FB Twitter

No1 Sunnieside Square

No1 Sunnieside Square

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Traditional fisherman's cottage
  • Set in a quiet square just above the harbour in Seahouses
  • Ideal for couples or a small family
  • Small enclosed courtyard with table & chairs
  • 2 small well behaved dogs welcome
  • Parking for 1 car (not designated)
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • Wi-fi

Good Times

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Sunnieside twice now and will do so again in the future.
The property has everything you could need for a holiday away from home and is an excellent location.
We particularly like the enclosed area at the back for our dogs, just open the door and they can go out safely - nothing worse than having to get dressed in the middle of the night if they need to go out, with them on a lead !
The bed is very comfy.
The lovely welcome pack of milk tea coffee etc PLUS the doggie treats are a real bonus.
The WiFi was a nice surprise as it wasn't in last time we came.
We didnt fiddle with the storage heaters but could have done with them on some of the time but an extra fleece was good enough.( It was getting colder in the evenings ) The lounge fire was noisy so we didnt use it,
Overall another fabulous week where we didnt want to come home.


Susan from Blackpool stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 151 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review! We are so glad you enjoyed Sunnieside for the second time, and I'm guessing so did your furry friends! We hope to hear from you again in the near future regarding another booking. Thanks again!

Seahouses and Sunnieside Square

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this property. I really enjoyed my stay. I will be revisiting Seahouses in the very near future.

David from York stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 235 days ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Seahouses in the future.

A small well equipped property

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A nice small and clean property in a convenient location in Seahouses which suited us well. We would come again and next time we will bring our dog to enjoy the great walking opportunities nearby. The property had all the equipment and facilities we would expect and was close to shops and restaurants.

Kevin from Wokingham stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 5 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 244 days ago
Many thanks for your review of your stay at No1 Sunnieside Square - we are pleased that you enjoyed it so much that you are considering a return visit with your dog.

Fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really great week, even though we had a lot of rain. We loved the house, it was perfect for three of us. It sleeps four, but it would have been a real squeeze around the table with four people. We appreciated the K9 welcome pack, and had the weather been better we would have really enjoyed the patio. The mattress on the double bed was lovely, but the bunk bed mattresses were a bit tired. Great location, very convenient for walks, shops, harbour etc. We all agreed that we would like to come back!

Anne from Windermere stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 255 days ago
We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at No1 Sunniside Square, sorry about the weather!

Our five days.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The area was fantastic. It was lovely to be able to walk to the shops and the beach. The cottage was well equipped and there was everything in it that we wanted. We found the bed extremely uncomfortable. My husband suffered with a very bad back as a result of the bed. It would benefit from a mattress topper or new mattress.lovely spacious cottage.


Judith from Lowestoft stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 5 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Pleased to hear you enjoyed the area and the location the cottage. Unfortunately your stay was just before a new mattress was delivered!

September in Seahouses

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this cottage,perfect location for the beautiful coast ,beaches and castles.The cottage is perfect for dogs with a secure garden for them.This is our second visit to Sunniside cottage and it definitely won't be our last !

Julie from Sheffield stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 3 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed a another stay at No1 Sunnieside Square. We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs again in the future.

90

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thourerly enjoyed the stay it was very clean and wellcolming felt like home strait away will definitely do it again

Ronnie from Crook stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & that you felt at home straight away. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Another great stay at Sunnieside

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Sunnieside and we love it. The cottage is clean and cosy and is in an excellent location a couple of minutes from the harbour. The cottage had everything we needed (apart from a washing machine) and it was perfect for our needs. We will definitely be booking again

Michelle from Darlington stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay again at No1 Sunnieside Square. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cosy cottage in a quiet courtyard close to the harbour. The enclosed back yard was perfect for our dog to tootle about. We also enjoyed a relaxing BBQ one evening. The cottage is in a perfect place for exploring the Northumberland coastline. Excellent communication from Stay Northumbria prior to our visit. Would definitely rent this cottage again.

Kia from Huddersfield stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review and for the compliments to Stay Northumbria Ltd. We look forward to welcoming you back to No1 Sunnieside Square in the future.

Perfect hidey hole

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage very comfortable & ideally located. The safe garden for our two dogs was perfect
We were happy with the facilities but it could do with a hairdryer.
Was disappointed wi-fi was not present but by the middle of the week it was almost bliss not to have it
Would be very happy to recommend


Susan from Blackpool stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay & would recommend the property to your friends. We were not aware that the hairdryer was missing & this was replaced, as soon as read your comments on the questionnaire you completed (thank-you). Your comments re the wi-fi have been passed on to the owner. We look forward to welcoming you back to this property again in the future.

An excellent, comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good communication before the holiday and good information in the cottage.The cottage was spotless, really well equipped with a welcome pack for our dog! A great location for exploring the local area.

John from Bradford stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in May 2016


Memorable stay & beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything we needed in a holiday home, Quiet area, Central Location. Home from home.
Was great location from the Harbour & some amazing scenery and walks.
Plenty of room, clean, quiet area & everything you needed for a great stay in a few steps from the cottage.

I have and will be booking again either same place or another home from same company as its a great place to stay especially for Scuba divers.


Sara from Uckfield stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 4 nights in September 2015


September at Seahouses

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really pleased with the cottage and location, very clean cottage with a lovely fenced area for dogs to wander in at the back.Had a bit of trouble working out the storage heaters ,could have done with a guide to how they work.Also felt that the extra welcome pack we had ordered was a little disappointing for £10, no preserve as promised,just 1 pint of milk a small loaf,butter,a small tray bake cake and 2 shortbread biscuits! Next time I'll call to the shop! That aside ,it is a lovely place to visit and we would go back to Sunnieside Square.

Julie from Sheffield stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 4 nights in September 2015


Great location and well equipped

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recommended location in beautiful Seahouses. We had a great time. Kitchen is stocked with everything that you might need and, with the courtyard, was perfect for our stay with dogs. And despite it being pet-friendly, it was very clean and well kept.

Guest from Manchester stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 3 nights in August 2015


A nice place to stay with the familiy

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Its a nice place to stay. We found every equipment we needed.

Bernhard from Efringen Kirchen stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in August 2015


Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great little cottage in an ideal location.
Particularly liked the little touches such as provision of tea, coffee and cleaning products.
Will definitely consider coming back.


Guest from Holme On Spalding Moor stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in August 2015


First trip to Northumberland

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No1 Sunnieside Square was perfectly located for the harbour and local facilities, without being right in the centre of the town.
Parking was a bit tight but we had no problems with neighbours vehicles etc.
The accommodation is basic but had all that we needed because the days were spent touring the area or walking with the dogs on the wonderful sandy beaches.
It was our first trip to Northumberland but won't be the last.


Guest from Tutbury stayed at No1 Sunnieside Square for 7 nights in May 2015