean Club Membership (charges apply)

Adorable House, Fab Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our short stay at Powder House, Pat and Geoff; the owners were very welcoming, the house was perfect in terms of location and cleanliness. Couldn't ask for anything more. Would definitely come back again.

Roger from Sutton Scarsdale stayed at Powder House for 4 nights in November 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied 19 days ago
Many thanks for your 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Powder House and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

A lovely comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Powder House in September 2017, the cottage was lovely cosy, and clean, Pat and Geoff had thought of everything so it made our stay even more special. There was no downside to our stay at all. We don't usually go to the same place twice but if we do visit Sea Houses again we will be sure to book Powder House.

Angela from Barnsley stayed at Powder House for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 75 days ago
WOW, thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Powder House. We do hope you decide to visit us again in the future.

A relaxing,cosy retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A cosy,relaxing retreat by the sea. The owners were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

David from Newtown stayed at Powder House for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria replied 120 days ago
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Powder House and look forward to welcoming you back to Northumberland.

A great stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish our short break was excellent - the welcome, the cottage and the weather! Our 5 year old grandson availed himself of all the garden had to offer - climbing dome, swings, bike, games and alfresco dining.
Excellent service, extremely comfortable and equipped to a high standard.
We will certainly be back.


Christine from Rowlands Gill stayed at Powder House for 3 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 208 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review of your stay at Powder House in Seahouses. There can be no better recommendation than that you want to return!

A pretty corner of a lovely county

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Powder House had everything you need whether staying for a few days or a fortnight. Pat had thought of everything and the kitchen was better equipped than my own at home! We loved the pretty setting with the little square of fishermen's cottages and flowers around the door. The welcome we received made our stay a very happy one.

Geraldine from Aldershot stayed at Powder House for 4 nights in June 2016


Excellent stay having had to find an alternative location from one used for past eighteen years

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Powder house came to us recommended by friends. Excellent throughout; provided everything that was necessary to make our stay welcoming, comfortable and enjoyable. Pat and Geoffrey are expert at what they do. They went beyond to make sure that experience would be one to remember. The only thing that could not provide was the weather. But this is Britain!
We would certainly return and recommend the cottage to anyone contemplating a stay in Seahouses.
Our thanks for the experience. Ten out of ten.


Michael from Doncaster stayed at Powder House for 7 nights in May 2016


Powder House Seahouses

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Powder House. Pat and Geoff were very welcoming and helpful. The cottage was beautiful
very well maintained everything to hand and nothing forgotten. We loved the conservatory and patio garden and often
sat out for coffee or lunch. We look forward to another visit .


Guest from Hawick stayed at Powder House for 7 nights in July 2015


Great holiday location & cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very warm welcome awaited us, thank you Pat & Geoff, marking the start of a great holiday in a beautifully presented cottage. Much thought as well as considerable skills have gone into the renovation of the property which seemed to be equipped with everything we could have needed. It is well worth its 4-star rating. Lovely coastline, plenty of interesting places to visit and good eateries nearby as well as the cottage itself and our hosts, all made for a relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable stay.


Guest from Bury St Edmunds stayed at Powder House for 14 nights in July 2015


Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the best holiday cottage we've ever been to. Friendly, helpful hosts nearby; generous welcome tray; well equipped with everything we could possibly want; very clean; we couldn't fault it. Weather was glorious, but there were plenty of books and games there had we needed them. Very near the harbour at Seahouses, very convenient for town, boat trips or sightseeing. Excellent all round.

Guest from Richmond stayed at Powder House for 4 nights in June 2015


Happy holiday in Seahouses

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a wonderful holiday at Powder House Cottage , the cottage is perfect and thoughtfully presented. Pat and Geoff are helpful friendly hosts and couldn't be more friendly. We would certainly recommend it as a lovely holiday destination.

Guest from South Shields stayed at Powder House for 7 nights in July 2014


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Powder Cottage. Your every need had been catered for and we will certainly recommend it to our friends and hope to revisit in the near future.

Guest from Darlington stayed at Powder House for 4 nights in March 2014