FB Twitter

Portland

Portland

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Beautiful detached seafront home
  • 4 ensuite bedrooms, 3 double & 1 twin
  • 3 bedrooms have seaviews & 1 has a balcony
  • Wi-fi
  • Netflix
  • Fully enclosed rear garden with table & chairs
  • Boot room
  • Parking for 2 small cars, additional parking on street
  • 2 medium well behaved dogs accepted
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

A lovely house, very thoughtfully equipped.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house had everything we needed for a party of eight people, including two children who loved the play items in the shed. All the rooms were light, airy and comfortable and instructions for all the appliances were available. The weather was beautiful so we were able to enjoy the garden with the table and chairs and BBQ. The position was lovely with views of the sea to the front and a short walk/drive to the beach. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

Guest from Bingley stayed at Portland for 7 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 11 days ago
WOW, thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you all enjoyed your stay at Portland and made good use of the garden and beaches in the beautiful sunshine! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Fabulous Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Portland the house was perfect size for us (5adults1child) plenty of space. The views are amazing. Beadnell is a lovely area good beach and the Craster arms is a lovely welcoming place to eat.

Elizabeth from Glasgow stayed at Portland for 7 nights in March 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 101 days ago
Thank you for submitting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Portland and the beautiful sea views. We hope you plan on returning in the future.

wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying in the lovely Beadnell area in this great house. We can’t fault it in any way other than the fact we wish we could afford to stay in it more often!

Paul from Edinburgh stayed at Portland for 7 nights in December 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 185 days ago
Thank you for returning to Portland for a second stay and we are delighted you enjoyed it once again. The location of the property and high standards within reflect it's 5* Gold Award rating and pricing as you appreciate and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t fault anything wrong with the cottage, everything was amazing and the beds and lining were of high quality. Would definitely recommend this to everyone. The road needs a speed restriction on it as drivers go to fast. Would love to stay there in the summer months.
The young lad that stayed loved his own bedroom ensuite and the television. Bless him he left his £2.50 on the bedside table.


Lorraine from Bromsgrove stayed at Portland for 7 nights in October 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 269 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and recommendation. Delighted you appreciated the comfort and everything the house has to offer.

excellent break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Portland is situated in an ideal position to enjoy both beaches in Beadnell. The property is spacious, clean and offers an excellent holiday home. All furnishings and linens are of an excellent quality. We'll certainly be back!!

Kevin from Chesterfield stayed at Portland for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria replied 337 days ago
Thanks for your very positive feedback, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay at Portland in Beadnell, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Beautiful property in an ideal location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Portland, we were two families with children ranging from age 4 to age 16. The property was very spacious, immaculately clean & very well equipped. The welcome pack was perfect, tea, coffee, sugar, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, washing tablets, surface cleaner & not forgetting lovely homemade biscuits! There was enough space for all of us to relax in comfort. The outdoor shed was well equipped with buckets, spades, wind breaks, wet suits (for children) also bats, balls, swing ball etc. The location was ideal, the village shop was a couple of minutes walk away which had any essentials we needed. Also nearby were a couple of pubs & a cafe. The beach was beautiful & access to a lovely sheltered area was a couple of minutes walk away. I would highly recommend this property.

Vikki from Penrith stayed at Portland for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 345 days ago
Wow thank you for the fabulous review and recommendation. The house is great for family holidays by the sea. So pleased you enjoyed it.

Great big house by the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Portland and two years on from our first stay we were impressed at how well the property had been maintained. Very comfortable for a family of 6 (three teenagers plus 12 year old). Great garden for sitting out. Very good location.

Stephen from Aberdeen stayed at Portland for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 359 days ago
Great you have enjoyed another holiday at Portland. Thank you for your review, we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

June stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay and enjoyed being so close to an excellent beach. We found the house to be very well equipped and bright and airy.

Charlotte from Bradwell stayed at Portland for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd n behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Portland - many thanks for your review.

relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely,clean house with everything we could possibly need.A wonderful,relaxing week spent by the beach with our golden retriever who enjoyed many a swim! Made our holiday!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Portland for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Portland and on the beach at Beadnell. Many thanks for your lovely review.

Portland

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, the house has everything you may need and is well located.
Our extended family stayed for a week in April and had a great time exploring Beadnell as well the local area.
The spectacular morning sunrises across the sea at the front of the house were stunning.


Anthony from London stayed at Portland for 7 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of your family break at Portland - we are delighted that you enjoyed it so much.

Perfect seaside property for a break with friends or family.

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this perfect holiday property. Lots of little extras were provided to cater for all of our needs. Without hesitation I thoroughly recommend this property for gatherings of family or friends.
Faultless!


Dougie from North Berwick stayed at Portland for 3 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay at Portland in Beadnell. We are delighted you enjoyed it so much.

