FB Twitter

Hastings Dairy

Hastings Dairy

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.4
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6


  • Stone built cottage
  • Quiet location only 1 mile to amenities in Seahouses
  • 15 minute walk to beach
  • Ideal for families
  • Large southerly facing balcony off double bedroom
  • 1 well behaved dog welcome
  • Off road parking
  • Flexible changover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

We really enjoyed our stay at Hastings Dairy and we may stay again in the area, possibly next year x

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As I said above we enjoyed our stay and will possibly stay in the area next year as long as am alive and well

David from Strathaven stayed at Hastings Dairy for 3 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 263 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Best Regards.

Very enjoyable stay at Hastings Dairy

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hastings Dairy was an excellent choice for us. The cottage was very clean, well furnished and equiped.. The weather was perfect too and our Labrador was very appreciative of her welcome pack. The location meant a short walk to the centre of Seashouses for the shops which was the only slight drawback. It would also have been useful to have had a washing line in the back yard especially for two week lets.



Janet from Leek stayed at Hastings Dairy for 14 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your positive review about your recent stay at Hastings Dairy - we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Your comments about the washing line will be passed on to the owner.

August break at Hastings Dairy

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hastings Dairy is very clean and tidy and in a great location for exploring Northumbria. Having a cottage which accepts dogs was a real bonus for us. The local beaches are truly amazing.

Guest from Hazlemere stayed at Hastings Dairy for 7 nights in August 2015


happy

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything VERY good. however the website advertises off road parking which no longer exists. one website the cottage is advertised on states Sky tv and wifi which it doesnt have. If I had to be picky I would have liked a bigger telly for our evenings in and internet would have been a bonus. for all that Jim was a fabulous landlord during our stayand nothing was too much trouble. thank you.

Guest from Chesterfield stayed at Hastings Dairy for 4 nights in July 2015


good base

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good base to explore the area. A washing machine or at the least a clothes line or clothes airer would have been useful as this cottage is advertised as suitable for a family. Otherwise well equipped.

Guest from Leamington Spa stayed at Hastings Dairy for 7 nights in June 2015


Excellent location for Northumbria

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and in a popular location, would use this property again. Very clean and tidy. Friendly and helpful owners and agents. Dog friendly an hire of a dog crate was a bonus

Guest from Worksop stayed at Hastings Dairy for 7 nights in June 2015


Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage will definatley be back seahouses is lovely with good food and pubs. The beaches are lovel too. Cottage very clean loved all the little gooddies for the dogs

Alison from Mirfield stayed at Hastings Dairy for 4 nights in May 2015


Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Oct 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a wonderful stay at Hastings Dairy, a lovely little welcome cake and treats for TJ the dog. very clean and decorated lovely. the only thing that would need improving would be to swap the dishwasher for a washing machine as this would be more useful. A lovely place we would definately book and recommend to our friends and family. Brilliant

Guest from Cleethorpes stayed at Hastings Dairy for 7 nights in September 2014