FB Twitter

Pasture View

Pasture View

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Traditional single storey stone cottage
  • 10 minutes from coast
  • Log burner
  • Wi-fi
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low season short breaks available
  • No pets

Summer stay at Pasture View

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderfully relaxing week at Pasture View during July. The cottage is beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and had personal touches which made it feel a real 'home from home'. Julie's thoughtfulness in leaving homemade cake and milk and her warm and welcoming manner made our stay all the more special. We found the cottage to be perfectly located to explore the Northumbrian coast but also a beautiful spot to stay and relax. We had a week of warm sunshine (and terrific thunderstorms) but I would expect the cottage is cosy and comfortable in all weathers. I'd like to return in winter so we could make use of the wood burning stove! It was a treat to be living on a working farm and we saw new wildlife every day-friendly stoats, house martins, hares and we got up close to 2 young deer. It was interesting to watch the workings of the farm and we enjoyed Julie's tour and explanations of the farm. I have sung the praises of the cottage and Julie since I got home and have recommended to many. We will definitely be back! Thank you Julie.

Amanda from Peebles stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in July 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 67 days ago
Wow! Thank you for your fantastic review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Pasture View - even the amazing thunderstorms! We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Lovely spacious modern cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage! Lovely spacious kitchen and great rooms and bathrooms! The owner had baked a cake for our arrival and gave us a tour of the farm during lambing time. Priceless! The location is great and it’s only a short way to the coast and Bamburgh as it is to Alnwick and other major attractions. We will be back, even if the weather wasn’t great! Thank you for a lovely stay!

Iris from Kesgrave stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in April 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 179 days ago
WOW, thank you for your amazing 5* review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Pasture View. What a treat visiting the young spring lambs! We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely cottage to stay in - brilliant location. Also very well equipped - and with lovely touches like the free logs for the wood burning stove and the home made cakes and milk left in the cottage. We would be keen to return again.

Nikki from Otley stayed at Pasture View for 4 nights in February 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 244 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Pasture View and the little additional touches the owner puts in the property for your arrival! We hope to hear from you in the future regarding another booking.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week of utter bliss. Beautiful, spacious, light and comfortable cottage. Everything we needed was there. Superbly friendly and helpful owners. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Deborah from Solihull stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what a perfect review, thank you! We'd love you to stay again.

Review on Pasture View, Newstead

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pasture View is a fantastic property that is spacious, well equipped and very clean. The property is secluded but only a 15 minute drive from Sea houses. The patio outside the property is private and very pleasant to sit out on an evening. The roads around Pasture View are very quiet and make for very pleasant walks in the immediate countryside. The property is across the road from the working Newstead farm but this has little impact on the stay at the cottages. Julie the owner is very friendly and always available if and when required. Julie also gave the children a tour of the adjacent farm including opportunity to sit on tractors and combine harvester. We would certainly go back.

Ian from Stockton-on-tees stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for this fabulous review! Both cottages at Newstead, Pasture View and Croft Cottage, have been beautifully renovated. Julie is very welcoming and cannot do enough to ensure her guests enjoy their stay. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Top marks !!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful modern cottage set in farmland. Every imaginable convenience even down to a freshly baked cake ! We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Particularly loved seeing the swallows gathering ready to leave.

Stanley from Huddersfield stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
This is real country living set in very comfortable surroundings and a very thoughtful owner.

Excellent cottage - in good location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival at Pasture View - we were met by the owner, a warm welcome and a delicious cake. The cottage was spotlessly clean and had everything a family needs. The rooms were spacious, lovely dining kitchen with all facilities including washer / dryer, comfortable lounge and bedrooms. Really quiet and private location. Within driving distance to several glorious beaches - safe and clean and ideal for children. Northumberland is a beautiful part of the country and would definitely recommend Pasture View as an excellent place to stay.

Lesley from Oldham stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Pasture View. The owner really does think of everything!