A beautiful beach house in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Portland. The house was clean, comfortable and the decor was lovely. Location was fab with an amazing view. We Would love to stay again. The owners had thought of everything, we had all we could need and they had even provided extras such as body boards and some wet suits which you could use whilst staying. The children loved the house, it was light, airey and had an enclosed garden they could play in. Perfect!

Lisa from Leeds stayed at Portland for 3 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & that the extras provided in the house were of use to you.

What a fantastic property

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family group of 6 adults and 2 small children. The weather was mixed....sometimes fantastic, sometimes a bit wet. We had a GREAT time, largely because the accommodation was so good. Cooking was a pleasure. The garden was good because of the artificial lawn, something I would normally turn my nose up at. The shed held all the beach equipment anyone could need. The service from Stay Northumbria was excellent when we had a minor problem. The location couldn't have been better. Expensive....yes.....but split 3 ways between 3 families it would be value for money. This time it was my treat.

Janice from Harrogate stayed at Portland for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your positive review of your recent stay at Portland - we are very pleased that you loved the house and the surrounding area, and had a lovely family holiday.

Outstanding property in beautiful location. Ideal for our family stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The attention to detail in this property is excellent. The first time I have stayed self catering and felt that I was in my own kitchen! Well done you have thought of everything.

Linda from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Portland for 6 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review of your recent stay at Portland. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the house so much.

Lovely weeks break, great place in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house that feels like it's given you value for money. Coastal walks up through Seahouses to Bamburgh or down the coast to Dunstanborough Castle. Nice village with a decent pub (beer festival on when we arrived!), local cafe, shop and Fish and Chip shop so pretty much everything you need. House was clean and welcoming on arrival, and everyone was happy to pick rooms with their own ensuites. Lots of quality fixtures and fittings, and we definitely made us of the second fridge freezer in the utility room for the wine! We had great weather which made the BBQ used 5 days out of 7 and overall a really enjoyable and relaxing break.

Craig from Garforth stayed at Portland for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay at Portland and their holiday in Northumberland. Thank you for the review.

Lovely house in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed a week at Portland. The property is in a great location - within easy reach of many local tourist attractions. The house is very well equipped and feels like a home. The furnishings have been chosen with care and are of a very high quality. Having outdoor and beach equipment to use was also a nice touch, whilst we didn't take advantage of everything available it was comprehensive.

All bedrooms had generous en suite bathrooms and the sound proofing in the house was good. The heating system worked very well. We arrived on a fairly chilly day but the house warmed up very quickly and we were never cold. The garden was a safe area for small children and our grand daughter enjoyed playing there. I am sure that we will return.


Peter from Thornton Dale stayed at Portland for 7 nights in June 2016


Happy family holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Portland! The views from our balcony over the sea were stunning!
The house was better than a home from home and had everything you could wish for, and more besides! The bedrooms were spacious and beautifully appointed with plenty of storage and lovely comfy beds! An added bonus was that each bedroom had its own ensuite bath or shower room so no queuing for morning showers!
Our whippet settled in straightaway and there was even a welcome pack for her with biscuits.
The enclosed back garden meant the little ones could play safely. There were toys and even a netball post which was use daily!
Because the weather was kind we managed a couple of barbecues on the patio. It was just great!
I would not hesitate to recommend the property to anyone and would love to return!
Thank you!


Viv from Preston stayed at Portland for 7 nights in June 2016


very comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable beds. Good bathroom facilities. Nice seating area and conducive to relaxing. Weather not good enough to use garden but it was a pretty and enclosed space. Only room for one car parked off road and no space outside the house so we had to park much further down the road. Real luxury having a television in the bedrooms; the kids loved it!

Guest from Birmingham stayed at Portland for 7 nights in August 2015


Stay Northumbria replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Portland. For the benefit of future visitors, there is parking sufficient for one medium/large car off road on the paved driveway at the front of the house (the owner has a large 4 x 4 and uses this facility regularly). The road outside the house is not a major A or B road, and there are no parking restrictions outside the property, it may be that other visitors to the area park along the road so there is no guarantee that the spaces availble will be right outside the house.

Great location and high specification

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You usually get what you pay for. The house is fitted out to a very high specification. The location is perfect, you can see the house from the beach. Castle view from the top bathroom. A great holiday.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Portland for 7 nights in August 2015


Stay Northumbria replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the review we look forward to welcoming you back to Portland

a fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday staying in Portland. Everything anyone could need or want was catered for, it was simply lovely. The bedrooms were so comfy and spacious with a lovely en suite each. Superb.


Guest from Bristol stayed at Portland for 7 nights in July 2015


Stay Northumbria replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay we look forward to welcoming you back to Portland

Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would definatly recommend this holiday home it had everything you could possibly need . We loved the doggie welcome packs and towels to wipe them down they were a lovely touch . The house was spotless and gorgeous . Loved it

Guest from Sunderland stayed at Portland for 3 nights in June 2015


Stay Northumbria replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back to Portland