FB Twitter

Longstone

Longstone

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.7
Location
4.7
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3


  • Semi-detached barn conversion on edge of Embleton Village
  • Spectacular sea views and to Dunstanburgh Castle from 1st floor open plan lounge diner.
  • 1 well-behaved dog welcome
  • Low season short breaks
  • Private off road parking
  • Walking distance to golf course, beach, pubs and restaurants.
  • Can be booked with adjacent property Fidra for larger numbers.
  • Low season short breaks
  • Change over Saturday.

Great family cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a great place to stay - fantastic views over the coast, great location with walks to local castle, pubs and bays. The house had everything we needed and was very comfortable (albeit with very creaky noisy stairs!). The beach was about 15mins walk away and was beautiful. The local pubs served good food and the local playground was an added bonus - my son loved it!

Only negative of the week was the arrival of the owner of the adjacent Seahouses on Saturday as we were leaving- a very rude woman who obviously has a problem with holiday lets - she made a big point of saying she was an owner occupier. She complained vociferously about us walking on her property - this was a path to the car park which wasn't marked as private. This was a complete over reaction as it was literally just a few steps on her 'drive'.

While her rudeness didn't spoil our holiday it's a shame that our last interaction was negative - everyone else we had met had been really friendly.


Shonagh from Liverpool stayed at Longstone for 7 nights in August 2018


David, The Owner replied 217 days ago
Thank you for your comments and we’re really sorry that your stay was affected by the lady in Seahouses. We’ve never met her personally in the 15 years we have owned Longstone as she isn’t there that often and usually ignores any attempt to converse anyway. I hope it will not deter you from staying at Longstone again. Regards David

Our week at Longstone, Embleton

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was comfortable with stunning views from the lounge. Fantastic location, beautiful beach at Embleton.

Valerie from Lymm stayed at Longstone for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent view

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage with excellent views. Wifi would have made our stay better especially on the wet days to keep the kids happy but apart from that no complaints.

Tim from Edinburgh stayed at Longstone for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review. Disappointing that you awarded such low scores, as apart from lack of wi-fi, you had no complaints but pleased you enjoyed your stay.

A good property with great views

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Will be going back again when possible, some of the equipment ie, toaster, extractor fan needs up dating, but otherwise
a great holiday cottage in a great location.


Guest from Pickering stayed at Longstone for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation, the owner is aware of your comments. Longstone is a lovely holiday cottage in a super location with great views of the coast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Great place views amazing

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to these cottages for many years , this is the second time in Longstone found it very comfortable and all the kitchen utensils etc excellent. Bed very comfortable perhaps a blackout blind in bedroom although it was good to see the sun most mornings. Would certainly recommend cottage to friends.great position for walks on beach for the dog.some good eating places out and about.will be returning next year once again.a hidden gem.

Felicity from East Ardsley, Wakefield stayed at Longstone for 7 nights in May 2016


Sunny stay in Northumberland

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay in Northumberland, cottage was well equipped and very comfortable. Amazing views and a good location for exploring the whole coastline. A couple of good places to eat in Embleton, and a decent kids park

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Longstone for 7 nights in June 2015