FB Twitter

Gayfere Cottage

Gayfere Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


https://www.welliesandwindbreaks.co.uk/gayfere-cottage/

Gayfere Cottage is a much loved family holiday home in rural Birdham. Sleeping six in three bedrooms, it is ideal for small groups of family and friends. The cottage is cosy yet modern and stylish and enjoys a large lawned garden and views over the surrounding countryside. Birdham Pools and Chichester Marina are a short walk away and West Wittering beach is just a five minute drive away.

A wonderful house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house in a fantastic location. Wonderfully decorated throughout and the family absolutely their time there

Couldn't recommend highly enough




Ideal venue for a family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Gayfere Cottage is a delightful property that easily sleeps a family group of 6 people. Good sized rooms throughout the house and an ideal gated garden for little people (and older people) to play in. Well-equipped for a self catering holiday with easy access to supermarkets. Lovely to have a dish-washer and washing machine available for use by guests.
Ideal location for a beach holiday with the vast sandy beach of West Wittering within easy access by car - dogs allowed on part of the beach: East Head During the summer - and many other beaches a short car drive away.
15 min walk along footpath to Birdham marina where there is a great bar/cafe that is worth visiting.
Highly recommended for a summer holiday.




Great for families

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at Gayfere - what a find! We had 3 couples with 2 babies, 1 toddler and a dog and the house was perfect for our needs. Amanda kindly sorted enough cot beds and high chairs for us and there was plenty of room for the toddler and dog to run around. The garden was ideal and you've got great walks on the doorstep. We plan to return later in the year! Thank you Amanda.



Holiday home review

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday home, good position with plenty of walks nearby, very comfortable and spacious property



Would be very happy to return.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house, in great location for country walks, great outlook across fields and countryside. The house was clean, cosy, and had everything that we needed for a great New Year celebration with friends.

Highly recommended for a group of friends or a family break.




Had a Great Birthday Weekend, weather not great, but company and accommodation brilliant.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Oct 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The whole family were delighted with Gayfare Cottage. It contained everything a family would need for a few fine days away.
Unfortunately our weather was not so good and it would be have been great if there had been a pack of cards or a couple of board games. We did love the log burner, perfect for when we came in cold and wet.




Fabulous 2 weeks at Gayfere Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gayfere was well equipped for all our holiday needs. Spacious, clean an ideally situated to explore the area.

Only downside was that the garden was not secure, with our dogs being able to get through the large gaps in the hedges and into the neighbours garden which meant the dogs had to be on a lead everytime they were outside which was not very nice when we thought they would be able to run around and enjoy the very large garden.




A Beautiful House in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic, modern and spacious house in beautiful surroundings and only a short drive away from one of the countries best beaches

Would definitely recommend!




Christmas Break

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful break over Christmas at Gayfere , a lovely English Cottage in rural West Sussex , ideal for dog walkers especially the beach at East Head and the local pubs are also well worth a visit.



Autumn holidays

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Cottage. Everything you need is provided. Questions were answered very quickly. The area around is peaceful.

Thanks for everything




Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good accommodation, the cottage was well fitted out, quiet location. We had a great time and the sun shone all weekend.



Beautiful property in idyllic setting

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thr property is beautiful and recently renovated with a large private garden where we spent most of the time wih our newborn and parents. The surrounding is amazing too being immersed in the country side. Silence, clean air and a sense of relax amd peacefulenss have characterised our stay. Amanda has been always very responsive.

A couple of negatives. The floor of the ground floor was very dirty with loads of pet fur which had not been properly vacuumed before our arrival as well as most of the kitchen crockery, glasses etc were not very clean either. Finally a proper full set of pans and pots with lids for induction hob should be provided (rather than the existing random pieces).

Despite the above, I would certainly recommend the property and would be happy to come back.




Amanda Pugh, Wellies & Windbreaks replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback Lorenzo. I am very sorry that you found pet hair on the floors and as such, felt that the cleanliness wasn't quite up to standard. Gayfere is a pet friendly house but that does mean that the attention paid to cleanliness and hygiene must be even greater. I have spoken to the cleaners to ensure that they clean more thoroughly in the future. The same goes for the kitchen items. I am very grateful to you for making the comment so that we can ensure that a high standard is maintained at the house. We would of course love to welcome you back one day so do please keep in touch. Best wishes, Amanda