FB Twitter

Aidanfield

Aidanfield

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Spacious detached studio flat with sea views
  • Well equipped and furnished
  • Superking size bed (can be twin on request), Bedding, bed linen, towels & electricity included
  • Close to Holy Island (Lindisfarne)
  • Easy access to A1 to explore the area - 10 minutes to Chiswick Beach, 20 minutes to Bamburgh
  • Welcomes 2 well-behaved dogs
  • Wi-fi available in the property
  • Change over days generally Saturday but flexibility at certain times

A very comfortable stay in great surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For me this was the best appointed and most comfortable apartment I have stayed in. The situation was perfect for what I wanted to do in the area. Highly recommended.

Timothy from Hayling Island stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in June 2018


Stay Northumbia Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 11 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Aidanfield and enjoyed exploring the area. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent location for exploring this part of Northumberland. A wonderful studio apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this apartment was excellent. The location, the facilities and the standard of the studio apartment are all extremely high. The wifi could have been more consistent, but this is a minor issue in the context of our stay which was very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Brian from Attleborough stayed at Aidanfield for 4 nights in May 2018


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 44 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Aidanfield. Unfortunately, the weather can play havoc with WiFi - especially the mist that was brought in with the sea! But I'm glad that this minor issue didn't effect your stay. We hope you welcome you back in the future.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful quiet and close to all the local attractions
Lovely walks well equipped kitchen
And well worth a visit


Phil from Coggeshall stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in October 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 259 days ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation. So pleased you appreciated the peaceful location and enjoyed what Northumberland has to offer. Wowed love to welcome you back again in the future.

A cosy, warm apartment, with all necessities for self-catering.

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lot of thought has gone into making this apartment suitable for self-catering, and we were very happy and comfortable during our one-week stay.

Eileen from Heckmondwike stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 291 days ago
Thank you for your 5* reply! We are glad you enjoyed your break at cosy Aidanfield. We hope to hear from you again in the future regarding another booking.

Lovely holiday cottage; thoroughly enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Aidanfields. The property was ideal for a holiday for the two of us - comfortable, plenty of space, very clean and lovely views. Although it is very close to the A1 we could not hear traffic noise from the A1 at all. The owners had left plenty of goodies for when we arrived - bread, jam, tea, coffee, shortbread - all much appreciated! We were in easy reach of many attractions. We would love to come again!

While we were there, some electrical work was being done in the village. This did not bother us as we were out, but Stay Northumbria Limited contacted us to check we were OK, which was great.


Rachel from Tonbridge stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 335 days ago
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Aidanfield. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

A week in Aidanfield

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our holiday was never going to be great...3 days before we travelled we had to have our much loved 10 yr old dog put to sleep.....Our host at Aidenfield however couldn't have done more for us...on arrival, our other dog had been sick in the back of the car !...Our host quickly took the bedding and washed it in her own washing machine ! Also during the week insisted to wash some of our clothes in her machine as the Aidenfield machine was broken.
She also organised a generator for 2 days of our stay when Scots Power decided to turn the power off to the village.

I cant thank her enough for making us feel welcome and cared for in our emotional week.....

Aidenfield itself is in a perfect location with views to the sea from the kitchen window....lovely to sit at breakfast with the window open and look across the scene.

The kitchen itself while functional and being equipped with everything you could need, is a little tired now and could use a refit.

The open plan lounge/sleeping area is lovely and warm but again the sofa, chairs and bed could do with replacing, although clean and usable one of the relaxing chairs was broken.

There is a flight of stairs up to the 1st floor, no problem unless you have an older dog that struggles with stairs....
The decor is light airy and pleasant and we wouldnt hesitate to go back again.

All in all i believe Aidenfield is priced right being good value for money in our opinion.


Paul from Worksop stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay after the traumas you encountered. Aidanfield is wonderfully located for exploring Northumberland and has great sea views. The current owners are relatively new to the property and are gradually making changes but plan a total revamp in the quieter months. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Relaxing stay at Aidenfield

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a winderful stay at Aidenfield. Our hosts were friendly and welcoming, even providing a Welcome Pack on arrival - which included doggie treats! The location was perfect as there is plenty to do in the surrounding area and good access via the nearby A1. The apartment was clean, quiet and comfortable - just perfect for a relaxing week away.

Sarah from Stourbridge stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Aidenfield is very well located for exploring the countryside as your found out. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards.

Wonderful little holiday cottage in amazing location

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Aidanfield. It is a lovely little studio apartment with everything you need for your holiday. The cottage is well equipped and is lovely and cosy.
The location is wonderful with gorgeous views from every window. I loved looking out over the sea every day from the kitchen/diner window.
The owners, who live in the house next door could not have been more helpful and friendly.
The purpose of our visit was to house hunt as we are relocating to Northumberland in the summer and the owners gave us lots of useful advice about the area.
The cottage is in a great position to explore all that Northumberland has to offer from the amazing beaches to the beautiful Cheviot Hills. We love Northumberland and had a great stay at Aidanfield. We would happily return and also recommend it to our friends.


Nigel from Gravesend stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in February 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Aidanfield. We agree that it is in a fantastic location to appreciate the Northumbrian countryside and coastal views. Good luck with your house hunting and meanwhile we would love to welcome you back to Aidanfield at any time. Thank you for the fabulous review and recommendation.

Cottage and countryside excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly people,lovely cottage and beautiful scenery.My american friend loved it and totally enjoyed it,had to leave a day early for job interview which was the only downer.

Guest from Mansfield stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in May 2016


Aidenfield stay in September 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really good, have told many friends about our stay, would love to return in the New Year............................................................................................................................................................


Guest from Wigan stayed at Aidanfield for 5 nights in September 2015


Home from Home

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Felt at home immediately on arrival. Well equipped. Beautiful views. Peaceful place to stay and ideal location for visiting the area. The quiet base we wanted.

Stephen from Reading stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in August 2015


A slice of heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a mid week break. Was made to feel very welcome. Tea and biscuits on a tray plus dog treats, a lovely touch. In a great area with access to the lovely coastal towns. Will use again. Didn't want to leave

Sue from Selby stayed at Aidanfield for 4 nights in July 2015


aidanfield

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a lovely cottage in a nice location.the owners was very friendly .l would recommend this cottage to anyone.the location was good to go to other parts of Northumbria

Jackie from Silkestone stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in May 2015


Fab week

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful quiet spot with tantalising glimpses of Lindisfarne and rural views of sheep and arable land. Warm and cosy when the Northumbrian wind blew! Lovely helpful owners.

Guest from Southampton stayed at Aidanfield for 7 nights in May 2015