FB Twitter

Glebe Court Cottage

Glebe Court Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Horseshoe-shaped mainly single storey barn conversion
  • Ground floor bedrooms & bathroom
  • 10 minutes from the coast
  • Log burner
  • Private parking
  • Change over Saturday
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • No pets

We love this place

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our second visit with another family and we had another marvellous stay. I can't fault it at all and how to return again.

Louise from York stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 283 days ago
Many thanks for this great review and recommendation. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your return visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Fantastic, empty beaches.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely cottage with everything at hand for a brilliant holiday, and within a short drive of most of our favourite places.
We love Northumberland, and with 3 lively young boys, the choice of stunning beaches is great. Visited Cragside for the 3rd time and looking forward to returning again. Wasn't overly impressed with Alnwick Castle but the gardens are just beautiful.
We never stopped all week and still didn't manage to visit all the beaches, coves, railway, bookshop etc that we had planned..... Until next time!


Emily from Nottingham stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 352 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed another holiday in Northumberland and stay at Glebe Court. We would love to welcome you back again to visit all of the places you still haven't discovered.

Great for country escape

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was spacious for two families and had everything we needed. It is remote so a car is essential but was a great location for a wedding.
The only problem was the beds. The mattresses have definitely seen better days, especially in the front twin bedroom-you could feel the slats of the bed frame as you lay down! A bit of tlc is needed to make it even better!


Nichola from Gibraltar stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and your comments have been noted. Pleased you had a good holiday in this peaceful location.

Fantastic cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glebe court cottage is a outstanding place to ensure you have a wonderful holiday, very well equipped, and central for visiting other attractions.

Val from Lockerbie stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and stay at Glebe Court. Thank you for the review and recommendation.

Ideal for a family

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This pleasant cottage met all our needs- two small children: 22 months, 3 and a half, their parents and grandma, and for 2 nights, the other grand parents. It was thoughtfully equipped for a family with excellent washing and drying facilities for the never-ending washing and good cooking facilities for family meals.
The location was convenient for the coast- beautiful beaches and good surf for the member of our party that appreciated it. We could also go inland for dramatic moorland, rock climbing and stunning views across to the Cheviots.
We appreciated being in the pretty village of Ellingham with its attractive church and churchyard a short walk away from the cottage.
We had a very enjoyable week.


Alison from Manchester stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Glebe Court Cottage. We are so pleased that you loved the cottage, its facilities and its location in Ellingham village.

Just lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glebe Court is amazing. So well equipped, even down to cake tins for your picnic! Well situated for the coast and all the wonderful beaches and castles. So comfortable, we couldn't have asked for more! Just a shame we were only there for a week! If you stay here, visit Cragside - a truly amazing place and a whole day out! Bamburgh Castle great too (Alnwick very expensive). Loved it, thank you for the very welcome pack and the flowers.

Guest from Pershore stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Glebe Court and your holiday in Northumberland. Thank you for writing this lovely review.

-

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
- do not wish to leave a review I don't mind providing some feedback but why should I then have to come up with 150 characters to submit this? ------------------------------------------------------------------

Guest from York stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to score the points listed for your stay at Glebe Court. Your feedback has been forwarded to the owners.

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
House was lovely, great space, very clean, lovely central location! We will definitely be back! We had a full house and it felt like there was plenty of space and we weren't on top of each other! Only negative is the extremely creaky stairs up to the 2nd double bedroom which was by no means a deal breaker. Everything else was excellent!

Rebecca from Stonehaven stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Glebe Court Cottage and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

MRS VAL EVANS

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage well equipped everything we wanted so peaceful . and within in easy reach of all the places we want to go . Amust is the tree house at Alnwick gardens but you need to book in advance we will back

Val from Lockerbie stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Glebe Court and we look forward to welcoming you back.

We really enjoyed our stay at Glebe Court

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Glebe Court. It is perfectly located, so easy to get to from the A1, with Dunstanborough Castle, Seahouses and Bamburgh all just a short drive away. We found the cottage really cosy with a lovely comfortable sitting room. It was great to light the wood burning stove in the evening. The kitchen was really well equipped, as was the games cupboard! Everything was very clean and with two double rooms, two singles, and two bathrooms, it was perfect for two families to share. Excellent value and excellent location.

Rebecca from Durham stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in April 2016


Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Nov 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Directions were spot on, the property was very easy to find, situated just around the corner from Ellingham Hall, where we had a very enjoyable stay at the weekend for a wedding. The cottage was bigger than we needed on this occasion. The kitchen was lovely & warm. Overall it was very nice & clean. The double bed was very squeaky. Nice vase of roses, but the promised bottle of wine was nowhere to be found! I would recommend the property for anyone with a large family wanting to stay in the area. Parking was a little tight getting through the archway, but didn't cause any real problems.

Karen from Whitchurch stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 2 nights in November 2015


Lovely cottage, would stay again.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed as two families, booked a long weekend, although for personal reasons only managed to stay fri and sat. Well appointed for our group, and would stay again. Good facilities, location etc

Neil from Edinburgh stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 4 nights in October 2015


Glebe Court Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glebe Court Cottage was exceptionally clean. The accommodation was superb, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. The location was great for exploring the coast and the hills.

Guest from Oxford stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 14 nights in July 2015


As good as we remembered from last year....

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit, and we all enjoyed it as much, if not more, than last time. The accommodation is perfect for an extended family as everyone can have their own part of the property - the 3-year-old twin boys didn't disturb granny or aunts and uncles with their early morning rise, and they slept undisturbed by any noise from the family in the evening. It's extremely well equipped - everything you could possibly need for family self-catering, and the aga-style Stanley range and boiler make it very cosy. The village is lovely and peaceful and welcoming - the wee boys love exploring the paths and churchyard, and it's convenient for the wonderful coast and castles of Northumberland.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in June 2015


Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and location were perfect. We were thrilled to arrive on a wet, cold afternoon(after longish drive) to find it warm and welcoming - bottle of wine was a nice touch. We were very comfortable and found it peaceful but handy to everything we wanted to see. Thank you.

Guest from Ripon stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 4 nights in June 2015


Lovely cottage break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely week in Northumberland. Our second time in this cottage. Comfortable and spacious and very warm in the kitchen and living room thanks to the Stanley range. Cooler in the rest of the house so heating needed on cold days. Well appointed cottage in pretty area - a good location to discover Northumberland.

Rosalind from Kendal stayed at Glebe Court Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015