FB Twitter

Sunny Southcote

Sunny Southcote

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


https://www.welliesandwindbreaks.co.uk/sunny-southcote/

Sunny Southcote is a popular detached family holiday home, a mere stones' throw from the sea and a short walk to the famous West Wittering beach. The thriving village of East Wittering is just a couple of minutes walk away with all of its restaurants and local amenities. The property sleeps ten in five bedrooms and three bathrooms, laid out over two floors. It is the perfect place for families and friends to get together, offering everything you could want for a fun filled and memorable holiday with a boutique feel.

Beautiful house in great location

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you - the house was perfect for us. Beautifully decorated, light and airy and everything we could need. We hope to be back!



A lovely stay at a large, light airy house

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. The house was big enough for all our friends and family. The heating in the bedrooms wasn’t working at first but was rectified very quickly and wasn’t a problem.



Sunny Southcote

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Family had a lovely time,in particular the Grandchildren loved it,,if they are happy we are all happy,the house is excellent for the Beach and a short walk 5 mins into wittering,very tidy and well kept house,very clean and good family layout.We as a family loved our time there.Thank you
Andrew




A great house for a relaxed beach holiday with the whole family

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Modern house in a good location for the shops, beach, bars and restaurants. Garden secluded and we really enjoyed the pizza oven and bbq. A week of good family fun.



Lovely house in a great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very enjoyable stay at Sunny Southcote, house was very well equipped and was beautiful inside. Short distance from Goodwood and from the beach. Great for groups or families. Thanks.



Great place to stay for an extended long weekend with the extended family

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is spacious and easily accommodated 8 adults, 2 children and a dog. Easy access to beach and great facilities for BBQ and large dinner gatherings. Living Rooms were spacious and all bedrooms adequate in size with plenty of wardrobe and dresser space. 3 bathrooms were essential and everything we wanted was provided for utensil wise. we needed a replacement light bulb and a new battery for the kitchen clock which we couldn't find but otherwise everything else was perfect. The location is great for the beach and nearby shops and cafes and a home shopping delivery was arranged which worked perfectly for us. The Lamb Inn is a 2 mile drive which is great for food and accommodates children and dogs. All in all it was a perfect 5 day break to celebrate the wifes 60th birthday with the extended family and the weather was perfect for us too. We will definitely return again.



A family reunion

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family, including brothers living abroad decided to have a family UK staycation this year. The booking process was incredibly simple, Amanda promptly provided us with information of the local area and answered any questions I had in regards to the house.

The location was great, only a very short walk to the pebbled beach and in fact, it was a lovely walk along that beach to the sandy beach in West Wittering.

The house is kept in a very good state, which made our stay extremely comfortable. The adults enjoyed the garden and open living space and the kids loved watching movies, as the Sky Movies and Entertainment channels were provided, as well as Netflix.

I would definitely come back and perhaps try the other Wellies and Windbreak homes, as we spotted one right on the beach as we were taking a walk.




Lovely weekend by the seaside

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic last minute weekend break at Sunny Southcote. It’s large enough to house two families of four very comfortably and it’s very well equipped for families. We made use of the bbq and pizza oven in the garden. Amanda from Wellies & Windbreaks was very helpful and responsive too.



Perfect house for our family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just had a lovely break in Sunny Southcote; a spacious and light house
During the day we were within easy walking reach of several beaches, walks and restaurants and at night the beds were very comfortable to complete our relaxing holiday!




Perfect for what we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We actually used Sunny Southcote as a residential training venue for a small group. The layout of the property worked very well for us and the location was perfect for when they had finished for the day, as they could walk to the beach or into the village. The bedrooms were light and airy and the main living pace was big enough that no one was tripping over each other.

We will certainly be using it again if we have another small group to train.




Great house for a family gathering

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the house with lots of open plan space for all of the family to enjoy. We were a mixed group with two toddlers, seven adults and a dog. We enjoyed eating in the large dining area and relaxing in the sitting area as we were all gathered together for a 60th birthday celebration. The split of bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs and downstairs worked well.

The beach and the shops in the village are only a ten minute walk away and there's lots of choice including a superb butcher, greengrocers and a fishmonger. There's also the obligatory Tesco and Co-op small supermarkets.

