FB Twitter

Penthouse Apartment

Penthouse Apartment

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Truly spectacular modern holiday accommodation
  • Centre of the village, pubs & village shop nearby
  • 2 flexible bedrooms, can be doubles or twins, 1 ensuite & 1 family bathroom (bath & shower)
  • Mezzanine 'snug' leading to oustide balcony with stunning views
  • Wi-fi
  • Children welcome
  • Designated parking for 2 cars
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available, at other times by arrangement
  • No pets

This apartment is even better than it looks on the booking website

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of this apartment was simply outstanding. As the name suggests it is a top floor apartment and I remember it as being a hotel in a former incarnation. The standard of the conversion is excellent. The kitchen is spacious and very well fitted out with a comprehensive range of equipment, crockery and cutlery. On the same floor the first dining area will comfortably accommodate 8. The lounge area is spacious with a good TV and entertainment system. There is a second dining area on a mezzanine landing above which opens out onto a large balcony with views of the Cheviots and the sea. Both bedrooms are roomy with large, comfortable double beds. The ensuite in the main room has a shower only, whereas the second bathroom has a bath and a shower. Everything was spotless when we arrived and all consumables had been replenished. Standard of decor was good and the apartment has clearly been well looked after. We could not believe how spacious the apartment was - photos on websites are always taken with wide angle lenses (inevitably) which tend to make space appear larger. This apartment was way bigger than we expected - the photos simply don't do it justice. Electrically actuated velux windows throughout enable ventilation on the hottest of days.

The house is right next to a pub which is always busy, but really well staffed - no matter how many people were ordering food, we never waited more than 15 minutes for our order to arrive. A cafe across the road is run by the same people - so the two main food and drink venues in Beadnell are right next door. The location is very quiet and peaceful. I cannot recommend this highly enough for a Northumberland holiday base. We'll happily return again.


Graeme from Bath stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 1 day ago
WOW! Thank you for this fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Penthouse, and made good use of The Craster Arms next door! (You should try and go to their Beer Festival one year, it's fantastic!) We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again!

The Penthouse Apartment at Beadnell is fabulous

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Penthouse Apartment is a great base to explore wonderful Northumberland.

The apartment is spacious, well-appointed, full of light and very comfortable. It adds a touch of class and luxury to our Northumberland holiday (this was our 4th stay). No matter what sort of day you've had, you can look forward to stepping into the apartment and relaxing.

Thanks to the Team at Stay Northumbria for continuing to provide such a high quality experience.


Guest from Bristol stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 14 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 297 days ago
...and thanks to you for a high quality review! We agree that The Penthouse is situated in a perfect location for those wanting to explore just how amazing Northumberland is. We hope to hear from you in the near future regarding another stay with us.

wonderful short break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
again we have had a few days at the wonderful penthouse at Beadnell hall.
Great location in the centre of the village and well located for Alnwick, Berwick, Holy Island, Farne islands and the Cheviots.
Excellent beach walks nearby
The accommodation is fist class and as we have stayed here at least five times before I think that says it all


Gordon from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 4 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied 312 days ago
Thank you for a first class review! We are so glad you had yet another amazing stay with us here in Northumberland and still enjoy all of the sites this beautiful part of the country has to offer. We hope to hear from you again in the near future.

Excellent facilities in a super location.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was superb, excellent facilities, very comfortable & well located next to The Craster Arms pub, great for pub grub & The Salt water cafe, super little cafe did wonderful breakfasts & open evenings.

Gaynor from Scarborough stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 325 days ago
Thanks for the great review. The Penthouse is a superb apartment in a great location. Delighted you enjoyed it and the local eateries!

Very nice apartment.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay in a very good location. The apartment is bigger than it looks in the pictures - loads of space - and very nicely furnished. Beadnell is a great location with beaches, pubs, shop and cafe all on the doorstep.

