FB Twitter

Red Door

Red Door

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0


Red Door is cosy and elegantly styled family holiday home with buckets of seaside charm. The house has 4 bedrooms and sleeps 8 - 10 guests. Red Door's proximity to the beach makes its location ideal for a family holiday. Wittering beach is just 20 metres from the front door and the house also enjoys a large and secure rear garden.

A really lovely warm family friendly house

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Red Door is a genuinely lovely warm family friendly house, we all had a great time in the large space it offers, the garden is just lovely and very sheltered from that sea breeze and captures the sun most of the day. There were a few bits that need attention, but nothing to put us off going again.



Cosy house and great for a beach holiday. Will definitely be back in the summer.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property which was ideal for us and our family over Christmas. The log fire made it so cosy and there was plenty of room for us all to enjoy time together. The proximity to the beach and the village of East Wittering was ideal. Amanda from Wellies & Windbreaks was so helpful and was always at the end of the phone to answer our questions in the run up to the holiday. Thank you Amanda. We will definitely be booking for the summer.



Red Door

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked red door for a girls 50th birthday weekend celebration the house is great very comfortable and homely and is very well equipped.



Great family holiday home so close to the beach

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday at Red Door with three young children. The house is spacious and comfortable and the children loved the garden. The fact that it is so close to the beach was wonderful. We would love to return.



Fabulous house, furnishings, garden and location but needs a bit of attention in quite a few areas

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay, helped by the glorious weather, but found several niggly and potentially dangerous problems that need attending to. A bit of repair and maintenance in a few areas would turn this fabulous holiday house into a really fabulous holiday house.



Wellies & Windbreaks, Amanda Pugh replied 299 days ago
We are always very grateful for feedback, particularly when guests have highlighted areas of concern. This guest and I did engage in a private conversation about the specific concerns and it is worth highlighting for future guests what these concerns were. The worn carpet on the staircase, leaving a some exposed carpet tacks has now been replaced. The areas of decking outside, which had a few holes have now been fixed and the damaged lamp in the kitchen has also been fixed. The owners are keen to stress that they do endeavor to maintain the house to a high standard and do want all their guests to have a positive experience.

Great Location, and very child friendly

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location (close to the sea, shops and cafés) was excellent. We enjoyed staying in the house, especially the child safe garden, and the big and bright kitchen/eating area. The house is child friendly as it is not immaculate.



Wellies & Windbreaks (Amanda) replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Christopher I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time at Red Door and were able to relax with the small children. Thank you for booking with Wellies & Windbreaks. Best wishes, Amanda

Wonderful Easter Getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most amazing long weekend at Red Door celebrating my mother's 70th and Easter. With 3 generations of the family the flow of the house was perfect for us as we never felt like we were on top of each other. The house is spacious with the kitchen/dining area big enough for all 8 of us to eat comfortably together yet at the same time there were cosy areas to snuggle up in with the not so sunny weather we had. The house is also stumbling distance from the beach and also the shops and restaurants of East Wittering.

We all had such a great time and would happily return to this lovely home!

Thank you too to Amanda for all her assistance with our booking too. Such a pleasure to deal with.




Weekend break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay at Red Door. Its proximity to the beach is brilliant, literally a few paces from the front door. The house is warm and cosy with plenty of space for our group of 6 adults and 2 children. It was well equipped and very comfortable. Amanda from Wellies & Windbreaks was so helpful and easy to liaise with. We will definitely be back.



Large and well equipped home

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Red Door is spacious and really could accommodate the number it claims. Not only is it close to the sea bit it is within an easy walk of all the shops etc that you could need. It was cold, wet and windy during our stay (it was February) but the house was comfortably warm.



Wellies & Windbreaks, Amanda Pugh replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Nick Thank you very much for your positive review. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your weekend at Red Door. Thank you for booking with Wellies & Windbreaks. Best wishes, Amanda

Lovely house in a super location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our week stay at Red Door.
Just the 2 of us so we only used one of the bedrooms & it was great to have all the downstairs space to ourselves.
The large enclosed garden was perfect for our small dog.

The house is very well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Fantastic location on Marine Drive, set literally a couple of rows back from the beachfront.
Lots of beautiful beach walks on the doorstep & an easy stroll into East Wittering village for the shops, cafes & restaurants.
Would highly recommend & we hope to be back.




Wonderful family holiday spent at Red Door

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Red Door was a comfortable family home, with a great garden in a fantastic location, the beach practically on the doorstep, where my grandchildren spent many hours happily playing. Also only a few minutes car drive to West Wittering's extensive sandy beach. Local shops in walking distance and restaurants and cafes, with amazing cakes! We visited Portsmouth to see the Mary Rose, Victory, Warrior and Maritime Museum, a great day out, plus a visit to a love country park at Staunton. Very enjoyable holiday, I would recommend it.



Great Location and Family House

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house for my family with great accessibility to the beach, East Wittering and East Head. The house was set up well for month we spent in the UK and the customer service we received with any queries or assistance was prompt and friendly. Would happily stay here again when we holiday in England again!



Great house for a young family with amazing proximity to the beach.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have returned to Red Door a number of times now and always have a fabulous holiday here. The house is well laid out and spacious enough when eight people are in it. We all ate together and everyone can enjoy time together in the sitting room. There is even a separate conservatory area which leads out the the garden where the children enjoyed playing. The house has some very tasteful soft furnishings and art work and is clearly a much loved family holiday home. The bathrooms are simple but functional. The garden is large and secure which is great with young children when you are not at the beach. The location is brilliant. The beach is literally just over the road and East Wittering is only a five minute walk away. We enjoyed meals in some of the great local restaurants including Samphire and The Boulevard. Drifters was lovely for a drink and Billys on the Beach, a little further down the beach in Bracklesham was excellent. We will definitely be back again. Thanks also to Amanda of Wellies & Windbreaks. She was great to deal with during the booking process and promptly dealt with all our queries during our holiday.