Spacious, immaculately clean & comfortable in a peaceful setting

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had every facility required to enjoy our stay. Very clean & comfortable with lovely views of the countryside.Julie provided us with useful tips on places to eat & was available if needed but not intrusive. Her delicious cake, eggs & milk along with fresh flowers on arrival was so welcoming & started our holiday off to a treat! It is an ideal location to visit Alnwick Castle for Harry Potter fans, Bamburgh Castle which is set in a beautiful setting overlooking the sea & within 30 mins of Berwick . I would certainly recommend staying at this holiday cottage whether you just want to chill out, read a book, go for walks or visit local sites.


Paul from Kirk Michael stayed at Pasture View for 6 nights in June 2016


Really good

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely cottage. Lovely location. Very good location on a working farm. Good garden and drive area. Owners very hospitable - cake eggs and milk on arrival.

Matthew from Wakefield stayed at Pasture View for 5 nights in February 2016


Perfect Accomadation

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was of the highest standard that we have ever stayed in. The attention to detail, cleanliness, and the general standard of the accommodation and its fixtures and fittings were the best we have experienced any where. We found the whole experience from booking to the warm welcome we received to be first class. Highly recommended.

Glennis from washington stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in November 2015


Beautiful rural retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from our first holiday to Northumberland, and I have to say this this property was perfect in every way. A beautiful rural retreat to come back to after a busy day exploring all that Northumberland has to offer. The cottage was extremely well equipped, and we were made to feel welcome as soon as we opened the door. Being close to Newstead farm, our boys were treated to a tour of the farm, and their fabulous tractors. It was a truely unforgettable holiday. Already planning where to fit in our next stay.

Clare from Manchester stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in August 2015


Pasture View

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the booking staff were very helpful all throughout the procedure, directions were good,no trouble finding cottage.
Our reception at cottage was very personal friendly and helpful. The information in the cottage was up to date with helpful pieces of information where to go and places to eat. the cottage was well appointed clean and had everthing that was needed. We would recommend it.


Guest from Gillingham stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in June 2015


Pasture View

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A spacious, clean and comfortable cottage in an excellent location. Many little extras were provided ( e.g.cake!) which made our stay even more enjoyable.

Guest from Lutterworth stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in June 2015


Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was perfect for our needs. Hospitality was beyond reproach. Julie was a perfect host.Relaxing and a real home from home.The closeness to tourist attractions was good and whatever ones interest .Perfect location for a holiday.

Guest from Barrow in Furness stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in May 2015


Really lovely cottage in great location.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great cottage in great location. Very close to all the sights in bamburgh and sea houses. Nice peaceful location where you can just get away from it all.


Guest from Huddersfield stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in May 2015


Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a lovely cottage in a really nice position. Only minutes from Bamburgh but you need a car.
Lovely to be woken up by the sound of sheep. The owner introduced herself when we arrived and couldn't do enough for us, even leaving a homemade cake, which was a lovely touch, as was the tea, coffee, milk and eggs. Would love to come back again soon.


Guest from York stayed at Pasture View for 2 nights in February 2015


Really good property

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really pleasant property to stay in - very clean and comfortable. Lovely cake and eggs on arrival and very friendly people. Very good location. Would highly recommend.

Matthew from Wakefield stayed at Pasture View for 4 nights in February 2015


exellent holiday will be back

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was the best cottage we have stayed in. A very warm welcome and a beautiful home made cake. every aspect was perfect. we will be back again next year.

Guest from Hebburn stayed at Pasture View for 5 nights in September 2014


Wonderful place

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted when we arrived that the cottage really is as good as the photos on the website, it's not very often that you find this! A cake on our arrival and lots of thoughtful details within the cottage meant it really was a home from home.
Beautiful cottage in beautiful peaceful surroundings. We couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely recommend and go back.


Guest from Leeds stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in August 2014


Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday in a beautiful area, made all the better by staying in a gorgeous cottage with plenty of room inside and out. Perfect place for children who got hours of entertainment from the tractors bailing in the field next door through the week. Great location for accessing Seahouses, Bamburgh and Beadnell. Will be back

Guest from Hadfield stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in August 2014


PASTURE VIEW

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
WELL BUILT AND EQUIPPED BUNGALOW. We enjoyed our stay in this recently built property which is very conveniently situated to explore the North East coast.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Pasture View for 7 nights in May 2014