Definitely recommended for groups especially in the summer when the garden can be used for outdoor cooking and eating.






Great space to get together

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weekend at Sunny Southcote, lots of family space and very well equipped for all ages. We appreciated the downstairs entertaining space and the master bedroom was very relaxing.



Great house for two families near the beach

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Nov 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The downstairs living space is great, there's lots of room for everyone and you can still all see and hear each other whether you're in the kitchen, lounge or dining areas. Having three bathrooms is also a big bonus. Two of the bedrooms being downstairs accommodated our group of seven, aged from 18 to 88, well. The high deposit of £300 concerned me a little before we got there because I wrongly assumed that the fixtures and fittings would be expensive and we might be a little scared to move for fear of breaking something but the house is comfortable (and lovely and warm) and more than a little tired in places so you can relax. The rental is expensive but worth it, I think, if it was two or more families sharing the cost.



Lovely homely house by the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely place for a family or friends meet up. The kids LOVED it! Close enough to the sea for the kids to walk home bare foot. Quiet area. We watched the sunset every night from the beach with a glass of wine before dinner! Great house, open plan, comfy beds, lovely garden, cosy, warm and spacious. Thank you xxx



Fantastic long weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this property was fantastic! The open plan living area downstairs was much larger than we’d expected, kitchen had everything we needed for cooking for a big group.

The bedrooms were all spotless and comfy, and the utility room downstairs was really handy when we all came in soaked from a rainy beach walk and had somewhere to store wet coats and shoes.

Amanda at W&W was great to deal with from start to finish and I would certainly recommend Sunny Southcote to anyone travelling as a family / group of friends.

The location of the house is perfect with only a short walk to the beach and local shops for essentials.

I will certainly be looking to revisit.




Great family break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunny Southcote is a great open space house offering a real home from home feel, Everything is so well thought of catering for all ages. Your only a short walk from the local beach, shops and pub. We really enjoyed our stay.




A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation for our stay. Comfortable, spacious and generally quite lovely - would gladly book again.



Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Has everything you need for a great family holiday........................................................................



Perfect for our family of 9!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful home - so serene and spacious inside! The rooms were perfect as was the huge communal space and garden, ideal for our group of 6 adults and 3 kids. We had 2 babies in tow and a 4yo, and the house couldn't have been better set up for them. The cots were made up and ready, loads of toys to play with, and puzzles for a rainy day :)
The location was brilliant, a few minutes walk to a pebbly beach, with a sandy stretch about 5 minutes further on. The local town was sweet and had everything we needed - Tesco for essential bits but also a fishmonger & butcher to make the most of the BBQ at the house.
Thank you for being so accommodating Olivia & Amanda, we'd love to come back!




Lovely house in a Fabulous location

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful time staying at Sunny Southcote. The house and gardens are immaculate. 5 very comfortable bedrooms and well equipped kitchen. The children had a lovely time playing in the garden and only a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Perfect. Thank you very much.



Sunny Southcote family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house, ideal for family holiday and dog and child friendly. Good location, nice garden. We very much enjoyed our stay



Family stay at Sunny Southcote

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family who stayed at Sunny Southcote for a week during May half term. The house layout was perfect and the towels and bed linen were a very high standard. In fact the same White Company bed linen i have at home!

It’s a very child friendly house and has all the kit you need for young children. The kitchen is very well stocked with equipment and the garden large enough for kids to run around too.

The house is a short walk to the beach and shops at East Wittering so it’s a great location for everything.

I would definitely recommend this house is you are looking for a beautifully clean and modern house to stay close to the beach.





Wellies & Windbreaks (Amanda) replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review Kerensa. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Sunny Southcote over half term. We would love to welcome you back another time. Best wishes Amanda

A wonderful weekend for families with small children

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house, lovely open plan living space for a big group, sunny and safe garden. Beautifully presented house. Couldn't fault it! Would highly recommend.



Amanda, Wellies & Windbreaks replied more than 1 year ago
I am so glad you loved your weekend at Sunny Southcote Katy. Keep in touch if you ever wish to return to the area. Best wishes, Amanda