Guest from Broxburn stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank yo for your very positive review of Penthouse Apartment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the apartment and its location in Beadnell village.

best short break ever

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
PERFECT PLACE TO SPEND A LONG WEEKEND OR SHORT BREAK
SO COMFORTABLE WITH EVERYTHING WE NEEDED LOOKING FORWARD TO BOOKING IN THE FUTURE


John from Houghton Le Spring stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 5 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review, delighted you found the apartment so comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Outstanding luxury apartment, better than our expectations

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding luxury apartment, better than our expectations. thank you for the little touches which made a difference. Walking distance to beach good for bird watching & rock pooling. We would love to come back.

Elizabeth from Alfreton stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
apartment was amazing, very peaceful, daughter is deaf and likes any where quiet away from the hustle and bustle and this really fitted the bill. the beaches and castles in the area were amazing and really enjoyed boat trip to farne islands, although would probably go earlier in year in future as most puffins had gone by end of july.

Karen from Newark stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. We are delighted that the apartment provided the peaceful holiday that you required and that you enjoyed Northumberland.

first class flat in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Penthouse flat a few times before because of its location in the village center and ease of access to the local attractions and eating places in the evening. would recommend to anyone for a holiday, the fact that we have returned on at least 4 occasions over the years tells a lot.

Gordon from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 4 nights in May 2016


Northumberland at its best.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A tip top accomodation in a quiet coastal area. If you like a property that has everything, book this apartment. The views from the balcony are stunning in all directions - Bamburgh Castle, the Farne Islands and the Cheviot Hills. Good food on your door step, particularly the Salt Water cafe which becomes a restaurant in the evening - we had two excellent meals. A good location/base to see Northumberland and Scotland.

Keith from Nottingham stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in October 2015


Wonderful apartment, clean, spacious and comfortable.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was modern, well equipped and spacious. Very comfortable beds and all the necessary equipment needed to enjoy your stay. Beadnell is small but has a couple of good pubs serving excellent food. A short walk from the apartment brings you to the beautiful Beadnell Bay with a glorious long sandy beach. Bamburgh Castle and Alnwick Castle are a only a short distance away and well worth a visit. There are boat trips to the Farne Islands and Lindisfarne from Seahouses which is about a mile from Beadnell and can easily be reached by bus or walking, This area has so much to offer; beautiful scenery, breathtaking beaches, interesting places to visit and friendly people.

May from Essex stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in September 2015


Comfortable and well located

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent base for exploring Northumberland. The apartment is large, and the facilities are of the highest standard. The balcony is a wonderful spot for relaxing and viewing the countryside

Simon from Fleet stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in September 2015


Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The penthouse apartment is rather stunning and provided us with a very comfortable stay. The apartment is over many level, and the photos do not do it justice. Beadnell is a lovely and quiet seaside town. We would love to return :-)

Guest from Newport Pagnell stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Penthouse

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful spacious and immaculately presented……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Guest from Oxford stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Beadnell penthouse...

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful apartment, spacious and airy, very well equipped with thoughtful and luxurious touches. The mezzanine snug area and balcony were perfect for relaxing and reading. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you might need and the fridge with ice and chilled water dispenser was particularly popular!
So much space and all for little more than a family room in a B & B might cost. Perfect for a family break.
Lots of stunning beaches nearby and fantastic places to visit. The pub next door does super food if you want a break from cooking!


Guest from Northwich stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Wonderful views

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really lovely apartment in a wonderful setting. It was chosen for this and did not disappoint. Everything was clean and in place may be some deck furniture would have been useful and no wifi in today's technology was lacking.

Guest from Gillingham stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


luxurious accomodation in centre of beadnell

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in this property on at least three occasions before and have always enjoyed the flat itself and the excellent location in the heart of the village

Guest from Newcastle On Tyne stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 4 nights in July 2015


Great but..

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice place in great location. Given the lack of mobile coverage in the area, and the cost/5* marketing pitch (which in most ways was justified), Wifi is an essential and was sorely missed

Guest from London stayed at Penthouse Apartment for 7 nights in May 2015