FB Twitter

Garden Room

Garden Room

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


  • A little gem in its own private setting
  • The Garden Room is a lovely log cabin
  • Finished to a high standard
  • Wi-fi
  • Handy for Newcastle City centre - 7 miles by road
  • 2 miles for the nearest Metro train station
  • Beautifully secluded enclosed garden
  • 2 small well behaved dogs welcome
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available.

Garden Room

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage to simply unwind and relax in. It has all the important amenities to make your visit a pleasurable experience. It’s at home with nature all around you. The cottage has plenty of room for 2 people and is dog friendly so no need to leave your pet behind. Close to the city of Newcastle and the town of Whitley Bay so you can explore the countryside or beach. A great welcome and pack of essential supplies on arrival. We have visited for the last 2 years and hope to return next year.

Ian from Retford stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in August 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 211 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed another stay at The Garden Room - a perfect place to charge your batteries! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

An idyllic weekend away from it all

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister booked the Garden Room for a weekend break for me and my wife plus our dog Izzy, to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The afternoon tea and prosecco on arrival was a lovely touch and the owners could not have been more welcoming in person the following day. We absolutely loved the peace and quiet of the location alongside its nearness to the coast and city. The Garden Room itself was beautiful and the great weather meant that we could make full use of the outdoor facilities there. We didn't want to return home and plan to go back as soon as possible. Thank you Dorothy and William and thanks to Beth from Stay Northumbria who was so quick to return emails etc and made booking so easy. She was lovely to talk to on the phone.

Mr Neil from Burton-on-trent stayed at Garden Room for 3 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 261 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed a weekend break at The Garden Room and the peace and tranquility it offers! We will pass on your kind words to Dorothy, William and Beth and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

A great week away in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week exploring the North East, and the Garden Room formed and excellent base for our trip, the hosts were very helpful and greated us will a light tea as part of the welcome package, the cottage was very well equiped and spotless. We still have a number of places we want to visit in the area and are planning a return trip, and will probably look at staying again at the Garden Room.

John from Llandrindod Wells stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 273 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you were made to feel welcome in the Garden Room and enjoyed exploring the North East. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Wonderful & Happy Stay at the Garden Room Earsdon

Review submitted on Tue, 22 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most happy and wonderful stay at the Garden Room - a beautiful hidden away gem in North Tyneside. The owners were absolutely delightful and very accommodating, helpful and extremely friendly. The Garden Room is wonderfully compact with everything you would need to make your stay most comfortable, and the most gorgeous garden too. I would strongly recommend this cottage.

Diane from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in May 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied 302 days ago
WOW! Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Garden Room and hope to welcome you back in the future. We will pass your very kind words onto the Owners who I'm sure will be just as thrilled as us!

Beautiful property

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage with beautiful views. It is well eqipped and has some lovely finishing touches. The welcome pack including sandwiches, fresh fruit, cake and wine was very well received, thank you!

J from Doncaster stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in April 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 334 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful welcome pack from the Owners. We hope you plan on returning in the future!

Wonderful little gem.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyable week's stay in the Garden Room. Very well presented and comfortable property with leaflets & books about local area. Great outdoor space to property with plenty of seating areas, would love to visit in the summer. Ideal location for exploring the Northumberland coast and dales as well as visiting Tyne & Wear; rural yet everything on your doorstep including choice of two pubs serving food within easy walking distance and supermarket 5 mins drive away. Shower room a little cramped but more than adequate and additional handbasin in bedroom great. Useful combination microwave/oven suitable for light meal preparation. Owner had left a wonderful 'Afternoon Tea' plate of sandwiches, scones and cake as well as a bottle of milk and wine which was gratefully received after a long journey.

John from Plymouth stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed exploring beautiful Northumberland and made good use of the welcome pack! We hope to hear from you in the future regarding a summer booking.

a haven of peace

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage in a beautiful peaceful setting. It was lovely to come back to in the evenings and breakfasts were made very pleasant sitting in the sunshine at the dining table.
The garden was perfect - totally enclosed for our puppy and horses over the fence for me.
Earsdon was a convenient place to see the southern half of the region.
The kitchen is very compact with a convection microwave. More basic equipment would be useful for anyone wanting to cook especially dishes for the microwave.


Barbara from Conway stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Nothing beats sitting outside in the fresh air eating breakfasts while admiring the views! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments onto the owner.

The Garden Room is an idyllic property in a perfect rural location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arriving at the Garden Room we were greeted by the owner who showed us around the property. She had also prepared us a welcome afternoon tea which was delicious and very much appreciated. It is in the most beautiful rural location and just a 5 minute drive from the wonderful Northumbrian coastline. The Garden Room is presented to a high standard which was both comfortable and stylish. The enclosed gardens front and back are simply a delight. Our dog's tail didn't stop wagging from the moment we arrived! Our only complaints, and they are very minor, are the size and facilities of the kitchen and bathroom. They were both a little on the small side - for example there was no where to stack wet plates etc when washing up. The loo did become blocked during our visit though the owner did repair it the day we reported it. The owner felt the blockage was due to an excessive use of paper and it was a little upsetting to feel we were being blamed. We are familiar with using a macerator toilet as my sister has one on her boat. Having said that guidance instructions, clearly visible, may be of help to people staying at the Garden Room in the future. On the whole we had a wonderful stay at this treasure of a property. The only thing that would stop us staying at The Garden Room again is the fact I have a progressive disability which means I'm increasingly stuck in a wheelchair. I would definitely use Stay Northumbria again. The customer service has been brilliant, both friendly and professional.

Gillian from York stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
The Garden Room is a delight, it is small but beautiful. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. We are pleased you appreciated the cottage and its location.

Great location for exploring Northumberland & Durham

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring Northumberland & Durham, with easy access to central Newcastle upon Tyne.

Colin from Bendigo stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review pleased you had a good stay.

A week away in June 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I received a warm welcome from the owners. We were shown around the property and everything about it was better than we had imagined it would be. We had a welcome pack, which included cake. There was plenty of information about the local area and many places were easily accessible. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. A lovely place for 2 people to stay. Judith and Alan from South Derbyshire.

Joseph from Swadlincote stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review, delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Garden Room

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal cottage for two, compact but everything you need is included. Generous welcome pack. Has its own private garden with numerous seating areas. Quiet area but within 10 minute drive of beautiful beaches and attractions.

Linda from Old Knebworth stayed at Garden Room for 4 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review, delighted you enjoyed your stay.